Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080

From cottons and linens to delicate silks, this professional-style iron smoothes away wrinkles in a single pass, reducing your ironing time. Advanced features include an extra-long burst of steam for efficient removal of even the toughest wrinkles. Patented Microsteam stainless-steel soleplate has 400 microholes for perfect steam distribution. Extra-long burst of steam for efficient ironing. Highly polished surface for excellent glide. New sharper precision tip reaches difficult areas like collars, seams and around buttons. Soft-touch handle. Variable steam is adjustable for different fabrics and thicknesses. Vertical steam removes wrinkles from hanging garments and drapes. Extra-large 12.7-oz. cap. water tank. Built-in Anti-Calc system removes impurities, ensuring long-lasting, clean steam. Works with tap water; no need for distilled water. Auto shutoff after 8 minutes if left vertical, after 30 seconds if left horizontal or tipped over. Self-cleaning system.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
Review 1 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lyager
,Tampa
,FL
September 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Huge disappointment
September 27, 2014
What a huge disappointment. I was so excited to finally get a "good" iron. Well, it hissed and blew steam when I didn't want it to and it has only lasted 1 1/2 years. I will never spend this much on another iron and I will never purchase another Rowenta brand product.
Pros: Design
Cons: durability, Unreliable
Review 2 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sweetsuz
June 21, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love Rowenta, but not this one
June 21, 2014
My old Rowenta was a workhorse. Lasted for many years and had great features. This replacement bugs me. The sole plate is stainless steel which I know will require cleaning after awhile. The iron is smaller and the water chamber is not visible easily through the case which means you are constantly surprised when you are out of water. My old dial had 4 colors of lit controls making it easy to see where the heat was. This dial does not light at all. The temp light is at the base and is dark orange and not easy to see. My old iron was on top and flashed green at you when the temp was reached. This is not the Rowenta I hoped for. Will pass this on to my college daughter and keep searching for me. Don't buy this.
Cons: Quality, Size, poor light indicators, poor water level indicator
Review 3 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DCMan
,Washington
,DC
July 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Irony of it
July 14, 2013
From day one iron spit lots of water. Now it leaks.
Review 4 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christi07
,Uniontown
,pa
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for wrinkles
January 31, 2013
Great iron, had the Focus iron, until my son broke it. This one seems just as good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MedfordOregon
,OR
Oregon
September 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Possibly defective
September 1, 2012
I bought this iron as a gift for my daughter a couple of years ago. She adores it, and I have used it at her house and it was wonderful. Finally decided to buy myself one and this is a different piece of equipment. First, it hisses constantly, no matter the water level or heat setting. Second, the position of the heat control, right under the handle, makes it virtually impossible not to accidentally hit it while ironing, thus changing the heat setting. Huge design flaw in my opinion, combined with the "hissing" defect in the particular iron I got. This iron would have been a bargain if it functioned well, but was worthless as received. Returned after the first batch of ironing attempted with it.
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Review 6 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizz33
,Hibbing
,MN
May 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Rowenta Yet - A Winner
May 2, 2012
I have had a Rowenta iron for years whose heavier weight and shot of steam gave me the best results I ever had with an iron. But the just "so-so" regular steam feature and short cord were drawbacks. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the improvements Rowenta has made in this new model. With a 7 foot cord, improved steam emittance, and the narrowed precision tip that makes ironing button placket areas and pressing narrow 1/4" quilt seams on corners and round seams a piece of cake, this Rowenta Iron is a dream! Although Rowenta is a little pricey, the time it saves me and the professional end result that it provides makes the extra $$$$ worth spending. You can't go wrong with this iron!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight, great for quilting, great steam features
Review 7 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChulaKc
,Chula Vista
,Ca
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rowenta is overpriced and poorly made
April 4, 2012
I would not ever again buy another Rowenta product. I have had 3 of their irons and spent up to $170 on them. None of them last and all of them fail much sooner than they should at that cost. I have switched to a product made in America called "Reliable." I just got my new iron from them and it is remarkable. They are priced about the same as Rowenta. I'll never go back to this inferior brand. One star is too many for them.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 8 for Rowenta Promaster Iron DW8080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DYoungman
,Bullard
,TX
Tyler, Texas
February 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rowenta irons are awesome
February 15, 2012
I've owned probably 5 Rowenta irons in the last 20 years and it is the only iron that I would purchase. They are a little more expensive than most, but they are solid and have exceptional steam. I like that they are heavier than most, get really hot and again love the steam. I can iron the front side of my husband's golf shirt and the back looks like it has been ironed -- saves time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight