Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot

After more than 45 years of producing extraordinary pots and pans from copper, the Ruffoni family began channeling its artistry into clad stainless-steel cookware of the same exceptional quality. Constructed of alternating layers of stainless steel and aluminum, this versatile stockpot withstands rigorous use.Alternating layers of stainless steel and aluminum transfer heat efficiently, eliminating hot spots.Hand-hammered exterior with a unique serial number inscribed on the bottom.Solid stainless-steel handles and lid.Knob is hand cast in brass and plated in silver by a Milanese silversmith.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
Review 1 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jehntosh
Toronto, Canada
February 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Long waited treat
February 20, 2011
I have been waiting to purchase this cookware for quite some time. I recently got a full time job after being in university for 4 yrs. This was my graduation gift to myself. I am enjoying looking at it everyday sitting on my cook top and to show it off as a serving piece at the next family gathering.
Review 2 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Califon, NJ
February 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Piece of Art
February 2, 2011
I purchased this for my very best friend. It was a milestone birthday for her and she had always told me about this manufacturer. She now calls me every morning to tell me how much she LOVES this pot! I'm not sure if she'll ever use it but she views it as a piece of serious art work!
Review 3 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
espree
Missouri
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Cookware and So Beautiful, Too!
December 14, 2010
I have been drooling over the Ruffoni stainless cookware for over two years now and because of a recent promotional offer, I was able to purchase five pieces. Yes, I said five pieces! Each piece is such a magnificent work of art! It is not only beautiful, it functions superbly, too. It cooks evenly just as I would expect from this quality product. What a true joy! I always say, invest in the best and Ruffoni is the only one that has it all!!
Review 4 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ms6270
Oklahoma City Ok
November 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous for stews, etc.
November 15, 2010
This pan is absolutely gorgeous just to look at if nothing else.
I find it to cook evenly and very well, however like one previous review, I feel the knob on the lid needs to be elevated somewhat. It is very hard to remove the lid while cooking, other than that I highly recommend.
Review 5 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogswood2
West Hartford, Ct and Sanibel Island, Florida
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A stunner!
January 3, 2010
What a beauty! Being an All-Clad cook, I thought could this BEAUTIFUL pot perform as well as it looked? Absolutly! The only drawback is that it may take longer to prepare your dish because you can't stop looking and admiring the pot!
Review 6 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zan
Carmel Ca. and Rancho Mirage Ca.
September 24, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The ART of preparing and serving FOOD!
September 24, 2009
This piece ,as well as the other I have in this collection sits atop my range for display as an art piece!!
The best news is, that it is my favorite pot for cooking and serving Osso Buco!
I am looking forward to collecting the entire ensemble of Ruffoni cookware!
Williams Sonoma has totally outdone themselves adding this fabulous collection to thier products!
Review 7 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Winter Park, FL
November 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
9of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A piece of art
November 30, 2008
This is absolutely stunning! I also own the copper Ruffoni, but prefer this one because it is so much easier to clean. I keep it out on my stove and still think it is as beautiful as the day I purchased it. I hope to pass this down to my daughter one day.