Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield

Perfect golden-brown pastries are easy as pie when you use this handy silicone shield. It keeps the edges of your crust from darkening before the center is done all the way through. Simply place the silicone protector over the pastry edges if they start to overbrown. The scalloped edge custom-fits the rim of our Emile Henry Artisan Ruffled Pie Dish. 10 3/4" diam. Made in China. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
Review 1 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanc237
,Cable
,WI
March 22, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pie Crust Shield
March 22, 2014
I just bought and used your pie crust shield and I couldn't be happier! I used to use foil. It was so messy, the foil would fall off and sometimes stick. This crust shield worked beautifully! No burnt crust, no worry about it falling off or sticking, and it cleaned up very easily. Thanks for such a great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alicetoo
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product!
November 29, 2013
So happy to find this perfect crust shield..As another reviewer said it fits other pies as well as ones made with the ruffled pan. So much easier than foil!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No More Burnt Edges
November 1, 2013
This cover is so much easier than using tin foil to avoid burned crust edges. I also love that it is dishwasher safe and fits on my go-to Emile Henry ruffled artisan pie dish. Using this, and the new pie weight shown below, my pies and quiches come out not only delicious but gorgeous, as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pghlovetocook
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
never mess with foil again!
February 10, 2013
this is a perfect fit for the emile henry ruffled pie dish and effectively protects the crust... even with decorative dough cut-outs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisarm
December 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pie shield
December 4, 2012
I bought the ruffled pie shield specifically for the Emile Henry ruffled pie plate. My Thanksgiving pie was awesome, the crust was golden brown, perfect in texture and color. An upside to the pie shield, even though it was made to fit the ruffled pie plate, it can still be used on my non-ruffled pie plates. Of course it doesn't fit exactly, but well enough to cover most of the crust. Great purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape
Review 6 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyMc
,Granada Hills
,CA
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Pie Shield
November 23, 2012
I used this pie shield with the Emile Henry artisan ruffled pie plate for our Thanksgiving pumpkin pie. I left it on for the entire time the pie baked and the crust turned out a perfect golden brown.
If you buy the Emile Henry artisan pie plate be sure you spend a few extra dollars and get this pie shield to go with it. It is worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngMo44
,TN
August 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I was searching for!
August 31, 2012
I purchased the Emile Henry pie dish last year and searched high and low for a pie crust shield that would fit it the unique design. I just noticed this in the baking section today. It fits perfectly!
Pros: Shape
Review 8 for Ruffled Silicone Pie Crust Shield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakebake
,Lake Almanor area
,CA
August 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Perfect Pair!
August 16, 2012
I used the ruffled silicone pie shield today with my Emile Henry pie plate and it worked beautifully. I put it on for the entire baking time and my crust is golden and not overly browned. I might add that I rarely write reviews, so I am extremely impressed with this little gadget! I need a second one now for my other Emile Henry ruffled pie plate. I think the pie plate is the best as well. I would only bake a pie using these 2 items together.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design