Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan

After more than 45 years of producing extraordinary copper pots and pans, the Ruffoni family began channeling its artistry into clad stainless-steel cookware of the same exceptional quality. This beautiful saute pan handles a wide variety of tasks flawlessly.Alternating layers of stainless steel and aluminum transfer heat efficiently, eliminating hot spots.Hand-hammered exterior with a unique serial number inscribed on the bottom.Solid stainless-steel handle and lid.Knob is hand cast in brass and plated in silver by a Milanese silversmith.Handsome enough for oven-to-table presentation.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
Review 1 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drthor
TX
June 27, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic musical pot
June 27, 2011
Absolutely the best pots to cook.
The food cook almost as beautiful as the pot itself.
Also, the pot is "musical" ... you can really hear when the food is ready ... depending on what you are cooking the pot make a sound. WOW !!
My husband bought 3 of the larger pots for my birthday and I will buy the rest.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
espree
Missouri
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You Know You Want It!
December 14, 2010
I am so happy to have finally taken the plunge and puchase this quality cookware. After cooking with it I just wish I had done so sooner! This line has both form and function going for it you just can't go wrong. Quality all the way!!
Review 3 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewlyMarried
Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A True Work of Art
July 29, 2010
Truely the most gorgeous pot! I am newly married and these pots just make me want to cook all the time. Clean up is easy, cooks evenly, and looks great on my stove! I can't wait to collect more from this collection.
Review 4 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetocookmore
April 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great pans
April 7, 2010
These pans are a joy to cook with. The way they transfer heat is great. They brown to perfection and hold their heat like no other pan I have used.
To top it off they are beautiful to look at. I get so many compliments on them. I am getting ready to purchase my 4th pan.
Review 5 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aida
Tomball, Texas
October 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A true work of Art
October 31, 2009
These are the most beautiful pots in the world..... A work of art! I'm not much of a cook but bought 5 pans and it was a pleasure to cook in. I might take some cooking classes just to get more use out of them. Clean up is easy. I just don't want to put them away.....so I don't.
LOVE THEM
Review 6 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denisebl
Renton, WA
September 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it !
September 12, 2009
Showed this pan to my husband in your catalog and lo and behold he bought it for me for my birthday last fall.
I do agree the handle is small and slippery with out using the handle on the other side but the cookability, cleanibility and joy I receive when using it make it worthwhile.
Review 7 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
horsemom
Ashland Oregon
February 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks wonderfully
February 2, 2009
I bought this pan with reservations because of the lid comments..It has not been a big problem for me as I dont use a big bulky pot holder...but you do have to be careful...The pan cooks and cleans beautifully...now I wish they had a smaller pan as I dont need big pots...
Review 8 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saute Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Miodas
October 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
whatever
October 17, 2008
Hi,
I was assured by one of your store managers you actually read your reviews and then low and behold received one to do. The Ruffoni pan is without a doubt a work of art. Love the hammered exterior.
However, the pan handle is too narrow making it very difficult to grip when pouring. It is unweildy. Now when you can use 2 hands and grip the other side, no problem. Also and more important, the beautiful knob on the lid is so low it is most difficult to grab, especially if you are using a pot holder. Nearly impossible.
Wanted one more piece but doubt I will as I really cook. Looking at something not enough for me.