Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan

After more than 45 years of producing extraordinary pots and pans from copper, the Ruffoni family began channeling its artistry into clad stainless-steel cookware of the same exceptional quality. Constructed of stainless steel and aluminum, this pan conducts heat evenly for efficient preparation of a wide variety of foods. Alternating layers of stainless steel and aluminum transfer heat efficiently, eliminating hot spots. Hand-hammered exterior with a unique serial number inscribed on the bottom.Rounded sides facilitate stirring.Solid stainless-steel handle and lid.Knob is hand cast in brass and plated in silver by a Milanese silversmith.Handsome enough for oven-to-table presentation. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
Review 1 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audemars
,Rossmoor
,CA
February 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional
February 20, 2012
I purchased the chef's pan because of its appearance. The pan is strikingly attractive however it is also ideal for stove to table serving. Lifting the lid and letting the aroma of the food stir the appetites of our guests always brings smiles to faces.
The pan is also well designed functionally. The concave sides make stirring of contents easy with less risk of spill over. The pan is a reasonable weight making it a manageable when it is full.
I recommend the pan to others that enjoy the look of the item. The finish work is surely reflected in the price.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panache
,Goodrich
,Mi
January 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Pan !
January 1, 2012
This is my 5th piece in this set, I just love all the pieces. They are not only beautiful, but they are so nice to cook with. I never had expensive pans before, but they do make a difference in how things cook .and clean up I now wish I could have had them years ago. Well worth the investment!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joeNY
Long Island, New York
May 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but not perfect
May 21, 2011
I love they way these pots & pans look and the overall quality is impressive. Three things to watch out for if you're considering buying these Ruffoni Stainless-Steel pots and pans: 1st- if you boil water, you cannot add salt, as it will corrode the finish, and turn the inside cooking surface blue'ish. 2nd- the outter staniless steel finish developes tiny scrathes, as a result the pot/pan/lids lose some brillance and shine. 3rd- the decorative parts on the lid are not dishwasher safe so you must hand wash the lids.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, High-Maintenance
Review 4 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
espree
Missouri
March 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
True Perfection!
March 18, 2011
Ruffoni is the most beautiful and the best functioning cookware I have ever owned. This pan in particular is superb in cooking and in cleanup. I love, love, love it and all the other Ruffoni pieces I have!
Review 5 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ricelover
Roseville, CA
September 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works on induction
September 6, 2010
This pan is a wonderful size and shape for making risotto. The pan itself is fairly weighty and seems to give superior cooking results. It also works well on my induction cooktop. It is so beautiful, I have it displayed on a cookware stand in the kitchen, along with Fissler Solea, and Le Creuset. I do notice that the vegetable knob has become darkened/tarnished in the 2 years I've owned this pan, but it's still lovely. The shiny hammered stainless steel surface reflects the light in a way that is so attractive. This is one cookware I will treasure.
Review 6 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
William30907
Augusta, GA
September 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
awesome pan!
September 21, 2009
This item is one of the most beautiful items I have ever owned. It gives me a mental pleasure to use it while admire its craftsmanship. The knob at the top is not the most practical, however, its beauty overcomes that aspect. This pan could benefit from having a loop handle on the opposite side as it can become unwieldy when the contents are hot. I still plan on purchasing another chef's pan because the tapered sides are wonderful to cook in.
Review 7 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julesH
Santa Barbara, CA
April 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
functional art
April 10, 2009
The moment I saw this collection I fell in love with it. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen and these pieces tranform my stovetop. The handles are not the most practical, but are fine when you get the hang of them. These pieces perform really well and are a joy to work with. Finally I can take a break from polishing my copper pieces!
Review 8 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texascook
Dallas, TX
February 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely beautiful and high quality
February 1, 2009
I have used the Ruffoni hammered copper for years and LOVE it, but require some care and maintenance. Bought three types of this stainless version last fall so I could give the copper a rest. They are so gorgeous and cook beatifully! The only negative is the vegetable-designed handles get hot and are small so it can be hard to lift the lids, especially when your hands are wet. It is still worth the money. Their beautiful design would enhance any kitchen.
Review 9 for Ruffoni Opus Prima Hammered Stainless-Steel Chef's Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clarkema
Oxnard, CA
December 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expensive but Worth it.
December 14, 2008
This is a great pan. Beyond my greatest expectations. Forget about all of those cheaper pans you will have to replace time after time. This pan will not let you down.