Ruffoni Polenta Pot

For perfect polenta, prepare the dish as Italian cooks do: in a heavy-gauge copper paiolo like this one. The pot's flared sides facilitate stirring and encourage the steady absorption of water into the cornmeal, ensuring a creamy texture. The pot is hand made by master metalsmiths in Ruffoni's family-owned workshop in the Italian Alps.Crafted of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity.Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin.Shaped to facilitate stirring and encourage absorption of liquid.Riveted brass handle is adorned with sculpted acorns and leaves.Includes a long wooden stirring spoon.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
Review 1 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mylady
,Miami
,FL
February 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect every time
February 13, 2013
I have only used it for polenta and custards but the it is excellent for that
I read in a review before I bought it that the spoon got ruined after the first wash.
I washed mine by hand and it is doing very well. In my experience wooden tools get a little ugly with use but they are just as good
The pot is gorgeous !!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
admc
albuquerque,nm
Posted September 30, 2013
wood spoons
I found that there is food safe oils that are available for use on wood utensils and cutting boards. I use olive wood spoons which once re oiled look beautiful again. The "ugliness" is because wood dries out over time and to preserve the usefulness and the looks of your utensils, apply the food grade oil.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CNYItalianAmerican
March 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect polenta
March 24, 2012
I've been making polenta all my life, and this is the best cookware I've ever used. There was no burning or sticking, and the even heating made for a very uniform and perfectly cooked polenta, with no spattering. Cleanup was easy--I let the cooled pan soak in water, and then removed any residue with a plastic pan scraper before washing with a soft sponge. Definitely an heirloom for my daughter! I just wish it came with a lid, as I want to try making risotto in it next. A helper handle would also be nice, for ease in removing the cooked polenta.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GolfnGal
Palm Beach, Florida
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous and wonderful!
October 12, 2010
I use this for polenta as well as many other things.... It's so beautiful and crafted so well, I have at hanging on my pot rack and love looking at it. It's well worth the money. You will own this pot for generations to hand down.
Review 4 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vitoria
South Carolina
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect risotto
December 10, 2008
The craftsmanship is wonderful and is a beautiful decoration on my stovetop when not being used. I have used this for risotto and the heat distribution created perfect risotto.
Review 5 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedHed52
Gresham, OR
November 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Polenta Pot
November 26, 2008
I love the beautiful Ruffoni polenta pot from Williams Sonoma. I will definitely be adding to the collection in the future. Excellent Product and Excellent Service.
Review 6 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baker
Selinsgrove, PA
November 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Magnificent
November 17, 2008
Besides being a fabulous piece of cookware, it is a work of art. I bought the polenta pot and the au gratin pan and I am now going to order a stock pot.
Review 7 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyquail
Douglas, GA
November 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Copper Pot
November 5, 2008
Although this is sold as a polenta pot,
I use it for a small gumbo and other wonderful soupy dishes. The weight
of the pot is excellent, holds heat well
and is a superb copper pot for many
dishes.
Review 8 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cadey
Southern California
October 15, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the best
October 15, 2008
This was the final piece to my Ruffoni copper collection, and it is just as wonderful and effective as every other piece I've purchased.
The reason I love Ruffoni copper, other than its beauty and workmanship, is that it provides perfect and instant control the cooking temperature. When making polenta, keeping the mix at a constant temperature is the secret of a smooth, creamy consistency...and this lovely little pot delivers. I recommend this and all other Ruffoni products highly.
Review 9 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NotHappy
Santo TX
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? No
-17points
1of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not my favorite Pot
October 8, 2008
From the photo of product, looks to be all copper, mine is copper on outside, silver on inside which stained after boiling water, cannot get stain out.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
saleoholic
pittsburgh, pa
Posted February 12, 2011
That "silver" is a tin lining.
It is a copper pot, with a tin lining as stated clearly in the item description; "Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin", and demonstrated in the video.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryH
Macon, GA
October 8, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
copper pot
October 8, 2008
Purchased for birthday present for someone very specail. She loves to cook and uses all items she get. Pot is too pretty to be in a cupboard and hope she finds a place for it in her kitchen.
Review 11 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLYKO
Carmel & Westlake
October 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE THIS :)
October 1, 2008
These are Beautiful in Design & to hang on the pot rack. I use this for more than just Polenta & I am very Happy with Ruffoni. The detail work on the cookware alone is outstanding & it Cooks Beautifully. This is Wonderful Cookware ...as all things in WS this too is Outstanding.
Review 12 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
albasworld
Chicagoland, Illinois
September 5, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pot!
September 5, 2008
I love the Ruffoni copper line of pots and recommend them highly. I keep the copper cleaner under my sink and clean them with every use, which makes it a breeze rather than a chore. Nothing surpasses the quality of a good copper pot for heat conductivity and I am very pleased with them.
Review 13 for Ruffoni Polenta Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Mililani, Hawaii
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Polenta Pot
September 3, 2008
I bought this pot about eight months ago and have made polenta in it at least once a week since. My Polenta comes out perfect every time and the pot cleans easily and beautifully. I'm thinking about getting another one. I really like all of the Ruffoni products I have purchased. I would highly reccomend this pan, even if you don't make polenta, it works great for simering stocks for risotto and other recipes calling for simmering stock.