This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot

Created exclusively for Williams-Sonoma at Ruffoni's family-owned workshop in the Italian Alps, our Convivium collection features stainless-steel handles and straight sides for a more contemporary take on traditional hammered copper. Copper performs as a flawless heat conductor, which makes this pot an ideal choice for slow-simmering stocks, soups and stews. Crafted in Italy of hand-hammered copper for excellent heat conductivity. Interior is lined with durable nonreactive tin. Riveted stainless-steel handles with leaf motif. Domed lids on 7 1/2-qt. and 10-qt. pots; gently domed lids on 5-qt. pot. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
Review 1 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBoom
,Iowa Park
,TX
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite soup pot
November 8, 2012
This stock pot is great. I love the way the heat is conducted. I don't think you could ever burn anything in this pot. It is such thing of beauty that I keep it our on our bar. You cannot go wrong with this pot.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight, conducts heat like no stock pot i have ever owned.
Review 2 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crimsoncarey
November 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
I like this pot
November 6, 2012
This is a great pot for my red beans and my gumbo. It is the perfect size. Not to big. You can't use it on high heat so it would not be good for boiling pasta. The first time I used it the tin lining did get a little discolored from the salt that I added to the beans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape
Cons: Fragile
Review 3 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chowdahman
,Kennebunk
,ME
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
I love Ruffoni
August 9, 2012
This is probably about my eighth piece of Ruffoni copper cookware that I've purchased. They are very impressive, the heat conducts perfectly and I love cooking with them. On the holidays, I get to utilize all the various pots and pans I've purchased and it's quite impressive to see a stove full of Ruffoni pots. It's also very easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnydaze
,Nashville
,TN
March 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Love It!!! Gorgeous
March 26, 2012
I bought this stock pot as a treat for myself. I would never think of putting it inside a cabinet...I have it on my cooktop at all times and it looks beautiful. I think of it as a "work-of-art"! Maintenance? Yes, copper does require special care but I do not think of it as a chore. Instead, I feel that it is a joy to care for something so beautiful!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newyorktom
,NY
,NY
October 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
10of 11found this review helpful.
Easy to polish
October 22, 2011
I have several Ruffoni copper pots/pans. They are more rounded, more Italian than the heavy French pans (which are also great.). Two suggestions for polishing: use leftover lemons--already squeezed is better--dipped in table salt. You will be surprised. Or get a can of Barkeeper's Friend, dampen the copper, sprinkle on (or onto a soft, damp rag. Should be bright in a minute or so.) Areas that do not immediately restore have some grease on them. Use no abrasives, of course. Wash with soap and briefly polish with soft clean cloth, to get residue off.
Pros: best for saute risotto and roast
Cons: must take care with high temps
Review 6 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tamsoccer
,FL
September 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
7of 15found this review helpful.
Brown Copper
September 28, 2011
Although the even heat and cooking ability of this pot is excellent, the "pretty copper" does not stay that way very long. with just one use, the copper turned ugly and polishing was a nightmare. No matter how much I clean it, it invariably turns a tarnished brown color within hours. So this is a good pot for cooking, but a lot is lost on its appearance once you use it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance
Review 7 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1stkentruth
Hinesville Ga.
August 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Ultimate Stockpot
August 29, 2011
I've always wanted a copper stock pot, we're soup eaters and I love to make soup from scratch so as a gift to myself I couldn't resist, yes there is the maintenance of copper but using it weekly for stock and soup making should help it develop a wonderful patina that I can enjoy when it's not in use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Color, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: High-Maintenance
Review 8 for Ruffoni Convivium Hammered Copper Stock Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
concertinagary
Minneapolis, MN
June 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
4of 9found this review helpful.
Outstanding Stock Pot
June 25, 2011
I love it. And, I appreciate that Williams-Sonoma sells these items....Wonderful..!!
Pros: Quality, Design