Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer

A customer favorite is now even better thanks to a more compact size and an upgraded soleplate with precision tip. Combining the best features of professional irons and steamers, this ultimate ironing system smoothes away the toughest wrinkles in a fraction of your typical ironing time. Patented Microsteam 400 stainless-steel soleplate for perfect steam distribution. Precision tip reaches difficult areas like collars, seams and around buttons. Calc-Away filter system removes impurities. Compact size fits easily on ironing board. Large water tank allows up to 90 minutes of ironing and may be refilled without waiting for the tank to cool. Heats up in just three minutes. Handle trigger releases steam on demand. Steam level can be finely adjusted to properly treat a range of fabrics. Works with tap water; no need for distilled water. Window provides view of water level. Vertical Steam mode is ideal for drapes, slipcovers and hanging garments.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
Review 1 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondies
,West Palm Beach
,Fl
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great iron
September 22, 2013
I have had ALL models of the Rowenta steamer. This one is the BEST! Only have to press on one side, the steam goes right through! Love it because it decreases pressing time and looks like it was pressed by a professional machine!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, lots of steam
Review 2 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lollipop
,Wheatland
,WY
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ironing made simple
August 16, 2013
Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron and Steamer is an answer to all our problematic ironing. Hours have been given to me with the ease of pressing and ironing with this model. I no longer set ironing aside that requires more work in my basket because this iron will tackle all difficult materials and heavy weight garments. Wow! How did I ever live without it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eshino
,San Jose
,CA
San Jose, CA
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is THE iron for a professional press!
January 22, 2013
I hesitated from spending so much money on an iron until the one I had starting leaking water. Needing to iron my work shirts at least once a week, I wanted to get an iron that would not only give me professional-looking results but be easy to use and make my ironing a quick job -- this is the THE iron! The water reservoir is large for big jobs, the noise is not loud at all and the powerful steam just presses all the wrinkles quickly away. If you iron a lot and need a smooth, faster way to get the job done - this is the iron for you. The footprint of iron base is larger than your standard iron but I have a large ironing board and it sits very well on one end without getting in the way of the ironing area.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design
Cons: Cost
Review 4 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYmomof4
,Webster
,NY
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Couldn't live without
January 3, 2013
I have owned Rowenta 'generator' steamers for 7+ years.... Literally cuts ironing time in half. As some reviewers complained about no on/off switch, i was very happy there wasn't one, as that is what quit working on my prior steamer. The smell goes away in time that many commented on. Not sure why they say there is no adjustable steam, this adjusts with your iron temp. I love these steamers and recommend them to all!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlineshopper2011
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes "ironing" easy
December 31, 2012
I've only had this a few days, and have only used it twice. (I bought it on the recommendation of a friend who owns a beautiful, high-end linen store. Who better to advise on a steamer?!)
It is super easy to use, and puts out a ton of steam. The steam "loosens" the wrinkles, and then you can use the iron part of the unit to really press the garment/etc.
I used it on new bed linens that needed the fold marks removed, and I also wanted the shams to look crisp and fresh. It did the job, and made the job fairly easy.
It's easy to fill, and holds enough water to keep you busy for a while. And it heats up quickly. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rapunzel
,Dallas
,PA
Dallas,Pennsylvania
August 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the new iron!
August 27, 2012
I have the previous model which works fine but it is hard to fill and takes a lot longer to heat up. Also you cannot add water till it cools some.Used my new iron only once so far but ironed for over an hour and added water twice. I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design
Review 7 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAsurfer
,West Kootenai
,MT
March 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Iron I Ever Had
March 28, 2012
I hate to iron but this Iron makes it so easy and fast. You could never have made me believe that I would have enjoyed ironing, but now it is not a horried job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MLH74
October 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Expected more
October 12, 2011
I did not realize that this iron does not have adjustable steam setting. No matter what I did it spit water on my cloths soaking them. It even did this on vertical steam. I expect more out of an iron at this price and I do not believe it is wirth the "suggested" retail price of $400. I paid much less but still feel as if it's not worth it.
Pros: Assembly, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, smell
Review 9 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Bay Area
,CA
September 17, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
An awesome product!
September 17, 2011
I had a Rowenta Steam generator for about 12 years until it "died." So, I went shopping for a new one. I checked all the current brands out there, and came back to Rowenta.
This is made in France, so I know it's got the quality of workmanship I'm looking for. It has all the features I needed, including new ones my old iron didn't have. For instance, you can see when it needs filling, plus it can be filled without having to wait for it to cool down first. It takes only a few minutes to heat up, vs. 10 min for my old one.
I love that I don't have to refill it very often, that it steams vertically, and has long cords.
All in all, I'm very happy with this product. Well, maybe spoiled is a better word!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BethB
,Glendora
,CA
Glendora, CA
September 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stinky but steamy
September 16, 2011
This is our second Rowenta steamer. The quality and performance are good, but the smell is awful. I assumed after a few uses, it would subside, but not so far. I found other internet postings that say the smell diminshes with time. Here's hoping.... If it does, I will buy one for each of my daughters!
Review 11 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGainesGang
Norman, OK
September 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING! I am in love!
September 1, 2011
I did A LOT of research before this purchse. And I am in LOVE! Yes, you have to plug it in and out to turn it off and on. But that's a small price to pay for how fast this puppy can iron. So wished I had found it years ago.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Weight
Review 12 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennyjenny
NYC
July 13, 2011
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best iron/steamer out there
July 13, 2011
I had never used one of these "iron and steamers" and it really is an amazing product, it produces more steam than any other steamer I've seen and it makes ironing so easy, great great product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, steam!!!
Review 13 for Rowenta Pro Precision Pressure Iron & Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barbara54
Santa Cruz, CA
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
7of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
PLEASE READ BEFORE BUYING!
July 1, 2011
I have owned Rowenta Steam Generators for decades, and have been very satisfied with them until now. This model works great, BUT.........there is NO ON/OFF switch. You have to plug it in to turn it on, and unplug it to turn it off. For an older woman with bad knees, it's a nightmare!
Cons: Difficult to Use