This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit

Use this specially formulated cleaner to remove residue and buildup from the soleplate of your iron, freeing it to glide smoothly and keeping it in top condition.Keeps soleplate in optimal condition by removing sticky buildup.Promotes smooth gliding for efficient ironing.Includes cleaning solution and two microfiber cloths: one for polishing and one for cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ommie7
,Gatlinburg
,TN
October 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Love it Love it!
October 28, 2013
I have used this product for several years now and am well pleased. You MUST follow the directions for good results. I use my iron for crafts also so I usually get all sorts of stuff on the sole of it. I also iron my husband's dress shirts and work shirts and my clothing. I really believe in this product but once again, you must follow directions.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 2 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jettablueboy
,Luthersville
,GA
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Rowenta Iron -Plate Cleaning Kit
January 4, 2013
The solution did not remove the build up as well as I thought it would . I have made quite a few applications to the bottom of the iron and while it has removed some, it will require more applications. The reviews I read lead me to believe it would work
right-away. Not the case.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Quality
Review 3 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winning
Atlanta, GA
April 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Smooth Ironing
April 30, 2011
This product works. However, I would like to purhase the hot iron cleaner as a stand alone product. There is no need to keep buying the whole kit.
Review 4 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mawry
Los Angeles, CA
February 16, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
I love this!
February 16, 2011
Professional steaming in a snap! This is a "keeper", it presses clothing as if it were done at the dry cleaners. Easy to set up, no special requirements, I love it!
Review 5 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mayte
San Diego
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
cleaning product for iron plate
October 7, 2010
Not to big difference between other brands, but similar price.
Review 6 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cele
Rockford Il
June 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Calphalon
June 29, 2009
I really like this product. My curling
Iron sometimes gets sticky with hair spray & I used this product on it & removed the build up on it.
Review 7 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nunya
san francisco, ca
June 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
rowenta iron cleaner
June 12, 2009
excellent product. performs exactly as was promised.
Review 8 for Rowenta Iron-Plate Cleaning Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abbyran
Newport Beach
January 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
This Works!
January 28, 2009
during a craft project I burned adhesive webbing on my iron. I tried goo gone, magic eraser ect. This worked the moment I started working it in.