Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles

An elegant piece for baking side dishes and serving them beautifully at the table, this shallow oval pan is crafted in the Italian Alps, where master coppersmiths hammer every piece by hand. The handles are cast of solid brass that's sculpted into acorns and oak leaves.Crafted of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity.Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin.Shallow shape produces moist food with a nicely browned top.Riveted brass handles are adorned with sculpted acorns and oak leaves.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
Review 1 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ssnnyc
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-13points
1of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful.....
November 21, 2012
I am searching for the perfect recipe for my first use of this beautiful pan. Also my first Copper pan and am a little intimidated about usage. Should I be? I read about acidic foods reaction like tomatoes etc. Can't wait to break it in.
Review 2 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aliffe
,Atlanta
,GA
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan for Grand Presentations
May 26, 2012
I searched and searched for the perfect pan for Julia Child's Turkey Orloff. I finally found it. What better way to bbring the main course to the dinner table than in this pan with such a star recipie. The secondary advantage is when not in use it such a compliment to my kitchen hanging on the wall.
I've had it for a while and I don't know of a con.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finyata
,Chesterfield
,MO
Chesterfield, MO
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite Pan
January 2, 2012
The Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan was delivered quickly. It's high polished copper and brass acorn handles make it a standout.
It was a gift and the recipient was thrilled to receive this item. I will definitely buy again from WS website
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FBobG
,great barrington
,ma
October 14, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-6points
0of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Wedding Present
October 14, 2011
I gave this as a wedding gift to dear friends. They loved it, and are very happy with it. It was something they would not buy for themselves, yet they will use often.
Thanks WS,
FBG
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arensberg
Kansas City
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite dish for making Au Gratin Potatoes
January 20, 2011
While it is true that my boyfriend is a phenomenal chef, i must say his best au gratin potatoes are made using the Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan. This truly is the gift that keeps on giving!
Review 6 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacintoshMom
Northern Cal
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a piece of art!
January 2, 2011
I haven't used this pan yet. I have it on my dining room table where I admire it. It holds more than appears in the picture, so I will use it when I am cooking for more than just 2. It is heavy and well constructed. I love the video about the making of the Ruffoni pans. These pans should be on display and not in your cupboards!
Review 7 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compaqbear
SAN DIEGO, CA
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gave this as a gifgt to my daughter
December 31, 2009
She thinks it's beautiful,cooked two cornish hens, wonderful.
Review 8 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willowisp2
Barnesville, MD
December 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan
December 5, 2009
Outstanding and beautiful pan! I've had mine for 30 years--LOVE IT!!!!-- and recently bought two more (good price + free shipping) for wedding gifts. I'm so excited to be able to give these as gifts without breaking the bank. Thank you, Williams-Sonoma! Every time I take my gratin pan (with yummy contents) to a dinner party, people go ga-ga over the pan. Buying it was a stretch at the time, but one that I never regretted. Highly recommended. Will last 4ever.
Review 9 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchencollector
Pearl River, LA
December 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Showstopper
December 4, 2009
The quality and beauty of the Ruffoni Copper line is incredible. I just received my second purchase of Ruffoni, the Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles, and was surprised with the weight and size of the item. I'm looking forward to presenting a gorgeous dish in it this holiday season.
Review 10 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maapye
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
December 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Practical Art
December 4, 2009
This is my 5th Ruffoni Copper pan. I consider this cookware as kitchen art. I leave the pans out so their beauty can be enjoyed even when they are empty and sitting idle. I love to cook in them. The pans heat evenly and clean beautifully.
Review 11 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sithie
Florida
December 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Piece of art
December 4, 2009
This a beautiful pan. Very functional and looks nice on the table.
Review 12 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Washington, PA (near Pittsburgh)
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Refined Elegance that is also Serviceable
December 3, 2009
I have long admired the Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles, and the recent sale offer coupled with free shipping admittedly enticed me to finally act on a longheld desire --- why did I wait so long? The pan is elegantly and beautifully made, crafted meticulously with real weight and heft, and it functions beautifully too, as it produces unparalleled au gratin dishes. I'm a little anxious about the prospect of replacing the tin lining somewhere down the road, but this definitely does not mar the sheer enjoyment of this beautiful piece, a great addition to one's collection of prized cookware! Thank you for offering this excellent line.
Review 13 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellySF
San Francisco
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Pan/Great Value
December 3, 2009
This is really a high quality, heavy duty pan. It looks beautiful with the hammered copper finish and cooks beautifully. It goes from oven to table and will quickly become your favorite pan.
Review 14 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SleevesEnd
Coral Springs, FL
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Pan
December 3, 2009
I love this beautiful and useful pan. It looked wonderful on my Thanksgiving table!
Review 15 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Italianquassolo
Deer Park, LI
December 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for presentations
December 3, 2009
Used this gratin pan for my sweetpotato dish on thanksgivning. Beautiful and the sweetpotatoes weren't bad either.
Review 16 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artimis
Portland, OR
November 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Gratin Pan
November 11, 2009
I love this gratin and use it as often as I can. Food comes out beautifully and it always makes a splash when I bring it to the table. My sister-in-law has made so many comments about how jealous she is... out of self defense, I'm getting her one for Christmas just to make sure that mine is safe!
Review 17 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruffonifan
VT
November 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my fave's
November 2, 2009
This pan is used every week, primarily as a roasting pan. It looks beautful and cleans up easily. Along with our risotto pan and sauce pan, they make a great set for everyday use. i just made a butternut sqash risotto yeaterday (risotto pan) with roasted chicken breasts in the gratin pan and steamed veggies in the sauce pan. All 5 stars!
Review 18 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4mybaby
Milw, WI
October 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beutiful but high priced
October 19, 2009
Wonderful piece, almost art and priced accordingly
Review 19 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emiliya
NJ
October 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it
October 14, 2009
This is my favorite pan. The food cooks very even in it. It is hard to take care of the copper cove, but it always is. I do recommend it without reservations
Review 20 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFCook
San Francisco CA
June 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful pan!
June 13, 2009
This brings my collection to five Ruffoni. All of these pans are works of art but are also very practical. Heat conduction is superb - you won't find anything better! If I had room, I'd buy them all!
page1 2 next