Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer

Enjoy the power and speed of professional steaming at home. This compact mobile unit produces a generous amount of steam safe for a full range of fabric types, and its smart features facilitate an array of household steaming tasks.Professional-quality steaming for suits, delicate garments, drapes and upholstery.Produces a generous amount of steam with efficient power and speed.Variable steam control adjusts to a full range of fabric types.Ready to use in 60 seconds.Compact design for easy storage.Large-capacity tank provides up to 2 1/2 hours of continuous steam.Works with tap water; no need for distilled water.Insulated fabric hose stays cool to the touch.Extension rod simplifies steaming drapes.Built-in height-adjustable butler hanger holds shirts and jackets.Two hooks hold garments on hangers.Wheels allow for smooth transport.Steamer includes:Fabric brush.Upholstery brush.Lint brush.Crease tool.Removable water tank.Built-in hanger.Two built-in hooks.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
7 of 15(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
Review 1 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melogirl
,LOng Island
,NY
August 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sent as a bridal gift
August 19, 2013
The week before the shower, I sent this gift to the bride's home. It was simple and easy. She received it before the shower, as the shower was not a surprise.Then I didn't have to carry anything to the party. I assume it arrived wrapped, because I paid extra, and that was also convenient! Hope they like it, it was on her registry.
Review 2 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JRMR
,CA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Leaks from under tank
December 29, 2012
I will be returning this steamer. It leaks out from under the tank, looks like the tank doesn't seal to the steamer. The hose leaks around where it connects to the steamer. The wand sputters and spits water all over the garments. I went with the Rowenta brand thinking it would be a quality item. I was wrong.
Cons: Strength, Quality, durability, Fragile, Unreliable
Review 3 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gromer
May 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Doesn't get wrinkles out
May 25, 2012
This product completely doesn't work. It generates an impressive amount of very hot steam that scalds your fingers, but can't even get the wrinkles out of thin, wrinkled linen, let alone thicker fabric. No matter how long you hold the steamer over the wrinkles, it doesn't get the wrinkles out. A real white elephant. Please reconsider before you buy!
Cons: smell, Unreliable
Review 4 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gina01
Baton Rouge, LA
September 6, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as good as expected
September 6, 2011
It is flimsy--extension handles dont stay in, pant creasor doesnt work well at all. not what I expected--my Iron is much better.
didnt take wrinkles out of items as it says it does
Cons: Quality, durability, Assembly, Fragile, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ILoveHashbrowns
Sacramento, CA
Posted December 23, 2011
Missed a step
There are two fasteners that must be turned on the bottom of the unit to hold the extension handles in. Use a large flat-bladed screwdriver to turn them 90 degrees to lock the extension handles in place.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DMTC
Sonoma
August 21, 2011
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
August 21, 2011
I have had this for a year TOPS and it just stopped working. So frustrating. It is a leaky mess and the quality is poor. Major disappointment. I wish I'd bought something better from the start.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, durability, Unreliable, messy
Review 6 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDeeC
Utah
July 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A MUST HAVE
July 7, 2011
This Rowenta Steam Iron/Press is a MUSH HAVE if you steam fine linens & delicate fabrics. I don't use it for my everyday wear, but when my daughters got married it was a necessity for steaming out the wrinkles in the Wedding Dress as well as the Brides Maids dresses (after traveling in a suitcase for the wedding).
I only own Rowenta Irons & this is a great addition to my family of Irons. When you NEED it ... It's a lifesaver.
I highly recommend all Rowenta products.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rocky2
Hammond. Louisiana
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Steam or iron?
January 26, 2011
I bought this steamer when it first came out over a year ago. I have used it about 6 times (I wait until I have about 40 items to steam). Despite the cheap plastic expandable frame that comes apart while pulling it out I have had no problems. I agree the hanger piece is poorly designed, there should be something on both sides so you can rest steamer nozzle and hang clothes. This is good for light wrinkles only (items run in dryer a short period and hung to dry with most wrinkles out).
Review 8 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ncck
Dallas
November 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not a good product
November 5, 2010
This product does not last. I purchased it for individual use; I,m single so it was used at most, once a week for an hour or less. It worked fine for just over a year. There is no service center close and Rowenta was of no assistance. DO NOT BUY if you expect it to last.
Review 9 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DLRS
Atlanta, GA
April 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is commercial?
April 1, 2010
While the steamer does an adequate job of removing wrinkles from delicate fabrics, the workmanship of the unit is poor. After using it about four times, the water tank began to leak, and leaves trails of water when moved. Also, the insulation around the hose is unraveling. I am looking for another product to replace it after one year of very infrequent use.
Review 10 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
DC
March 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome..the best steamer ever
March 22, 2010
It is ine of my favourite thing in the house now. Its easy to maintain, store and move it around. The best part is the performance of the steamer. I would recommend it
Review 11 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexAnn
Texas
November 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Steamer
November 13, 2009
This product does a pretty good job of steaming dress slacks , jackets, sweaters and knit tops. It does tend to leak a bit so be careful with silk items. The wheels on it barely roll - a feature that Rowenta should fix and the automatic cord rewind feature barely works. I have had Rowenta irons for years and expected this to be of the same high quality. It does a good job of steaming - just be prepared to drag it when you want to use it.
Review 12 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schummy
New York
October 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fine
October 9, 2009
So far I haven't had problems with it. It works as I thought It should do,
Review 13 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gelica
Moorestown,NJ
October 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What I Expected
October 1, 2009
I don't think this product should be called "commercial". It's average at best.
Review 14 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtsyAnnie
Kaysville, UT
July 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it :)
July 13, 2009
This is a nice machine for the serious homemaker. I'm not playing house and Rowenta knows it. I like that it has two sturdy arms and a good place to hang the garments while working. Yes, the wheels don't move all that well but, it's not like I'm going to have to drag it through an airport.
Review 15 for Rowenta Precision Valet Commercial Garment Steamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KimLH
Keller, TX
April 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+26points
27of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not buy this item
April 6, 2009
I am very disappointed in this machine. I had the last Rowenta model bought from WS for 2 years and I loved it but the switch gave out. The new one arrived and I was first put off by the cheap hallow plastic body, shotty construction, no realistic hook for a hanger, and lack of sturdy steamer wand holder – but I thought, it’s new – give it a chance. If you use the tiny plastic hook they provide to hang a hanger on you can’t turn the garment to get to the sides without the hanger falling off causing you to drop the wand or get burned… running the risk of severely burning your feet. The wheels don’t roll unless on a floor with a lot of friction – doesn’t roll on my stone laundry room floor, so I have to pull it out and drag it to use it by the 2 cheap plastic arms which don’t lock into place so they fall off. I would never recommend this to a friend – I wouldn’t even use it if someone paid me. There is no way a person who actually uses a steamer designed this item.