Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan

After more than 45 years of producing extraordinary copper pots and pans, the Ruffoni family began channeling its artistry and craftsmanship into clad stainless-steel cookware of the same exceptional quality. Developed for Williams-Sonoma, this versatile saucepan is adorned with a silver-plated cast-brass knob shaped like an artichoke and carrot.Alternating layers of stainless steel and aluminum transfer heat efficiently, eliminating hot spots.Hand-hammered exterior with a unique serial number inscribed on the bottom.Solid stainless-steel handle and lid.Knob is hand cast in brass and plated in silver by a Milanese silversmith.Ideal for use on any type of cooktop, including induction.Handsome enough for oven-to-table presentation.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan
Review 1 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flyingpig
,Camano Island
,Wa
coastal WA
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A workhorse & gorgeous, too!
November 12, 2013
This is my 7th piece of these & I LOVE them for all aspects of cooking & serving. They are top notch & as an added bonus, they are just gorgeous & the focal point of my kitchen display!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelsey1838
,Marblehead
,MA
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful And Functional Cookware
April 1, 2013
Who knew that cooking could not only be functional but beautiful. These pans cook evenly and are a breeze to clean - while at the same time looking elegant and lovely while on the stove. The one drawback on these and other newer pans is that that knobs on the lids transmit the heat from cooking, so you will need to use a pothodler - but that is true on any number of pans today. The quality of the product is superb.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: knob on lid transmits heat
Review 3 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbc59
Slate Hill NY
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty and Function
December 31, 2009
When I came home with this pot I told my husband that it was so beautiful it made me want to cook(that's my story and I'm sticking to it) Soup was perfect. How awesome that it performs as well as it looks. I can't wait to aquire my next piece.
Review 4 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melglid
Leesburg, VA
December 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quintesential Conduction
December 26, 2009
I was fortunate to receive this as a Christmas present yesterday. How fortunate I am, for making dinner last night was a wonderful experience! As I was preparing my bechamel sauce for my spinach casserole, I was pleasantly suprised. Not only is this a functional piece of art work, but it is truly a fantastic saucier! The smooth surface made whisking the flour and butter ( roux )a breeze. When adding the milk, the sauce incorporated quickly and without any problems of lumping. The curved sides kept any ingredients from "hiding". But most of all the conductivity is superb! I stayed way below the medium temp. There was even placement of heat and NO hot spots! Today I will go out and purchase another piece with my Christmas money. BRAVISIMO!
Review 5 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sugar257
Elmhurst Illinois
March 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my favorites
March 20, 2009
I truly think Ruffoni cookware is Beautiful. I love how they clean up even if you should burn something.
They look awesome on my Thermador stove. I will be completing the rest of the cookware. I have 3 pieces now. I have 2 problems with this cookware: 1. The saucepan handles are difficult to lift when the pan is full of hot food, I felt they should have been thicker/wider its like grabbing a pen for a handle. 2. The lids are also difficult to grab.
BUT I DO LOVE my cookware. I will be coming in this weekend to pick-up the braiser.
Review 6 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Saucepan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefNugent
Tecumseh, ON, Canada
February 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of the Best Quality Pots I Have Ever Owned
February 16, 2009
I received a Ruffoni pot as a gift from my wife. She thought I would only use it as a decoration on my new Wolf range. Being a practical guy, I couldn't just look at it. I had to use it.
As a professional chef, I have always liked AllClad but my new favorite cookware is now Ruffoni. Extremely well constructed and beautiful as well. Great heat conduction as well as heat retention. I plan on treating myself to another piece soon.