Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan

Made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma at Ruffoni's family-owned workshop in the Italian Alps, our copper pan is uniquely suited for making risotto. Crafted by master metalsmiths from a single sheet of copper, the pan is also perfect for simmering sauces and soups. Crafted of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity. Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin. The wide base ensures steady absorption of broth, and the rounded bottom eases stirring. Riveted brass handle with a sculpted acorn at the base. Included cherrywood risotto spoon has a traditional circular opening that encourages a creamy consistency. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
Review 1 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvCopper
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Risotto Pan from Italy
January 5, 2014
I have always wanted a copper cooking item. I finally decided on the Ruffoni Risotto Pan because I make it often enough to justify the purchase. I have now used it twice in the first week and I must say I am very pleased with this pan. I am careful with it due to the tin lining but for me this was not a deal-breaker. Like other reviewers I love how it looks in my kitchen. I plan to get at least one other item, maybe Ruffoni or another brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DenverL
November 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Risotto Pan
November 18, 2013
This Pan makes the perfect Risotto. I could not be more pleased - perfect results every time. It is a beautiful pot to serve from.
Review 3 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mylady
,Miami
,FL
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for two
February 13, 2013
As a rule I always cook for two more than the ones expected for dinner and enough for seconds so this would be my dinner for two risotto pan as it does very well for four generous servings and left overs. The actual beauty of the pot can not be appreciated online. It is a pleasure working with it as it is extraordinarily pretty. Dish was excellent and served right from the pot. I won't say it is my best but it is definitely a loved one. Gave a four because I always like my pots to have a lid regardless of wether is used or not during cooking. I like to be able to cover it afterwards but the pot is excellent
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful to display
Cons: not for all dishes
Review 4 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Armando
,Indianapolis
,IN
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty + function
January 26, 2012
This pan is so gorgeous and worked so beautifully! It is very convenient to be able to make the risotto and serve it in the same pan - keeps the heat better that way. Rice did not stick at all and I made a chestnut risotto with butternut squash no less. My ONLY disappointment is that the spoon that comes with it looked a wreck after being used ONCE and washed by hand, but that is such a minor consideration. I can get another spoon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean