Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer

This high-performance portable appliance improves ironing results while reducing ironing time. Ideal for someone who occasionally presses clothing and linens, it also steams hanging garments and drapes.Provides up to 90 minutes of continuous steam.Stainless-steel soleplate glides over fabrics.Pressurized steam quickly penetrates fabric, smoothing out tough wrinkles and pressing in sharp creases.Vertical steam feature for hanging garments, draperies, slipcovers and bed skirts.Handle trigger delivers steam on demand, without waste.Steam output is adjustable according to fabric weight.Allow iron to cool before refilling with water.Fits easily on most ironing boards; can also be placed on the floor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
Review 1 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EliseL
,North Andover
,MA
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic iron!
October 25, 2011
Great quality - makes ironing so easy. Also allows to steam more delicate items that can't take the high heat. I would highly recommend this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Size
Review 2 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashtang
Sacramento, CA
July 14, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love this iron!
July 14, 2011
I played around with it last night and it's amazing. I haven't tried it on hanging items, but I ironed a few shirts and pants. I got a pleated collar ironed perfectly. I had never been able to get it done with my other iron. You also don't have to use distilled water- another big plus!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 3 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8belles
Jupiter, Florida
May 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes ironing easy
May 7, 2011
The quick direction guide made my first use simple. From there it was almost a pleasure to iron. I also could steam my daughter's graduation gown, and a dress that couldn't be pressed. It was much faster than a conventional iron and seemed to do a more thorough job. I really, really like this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 4 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoDivaHere
Alexandria, Virginia
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of steam!
January 18, 2011
There is as much steam as anyone would want with this iron...It does a great job, but takes a while to get use to. I'm glad that I don't need to stop and refill the water tank as often and that I use no sizing for pressing. Make sure to order the iron plate cleaner because you will need it....it does seem to gum up on the plate which is a disappointment. I guess I've been spoiled with irons that don't do that. The actual iron is light weight and easy to maneuver.
Review 5 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mom13
Magnolia TX
July 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
July 17, 2010
After using this, there is no way I could go back to a regular iron. Really does make quick work of the ironing because of the steam power. One downside is the time it takes to warm up (7 min or so), but there is really no way around this and definitely worth it for the ease of use and quality of the ironing. I also didn't find it very useful for steaming wrinkled vertical items (like curtains or things on hangers), but that is not what I bought it for so doesn't bother me. Would definitely recommend.
Review 6 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geod
Dinuba
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most Valuable Appliance Ever!!!!
May 19, 2010
I have owned this iron for years and recently purchased one for my daughter-in-law. Rave reviews!!!! This is one appliance I will continue to have forever! Continuous steam, easy ironing, it takes hours off of your work if you like to press everything and hang in your closet. No more drudge. Hard to iron cotton and mens pants are beautiful once they are steamed. You can steam on the hanger if you dont want to make contact with the fabric. Ironing is fun. I cannot say enough for this product. I do not know why we purchase small irons at high prices with little effect. You wont go wrong with this one.
Review 7 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambrosia
Bethesda, MD
April 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Iron/Steamer to use
April 5, 2010
I am very happy with my decision for buying this Iron. I have been using this Iron for over a year now and love the way things gets ironed and steamed.
Review 8 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Catherine98
Logan, UT
January 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Could be better
January 29, 2010
I have not liked this iron from the beginning. Had a DG980 before which I liked better. The off/on switch broke on that one and with shipping etc, it cost me $125 to get repaired. As soon as I got it back, the steam switch stopped working. I missed having the continous steam so I bought this one. The primary complaint with this iron is that it is under pressure and it does not hold enough water for the steam to last longer than about 45 min to an hour of ironing. You have to wait for it to cool down to take the lid off and refill it. Also, it does not have a see through tank, so you never know until you run out of steam that it is empty. The secondary complaint is that the slant of the handle is opposite of what it should be for comfort. Consequently, my wrist and elbow tire very quickly. All said, I will keep using it until something better comes along - it gets really hot and puts out a lot of steam.
Review 9 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jbeach01
Winston-Salem, NC
November 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ironing made easy!
November 10, 2009
I love this iron so much. I can iron a tablecloth in minutes! Everything looks professionally ironed and it is so easy to use. I would also recommend the Rowents ironing board. It has a larger working surface and makes the large pieces easier to iron!
Don't wait another day!
Review 10 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SandyP
san diego, ca
February 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better then an Iron
February 17, 2009
You really do get dry cleaner like results! It especially removes wrinkles from heavy cotton and linen. It does spit a little water when you first turn it on, but seems to go away after a couple minutes.
Review 11 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MitMit
Jacksonville, Florida
December 16, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Phenomenal
December 16, 2008
The most unbelievable iron I've ever used. Cuts ironing time in half, & you don't need starch. Really blows me away.
Review 12 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nancy33
Lafayette, CA
December 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfull
December 13, 2008
I am a quilter and need an iron that stays on and puts out a lot of steam and heat. There is one problem with Rowenta irons and that is the trigger switch for the steam breaks. It is a $10 part which can be purchased. I did buy 2 of them for my iron, just to have it on hand. Still, you can't beat it for ironing.
Review 13 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MaryM
Mesa, AZ
November 7, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lasted only 2 years
November 7, 2008
I purchased this iron a couple of years ago and liked it so much I bought a couple more for gifts. I took meticulous care of it but the switch stopped working. I mailed to a service center (why isn't there someplace in Phoenix to get service?). I packed it with utmost care but the post office managed to destroy it completely in transit. My housekeeper loves it so I am buying another and hoping it lasts longer than a couple of years.
Review 14 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovews
Oklahoma
October 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Time Saver
October 3, 2008
My kids are required to wear school uniforms, and that requires pressed and crisp uniforms. I recently purchased the Rowenta Iron and what a time saver. Crisp and pressed like new everytime. Absolutely love it.
Review 15 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SSSJ
Center Point, Texas
October 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fast ironing
October 1, 2008
The iron is pretty good, the steam feature does speed things up considerably. The iron does "spit" a bit though, even when the lid is on tightly. To use the iron as a steamer is a bit cumbersome because of the size of the iron. For steaming a wand is much easier to use.
Review 16 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaplesHomemaker
Naples Florida
September 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic!
September 22, 2008
This is the best iron I've ever used. I am very particular about ironing, and do quite a bit of it every week; this iron has cut my work time in half, and it is such a pleasure to use. Wish I'd had one years ago. If there was one drawback, it would be that the steam takes 7 minutes to heat; if you just want to quickly iron one item before dashing out the door, keep your old regular iron handy for that.
Review 17 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyTraveler
Coppell, TX
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Iron Ever!
September 19, 2008
The Rowenta Steamers are the best irons I've ever had (have been ironing for over 40 years) . My first one lasted 15 years, and I just bought this one to replace it -- it's fantastic. It is so nice to have a relatively light iron that will steam nicely (because the water is in the base, the iron is lighter weight). And the steam is so controllable, and works both on the ironing board and vertically for curtains. Excellent product!!!
Review 18 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDeAnn
Texas
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great iron
September 4, 2008
I have had many irons in my lifetime. Most will start leaking in about a month and are a pain to use. This iron is amazing!! There is actually enough steam in this iron to do a good job alot faster.
Review 19 for Rowenta Pressure Iron & Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyMommy
Princeton Junction,NJ
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantstic
September 4, 2008
I cannot say enough good things about this amazing iron/steamer. I have been meaning to get some kind of steamer for years and feel so strongly that I have made the right choice. I truly never really ironed my own clothes - I sent stuff to the dry cleaner. I wanted this for those emergency moments - something w/ a big wrinkle while we were on our way out the door. The ability to wash something and make it presentable was appealing too,not having to wait for the dry cleaner. WOW - as soon as I tried this thing I couldn't believe it. SO easy to use and it works really well. I keep telling my friends - this is hilarious to me. I iron sweaters,blouses that I would have worn right from the dryer (but look much better on me now) and my husband's suit.