This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot

Created exclusively for Williams-Sonoma at Ruffoni's family-owned workshop in the Italian Alps, our Convivium collection features stainless-steel handles and straight sides for a more contemporary take on traditional hammered copper. Copper performs as a flawless heat conductor, which makes this pot an ideal choice for slow-simmering stocks, soups and stews. Crafted in Italy of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity. Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin. Riveted stainless-steel handles with leaf motif. Domed lids on 7 1/2-qt. and 10-qt. pots; gently domed lids on 5-qt. pot. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
Review 1 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBoom
,Iowa Park
,TX
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite soup pot
November 8, 2012
This stock pot is great. I love the way the heat is conducted. I don't think you could ever burn anything in this pot. It is such thing of beauty that I keep it our on our bar. You cannot go wrong with this pot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, conducts heat like no stock pot i have ever owned.
Review 2 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crimsoncarey
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I like this pot
November 6, 2012
This is a great pot for my red beans and my gumbo. It is the perfect size. Not to big. You can't use it on high heat so it would not be good for boiling pasta. The first time I used it the tin lining did get a little discolored from the salt that I added to the beans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chowdahman
,Kennebunk
,ME
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love Ruffoni
August 9, 2012
This is probably about my eighth piece of Ruffoni copper cookware that I've purchased. They are very impressive, the heat conducts perfectly and I love cooking with them. On the holidays, I get to utilize all the various pots and pans I've purchased and it's quite impressive to see a stove full of Ruffoni pots. It's also very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnydaze
,Nashville
,TN
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love It!!! Gorgeous
March 26, 2012
I bought this stock pot as a treat for myself. I would never think of putting it inside a cabinet...I have it on my cooktop at all times and it looks beautiful. I think of it as a "work-of-art"! Maintenance? Yes, copper does require special care but I do not think of it as a chore. Instead, I feel that it is a joy to care for something so beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight