Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot

The story of this elegant piece began with a home cook (and Ruffoni collector) who contacted Ruffoni, the Italian maker of heirloom-quality cookware, and requested a small pot for everyday cooking. The company responded by designing this versatile saucepan, ideal for everything from heating stock for risotto to simmering soups and sauces.Crafted in Italy of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity.Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin.Cast-brass handle.Copper lid is adorned with a sculptural cast-brass acorn knob.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
Review 1 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lee7
,Evanston
,Il
April 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the price
April 2, 2014
I got this pot few months ago and really have to admit that I avoid using it because don't want to over use it and I'm really careful when using it - But the first time I used it , got stains inside of the tin linning -don't really know if it affects the cooking capabilities of the pot or the flavour of food - it says in the use & care section that it is ok, but after the first use? really?
Plus it takes a lot of time cleaning it to maintain its copper looking clear and shiny.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile, difficult to handle
Review 2 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loverofwildflowers
,Dallas
,Tx
March 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ruffoni is wonderful
March 19, 2013
I am not truly a skilled gourmet cook, but have several of the Ruffoni pots now. They are even more beautiful than pictured, and so far they are wonderful to use. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Design, beautiful
Review 3 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineW
,Lake Zurich
,IL
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Work of Art
January 7, 2013
In keeping with all of the best things made in Italy. This pot is functional and gorgeous. At first I thought to only have it for display it's so beautiful. But, I decided to utilize these fabulous pots and pans. I couldn't be more pleased with these products. They heat very quickly, evenly and cool down quickly as well. I gave all of my All Clad away. Cleaning is very easy using weiman's copper cleaner. Just wipe and rinse it's that easy. If your interested in the highest quality pots and pans no other brand compares.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, work of art
Review 4 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7barks
Woodside, CA
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ruffoni Copper Pots
July 1, 2011
Absolutely beautiful! Cooks evenly, handles nicely. Very happy with these pots. Copper with brass handles looks gorgeous on any counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: wish the handles were thicker would make it easie
Review 5 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colsan
small town in Illinois
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This Ruffoni is no phony
January 12, 2010
I was in need of a saucepan. I decided that if I was going to buy one it would be the Ruffoni saucepan. I could not have made a better choice. Not only do I enjoy cooking with it, I also love to look at it in my kitchen.
Review 6 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runnergirl
Reston, VA
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Copper Pot Shines
January 12, 2010
I got this copper pot for my fiance for Christmas because he loves copper! What a wonderful choice and the top looks even better live than online. The shipping was a breeze and it was very easy to order! I highly recommend William Sonoma. We loved this pot so much we ended up doing our wedding registry through William Sonoma!
Review 7 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cooksavvy
Bay area, CA
October 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
35of 53found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not worth the money
October 28, 2009
I bought this after reading the other reviews but was utterly disappointed. I own a Falk Culinair 1.5 Qt saucier that I bought for $125 without a lid, and this one seems junk in front of the Falk. This pan is very lightweight with rolled edges (so you can understand how thin this pan is). For getting the benefits of copper cookware, you really need at least 2mm thickness, 2.5 mm being ideal. The Falk pieces are 2.3mm copper with a very thin layer (.02mm) of stainless steel in the inside giving all the benefits of stainless steel (durable, you can use high temp, metal utensils) without the usual drawback (low heat conductivity) because it's so thin a layer. The Falk piece is a lot heavier because there is a lot of copper in it. The cast iron handle in Falk does not get as hot. If you really want copper cookware, buy Falk or Bourgeat or even Mauviel cuprinox 2.5mm series - you may pay a little more, but they are every bit worth the price. Buy this if all you need is aesthetics.
Review 8 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONFRE
EL PASO, TEXAS
September 8, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT POT FOR MANY THINGS
September 8, 2009
HEATS UP FAST AND DOES COOL DOWN FAST. USED IT FOR MAKING RICE DISHES. THE RICE TURNS OUT GREAT AND IS NOT STICKY AT ALL. THE HANDLE DOES BECOME HOT SO BE CAREFUL WITH HANDLE. I WILL BUY MORE RUFFONI COPPER PANS IN THE FUTURE.
Review 9 for Ruffoni Hammered Copper Sauce Pot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TeacherWhoCooks
Helper, Utah
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
13of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost ....
September 4, 2008
This pan is almost my favorite pan. It is completely beautiful and cooks with an even, excellent heat. The only drawback is that the handle becomes extremely hot. Plan to purchase a handle cover. If the manufacturer adjusted that one feature, I would certainly purchase additional pans of this type.