Ruffoni Copper Fondue Pot

Legend has it that fondue was created by a shepherd in the Swiss Alps who was inspired to heat his nightly dinner of wine and cheese in a pot, then ate the concoction with bread. Our heavy-gauge copper fondue pot, handcrafted in Italy, allows for a full repertoire of fondues - from appetizers to entrees to desserts - from the single pot.Crafted of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity.Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin.Use the pot alone for oil-based fondues, or insert the porcelain liner for melting cheese or chocolate.Riveted brass handles.Sturdy cast-iron stand.Chromed burner allows adjustment of the flame (fuel not included).Includes 6 stainless-steel forks with stay-cool wooden handles; additional forks are sold separately.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Copper Fondue Pot
Review 1 for Ruffoni Copper Fondue Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2bake2day
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
February 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fav Fondue Pot
February 7, 2012
I hosted a Fondue Party and bought several Fondue Pots. This one stole the show!! It is so beautiful and easy to keep looking beautiful, just a lil barkeepers.
I have used it several times and it never disappoints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 2 for Ruffoni Copper Fondue Pot
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FondueLover
Woodbridge, VA
August 8, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 8, 2011
This product did not live up to my expectations.
It was not able to maintain the oil at the desired temperature.
I heated the oil upon the stove to 400 deg and transferred it into the fondue pot.
It started cooling and rapidly became too cool to use. I tried the included heater and a fondue rated sterno. I went back to my electric Cusinart fondue pot.
You should also know that the copper will discolor dramatically from the heat.
Yes I know copper requires maintenance. Just a heads up for anyone who is interested in this.
Thanks to Williams Sonoma for taking this back without any hassles.
The Rufonni products show great pride in craftsmanship and are very beautiful so it’s a shame this did not work out.
I really wanted to like this product.
Pros: Color, a work of art
Cons: does not maintain the oil temperature, difficult to clean as expected with copper.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
thefonduequeen
Boise, Idaho
Posted January 3, 2013
This is a pot only to use with cheese. Ceramic will not keep oil hot, and is to keep cheese from burning. use a metal pan when doing an oil fondue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ruffoni Copper Fondue Pot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ChefJay
McLean VA
December 31, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fuel is hard to find
December 31, 2009
We got this fondue pot for Christmas and have not been able to find cooking fuel that fits in the burner properly. Our local grocery and hardware stores carry Sterno fuel, but the cannisters are too tall to fit the adjustable top back on the burner, so you have to just leave it sitting in the burner without the top. It still works well and looks fine, but it would be nice if the burner accomodated fuel cannisters that are commonly on the market.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
thefonduequeen
Boise, Idaho
Posted January 4, 2013
Use denatured alcohol. Buy it at the hardware store. Those Sterno fuel canisters are nothing more than big candles. The alcohol works great and is inexpensive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ruffoni Copper Fondue Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahB
Silicon Valley, CA
October 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent fondue pot - and beautiful too!
October 1, 2009
I remember stalking this pot online, hoping for a sale - it's more than doubled in price over the years, but I love it still. This piece has been the center of so many dinner parties and conversations we've lost count. It's well made - not cheap, flimsy copper, but study, and the double boiler aspect of it (now common in most sets, even the cheap ones) never fails. I highly recommend this item.
Review 5 for Ruffoni Copper Fondue Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbye
Homestead, FL
May 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ruffoni -- oh my!!
May 23, 2009
I absolutely love this copperware. I have two pieces in my Tuscan kitchen and enjoy their beauty as well as efficiently cooking ability. The fondue pot is great for entertaining as well as a decorative piece. I also use the large stockpot with lid for an ice bucket.