Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan

Handcrafted at a family-owned workshop in the Italian Alps, this heavy-gauge copper pan, made from a single sheet of copper, is uniquely designed for making risotto but is also perfectly suited for simmering sauces and soups. 4-qt. cap. Crafted of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity. Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin. The wide base ensures steady absorption of broth, and the rounded bottom eases stirring. Riveted brass handle with a sculpted acorn at the base. Included cherrywood risotto spoon has a traditional circular opening that encourages a creamy consistency. Made in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
Review 1 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Colchester
,Ct
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful cookware
December 26, 2015
Love these pans- I keep adding to my collection every year. Cooking is such a pleasure in these pans
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Size, Shape
Review 2 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Bridgewater
,NJ
November 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Near Perfect Risotto Pan
November 12, 2015
Stars: I gave this 4 stars because the promised wooden spoon was not incuded! It did not arrive with the pan.
That said, the pan is amazing for cooking risotto. It quite lives up to its name. The improvement between preparing risotto in this pan and every other pan I've ever used was shocking to me - it was that dramatic a difference. Like drinking wine from the proper shaped glass - a very significant improvement. The pan was the only thing I changed so I know it is the key element. Very impressive. Haven't tried making other things in it yet, but I already love it. It is also beautiful to look at. There are a couple of negatives: the handle is actually quite thin and thus hard to grasp - I needed an oven mitt to hold it, and as someone else noted, it definitely could use a small handle on the front to help with lifting. Those pale in comparison to the overall perfection of the pan for its chief task: making risotto.
Pros: Easy to Use, Weight, Color
Cons: thin handle, awkward to lift with contents
Review 3 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Carlsbad
,CA
Carlsbad, CA
May 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love using this pan!
May 8, 2015
I bought this pan for my boyfriend for Christmas a couple of years ago since risotto is his favorite thing in life. I'm the one who mostly uses it, and it is a joy to cook in. So beautiful, conducts heat so well ... I leave it on my stove, and find myself using it for more than just risotto, it's quite a versatile pan. I often make scampi in it, and there's plenty of room to add the cooked pasta to combine when the time comes. Didn't get a spoon with mine, must be a new add. Somehow, cooking in copper elevates the every day into a joyful experience.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
January 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Risotto Pan from Italy
January 5, 2014
I have always wanted a copper cooking item. I finally decided on the Ruffoni Risotto Pan because I make it often enough to justify the purchase. I have now used it twice in the first week and I must say I am very pleased with this pan. I am careful with it due to the tin lining but for me this was not a deal-breaker. Like other reviewers I love how it looks in my kitchen. I plan to get at least one other item, maybe Ruffoni or another brand.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Risotto Pan
November 18, 2013
This Pan makes the perfect Risotto. I could not be more pleased - perfect results every time. It is a beautiful pot to serve from.
Review 6 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Miami
,FL
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect for two
February 13, 2013
As a rule I always cook for two more than the ones expected for dinner and enough for seconds so this would be my dinner for two risotto pan as it does very well for four generous servings and left overs. The actual beauty of the pot can not be appreciated online. It is a pleasure working with it as it is extraordinarily pretty. Dish was excellent and served right from the pot. I won't say it is my best but it is definitely a loved one. Gave a four because I always like my pots to have a lid regardless of wether is used or not during cooking. I like to be able to cover it afterwards but the pot is excellent
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Shape, Design, Weight, beautiful to display
Cons: not for all dishes
Review 7 for Ruffoni Hand-Hammered Copper Risotto Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Indianapolis
,IN
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beauty + function
January 26, 2012
This pan is so gorgeous and worked so beautifully! It is very convenient to be able to make the risotto and serve it in the same pan - keeps the heat better that way. Rice did not stick at all and I made a chestnut risotto with butternut squash no less. My ONLY disappointment is that the spoon that comes with it looked a wreck after being used ONCE and washed by hand, but that is such a minor consideration. I can get another spoon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean