This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon

Fresh whole cranberries are steeped in apple cider with cinnamon sticks and a touch of cardamom to give this ruby-red condiment its rich flavor. A perfect foil for roast turkey, it's also delicious spooned over fresh goat cheese and served with crackers. Based on a recipe originally created by Chuck Williams. Apple cider and cinnamon add a touch of sweetness and spice that complements the tart cranberries. A versatile condiment to enhance main dishes or create appetizers. 16 oz. (serves six). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
Review 1 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fidelia
California
December 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not a good value for the price
December 18, 2010
This cranberry sauce is good, not great. For the price I expected a much larger container. If I had been shopping in a store, I never would have paid such a high price for a small container of cranberry sauce!
Review 2 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RitaNY
Hauppauge, NY
December 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delicious Cranberry Sauce!
December 6, 2010
Very tasty and a nice side dish. Would definitely order again!
Review 3 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammilla
Manhattan Beach, CA
December 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinamon
December 18, 2009
This cranberry sauce was so good my guest went out and bought another jar for me and one for herself. "It was the best cranberry sauce I ever tasted" was the comment.
Review 4 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jeda
New Orleans, LA
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not worth it
December 17, 2009
The cranberry sauce was good but not worth the price paid. The quantity was also not much (said to serve 6). The cranberry chutney I purchased was a much better value.
Review 5 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stiners
Peterborough, NH
December 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Pricey but worth it!~
December 16, 2009
I was surprised to see that this item did not get packaged in a jar - it came in a plain tupperware type container (like you get potato salad in at the deli counter) with just a sticky white label on it. So if you plan to give this as a gift, don't - it looks cheap and tacky. BUT it is very very delicious and worth it for holidays.
Review 6 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bunner
Sugar Land, TX
December 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Very Disappointed
December 2, 2009
The catalog description initially caught our attention for this cranberry sauce. After reading all of the 5 star reviews I decided to order 2 containers for Thanksgiving dinner (thinking one would not be enough of this delicious side dish). We were so disappointed I'm at a loss for words. We all tried a small taste but it was awful. One guest described it as "potpourri-tasting". No one could eat this product. I am sorry that I spent so much money on something I was unable to serve my guests. Having shopped Williams Sonoma for years, perhaps we should stick to non-food items, which have never disappointed us yet.
Review 7 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jgsmiles
Denver, CO
January 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Overpriced but delicious
January 11, 2009
This cranberry sauce is THE best I've ever tasted but I can't believe a 16 oz jst is $29.95! Let me know when it goes on sale.
Review 8 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dharma
Savannah, GA
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Not an Afterthought Anymore
December 10, 2008
Cranberry sauce, at least in my family, has always been a neglected side dish. It is there, but very few people pay it any attention and a lot goes to waste. Not so with the Williams-Sonoma Cranberry Sauce with Cider and Cinnamon. This is absolutely wonderful, and none was left after dinner. I will certainly get more for Christmas.
Review 9 for Cranberry Sauce with Cider & Cinnamon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robinanbriar
Raleigh, NC
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
exceptional side
December 10, 2008
I have never been a huge fan of cranberry sauce, but the flavor of this sauce was fantastic. I practically licked the container clean! I would like to see it become a staple in the Wms Sonoma catalogue.