Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots

Offered in a range of sizes, this versatile stockpot is a culinary work of art. Master coppersmiths at Ruffoni's family-owned workshop in the Italian Alps hand hammer each heirloom-quality piece from a single sheet of copper and then line it with tin. The heat-responsive pan is finished with brass handles and a lid adorned with sculptural artichokes and their graceful leaves. Crafted of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity. Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin. Tin-lined copper lid is crowned with a hand-cast brass artichoke and leaves. Riveted brass handles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots
Review 1 for Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YLHomeChef
,Yorba Linda
,CA
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of money!
December 9, 2014
I bought this item as a gift for my wife.
For a few months it sat unused and looked pretty on the countertop. And it is a very pretty pot.
Unfortunately it was then used and its flaws were exposed. This is not a Copper pot. It is a tin pot thinly clad (likely electroplated) in copper. After a single use in a high end home kitchen burner the bottom shows areas where the copper has disappeared.
For this price I was expecting much better. This does not compare at all with the All Clad Copper Core pots we generally use for cooking (which are excellent).
This was my first piece of Ruffoni cookware and is likely my last.
Pros: looks prior to cooking
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsWhit
November 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful pot, beautiful food
November 17, 2014
"Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful."
It's nice when something meets both criteria. We received this pot as a gift- and it's a showstopper! Gorgeous piece. I make a large amount of vegetable soup in it every week, and this is a pleasure to use. It does conduct heat quickly and even filled up you don't need to turn up the heat (and of course shouldn't to preserve the tin lining). I know others like stainless lined copper, and I get it. I have one mauviel stainless lined copper omelette pan and it's a lovely pan, but not as quick heating as this. Follow the directions and never heat a tin lined pan empty- then hand wash and dry- not a big deal. It turns out great soup! Fortunate to have.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Review 3 for Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrenchCook
,Chicago/ Paris France
Chicago IL
October 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Life long cookware!
October 12, 2013
I have had this stockpot, and 4 other Ruffoni pieces for over a year now. They are not only visually stunning but amazing to cook with. The heavy gage, consistent even heating turn out best results each time.
If you take care of your copper cookware it will Last a life time. This company has been in business for well over 100 years. If the products needed re lined they would not be associated as high quality cookware. I highly recommend this stockpot and the line. The company backs all their pieces sold and it has a warranty. If any piece is damaged they will replace it. Why would William Sonoma re line ANY other brand of copper cookware. You would send it to the maker. That made no sense.
Reviewers who tout a different brand than the one they are supposed to be reviewing is an automatic red flag for me.
Pros: Quality, Design, life long purchase, consistent results, reliable
Review 4 for Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kadee
,New York
,NY
September 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these
September 5, 2013
I have had these pots with acorn lids for about 4 years and love them! Unlike a previous review I read the tin on all my ruffoni pots has worn well and does not need replacing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight, Difficult to Store
Review 5 for Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kat674
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
18of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
thought it would last longer
January 31, 2013
Unless you like to spend $200-$250 every 5 years to re-tin this pot, do not buy ruffoni. The tin inside wears suprisingly fast even if you only use it 2-3 times per year. WS doesn't re-tin so do your homework first. You will have to send it out. Buy Mauviel with the stainless steel insides. We have owned all of these items for over 7 years and now the tin lined stuff is really expensive DECOR!
Cons: Quality, High-Maintenance
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer avatar
canapes45
Chicago
Posted March 28, 2014
REALLY??
I have all of these pots I am a professional chef beat them up for years and mine are fine. Return the pot to W S I am sure Ruffioni will stand by there goods. That should not happen Mine are years old and used daily several times a day
0points
Customer avatar
capromeryx
British Columbia
Posted December 12, 2013
Negative reviews
To the recently graduated MD who decided not to buy this cookware: I assume that you learned critical thinking in med school. Why would you discount a product based on one negative review? I have this pan and love it.........no problems. This should be a no-brainer, but why don't you buy one small pan and see how it goes before committing to the entire set?
0points
Customer avatar
CookingDiva4u
Posted October 16, 2013
Same experience...
I am in LOVE with my Pot... But can't use it :(
0points
Customer avatar
KVERD
Durham, NC
Posted April 13, 2013
kats74" review and evaluation have lost you a sale
All through Medical School and Internship a full set of Ruffoni pots were to be my patents's gift to me when I"d finally decided on a medical speciality. Everytime I have used my (11 years old) "Cuisinart" Brand,copper pots I 'd think it was only a matter of time and lost sleep and the Ruffoni Pots would be the hi-light of my new kitchen. Well, today was to be THAT day and as I sat at my computer with a handful of credit cards, ready to hit the "send" key; on a whim decided to read the reviews. Needless to say i am extremely disappointed and am off to find the pans of my forever dreams.
-1point
1of 3found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 6 for Ruffoni Copper Artichoke Handled Stock Pots
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineW
,Lake Zurich
,IL
November 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As expected of any Italian product
November 29, 2012
This stock pot is designed so well it's a complete pleasure to use not to mention how beautiful it is to have a work of art on my stove top.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight