Rowenta Focus Iron DW5080

An outstanding value, Rowenta's entry-level iron offers impressive steam capabilities along with enhanced features, including a sharper precision tip and easy-read ergonomic controls. Patented Microsteam stainless-steel soleplate has 400 microholes for perfect steam distribution. Highly polished soleplate surface for an excellent glide. Auto-Steam feature continually adjusts steam output to the temperature of the soleplate. Sharp precision tip reaches difficult areas like collars, seams and around buttons. Ergonomic thermostat knob provides a precise reading of settings. Crystal tank with graduated lines for easy-to-see water level. Built-in Anti-Calc system removes impurities, ensuring long-lasting, clean steam. Works with tap water; no need for distilled water. Vertical steam is ideal for drapes and hanging garments. Auto shutoff stops power after 8 minutes if left vertical, after 30 seconds if left horizontal or tipped over. Self-cleaning system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Focus Iron DW5080
Review 1 for Rowenta Focus Iron DW5080
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cricelda
,Mission
,tx
October 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over rated - not worth the price
October 8, 2013
I bought this iron and am extremely disappointed. Forgetting the cost there's nothing positve I can say about it. Firstly, it leaks, spits and over heats. Nor am I impressed with having to pour out the water after each use.
Have bought several Rowenta irons and the VERY BEST was their Model DE-871. Have owned 4 of these and would buy another one in a flick. However, they no longer make them - just don't be fooled by the DW5080. Presently have the DX8906 model and it works fine but nothing like the DE-871 series. Don't buy, you'll regret it.
Cons: Unreliable
Review 2 for Rowenta Focus Iron DW5080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kells1
,Columbia
,SC
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my new iron
August 16, 2013
Rowenta thanks for making ironing quick and easy! The heat is super not to mention the steam. Great product wish I owned one sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Review 3 for Rowenta Focus Iron DW5080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliceO
,Wichita
,KS
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Steam
July 6, 2013
I had been hesitant to buy a high-end iron for years. I am glad that I finally did. I iron all of our cotton button down dress shirts instead of having them laundered. The steam function in this iron is great. I also like that the tip is pointed enough to get in between buttons and corners.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Rowenta Focus Iron DW5080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mdce
,Chesapeake
,Va
January 21, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Iron by Rowenta
January 21, 2013
After much hesitation (because of the cost) I finally decided to purchase this iron. I have had Rowenta irons in the past, but this one is definately the best. I sew a lot and need a good iron - this one is the best. The steam is fabulous. Definately worth the cost!
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 5 for Rowenta Focus Iron DW5080
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alwaysadaylate
,ky
April 29, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great little iron
April 29, 2012
I have had this iron for over a year, and it has worked beautifully.
The only problem I have had was not due to the iron itself but my lack of knowledge on how to use any iron properly.:)
I used regular water in the iron and had mineral buildup (white stuff coming out).
Problem was solved by steam ironing an old towel. Now I know to only use distilled water!!