This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Rowenta Steamium Iron

With its unsurpassed versatility, ease of operation and host of automatic safety features, the Steamium is a professional-quality iron ideal for those who find themselves ironing often. It makes it effortless to remove wrinkles in record time, with easy-to-use controls and adjustable steam settings to accommodate all kinds of garments and home linens.Steam Force pump-injection technology forces 30% more steam into fabrics for more efficient ironing.Stainless-steel soleplate with nonstick exterior for a durable, smooth and scratch-resistant surface.Soleplate has 400 microholes for perfectly even steam distribution.One-touch controls for temperature and steam.Variable-steam setting includes vertical setting for hanging garments.Substantial weight aids in pressing out wrinkles.Extra-large water tank minimizes refilling.LED display.Auto shutoff stops power after 8 minutes if left vertical, after 30 seconds if left horizontal or when tipped over.Self-cleaning system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Steamium Iron
Review 1 for Rowenta Steamium Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loulou
,urbana
,il
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
great iron
March 18, 2013
i have owned many Rowenta irons over the years, and this one is the best! Produces a great amount of steam. Easy to use, powerful, i do not regret my purchase!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Rowenta Steamium Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieDG
,New Fairfield
,CT
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Great Iron
January 31, 2013
This was my third Rowenta iron so I trust the company for making quality irons. This iron had a lot more features then my previous and took some time to get used to it. However, the automatic steam selection feature is great - I don't even have to use a spray of water to get those tough wrinkles out. Overall, a great buy for someone who irons a lot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Rowenta Steamium Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parasol
April 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Fabulous Steam Iron
April 26, 2012
I went from a Rowenta iron with 15 steam holes to this new Rowenta Steamium Iron with 400 ... yes ... 400 steam holes. I love this iron. When the button is pressed for a "Shot of steam," the iron practically jumps off the ironing board. The weight of this iron may be a problem for some. It is a bit heavy.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight
Review 4 for Rowenta Steamium Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexusgal
,Me
Maine
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Great iron!!!
April 25, 2012
I am real happy with this iron! Some reviewers said how they didn't like how you put water in it or that it was heavy. Those things didn't bother me. I think it heats up quick and takes the wrinkles out well. It can get around buttons and corners well. The sole plate is very smoothe over the fabric. I had a rowenta already but doesn't work as well as this one at all. That old one went to goodwill making room for this one!!!!
Review 5 for Rowenta Steamium Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chefpeppy
,Annapolis
,MD
Maryland
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Iron
April 25, 2012
I currently own a Rowenta Iron which I love but wished it had more steam holes. When I saw this one with all the steam holes I decided to upgrade my iron. The iron gets used weekly and does a wonderful job steaming and pressing my blouses and pants. Love this iron. Very happy with my Rowenta iron. I also bought the cleaning pad because I use starch.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Rowenta Steamium Iron
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Rocky Mount
,NC
April 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Hate this iron
April 9, 2012
i love a good iron and iron most all my laundry. My previous iron was the progenitor of Rowenta iron one step less expensive so when i needed a new one, I thought I'd aim for the top. This iron is too heavy, not all hot but worst of all - you have to keep the steam trigger depressed the whole time you are using the iron if you want constant steam. The trigger is forward of where you naturally hold the iron and must be depressed all the way in order to generate steam. This makes it hard to use and is hard on my hand. It winds up cramping. I am going to put this iron away and go buy a new model of my other iron. Do not buy this iron!
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 7 for Rowenta Steamium Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMMP
,North Platte
,NE
January 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
LOVE LOVE THIS IRON
January 24, 2012
I have used Rowenta for about 20 years. They are the best irons. The weight of the irons make it glide over your clothes with no effort but they are not to heavy to use. Your clothes look like a professional ironed them for you. You pay for what you get. Awesome
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight