Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles

An elegant piece for baking side dishes and serving them beautifully at the table, this shallow oval pan is crafted in the Italian Alps, where master coppersmiths hammer every piece by hand. The handles are cast of solid brass that's sculpted into acorns and oak leaves.Crafted of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity.Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin.Shallow shape produces moist food with a nicely browned top.Riveted brass handles are adorned with sculpted acorns and oak leaves.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
Review 1 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackHandGallery
,La Jolla
,CA
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-1.5mm thickness is parfait. ;)
June 12, 2014
I use the oven for most of my food preparation (steaks, porkchops, fish, veggies, etc.....) so the 1 - 1.5mm thickness was not only appropriate (as well as recommended) and the light weight of the pan is easy on my wrists. While WS doesn't disclose the thickness - the information is available online with some research. I also keep the heat well below the 450 degree threshold. I love this pan not only for its functionality but its aesthetic value and heirloom design. Bon Appétit!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Harlem
,pearl river
,ny
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 7, 2014
The thickness of the copper in this pan is not readily available before purchase. It is thinner than store personnel informed. It is beautiful and if you want a pan for its beauty, this may be it. But, for cooking I would rather have the thicker copper. It is however, when on sale, ok for the price.
Review 3 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdonne
,Staten Island
,NY
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite saute pan
June 7, 2014
Cooks vegetables divinely. All the crisp flavors retained in the food. It is light so for those over 60 that difficulty with heavy pots it's great. And finally it is beautiful to look at.Glad I purchased this copper pot. My only wish is that they were more affordable. I would buy an entire setp
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: expensive
Review 4 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeatMoss
,New Haven
,CT
New Haven, CT
June 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gorgeous Oval Gratin Pan
June 1, 2014
I lamented about purchasing this pan for about a year. I didn't own any Ruffoni cookware in my collection and I was a little skeptical of the price. It went on sale over the Christmas holiday and I couldn't resist. It is gorgeous and larger than I had expected. I've made au gratin potatoes with gruyere cheese, baked talapia with sauted onions, lemon and rosemary and sausage stuffing with sage. I don't know why I waited so long to buy it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ssnnyc
,Brooklyn
,NY
November 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-14points
3of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful.....
November 21, 2012
I am searching for the perfect recipe for my first use of this beautiful pan. Also my first Copper pan and am a little intimidated about usage. Should I be? I read about acidic foods reaction like tomatoes etc. Can't wait to break it in.
Review 6 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aliffe
,Atlanta
,GA
May 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pan for Grand Presentations
May 26, 2012
I searched and searched for the perfect pan for Julia Child's Turkey Orloff. I finally found it. What better way to bbring the main course to the dinner table than in this pan with such a star recipie. The secondary advantage is when not in use it such a compliment to my kitchen hanging on the wall.
I've had it for a while and I don't know of a con.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan with Acorn Handles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finyata
,Chesterfield
,MO
Chesterfield, MO
January 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exquisite Pan
January 2, 2012
The Ruffoni Copper Gratin Pan was delivered quickly. It's high polished copper and brass acorn handles make it a standout.
It was a gift and the recipient was thrilled to receive this item. I will definitely buy again from WS website
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight