Rowenta Compact Iron

This is the only steam iron we've found that's compact enough for traveling yet powerful enough for home use. The steam jets ensure efficient ironing and work equally well on drapery.Powerful and efficient enough for home, compact enough for travel.Irons with or without steam.Works with tap water; no need for distilled water.Precise tip smooths collars, seams and narrow edges.Large transparent water tank.Dual-voltage system works on 120V or 230V.Powerful vertical steam jets are ideal for hanging garments and drapes.Soleplate made of durable stainless steel for a smooth glide.Sleek handle folds down for storage.Includes travel pouch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rowenta Compact Iron
Review 1 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonny
,Ashfield
,Ma
May 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For Sluggards Like Me
May 9, 2012
Love this iron! It's about half the size of my mother's iron, which is exactly right. I don't spend all day ironing sheets and towels like she did. It's very precise, nice and steamy, and will make a shirt or blouse presentable in no time. The compact design is genious.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, uses unfiltered water.
Review 2 for Rowenta Compact Iron
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jaycrazy
Orlando, FL
April 27, 2011
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
couldn't make it in the house
April 27, 2011
This iron did not live up to the hype, great for travel but awful for in home use.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 3 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madrinagina
California
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great iron!
January 20, 2011
This travel iron is great! It heats/steams quickly and has a longer than expected steam time. It also works well as a steamer for delicate fabrics that are difficult to iron.
Review 4 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magster
san francisco
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's terrific!
December 29, 2010
I am a quilter and this iron was recommended as it holds its heat and serves the purpose of a quilter. I love it!
Review 5 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjoneswillis
Houston
August 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this iron!
August 5, 2010
It was said previously - I have done the same. I am making this travel iron my home iron, as well. I love the compact, yet sturdy feel and it does a beautiful job. Great price makes for a great gift idea, too.
Review 6 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chita
Guilford, CT
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This little iron is wonderful!
May 17, 2010
This small iron, like its bigger sisters, puts out a great amount of steam for an easier, better job of ironing. It truly is small and light enough to travel with, but I think it will replace my large iron for almost everything. It is tailor-made for pressing items for women or children. Its handle is the water container, so you have to refill fairly often, but it's worth it. I will continue to use my old iron for large tablecloths and similar items--otherwise I'd discard it.
Review 7 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChattanoogaLori
Chattanooga, TN
March 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best iron I have ever had
March 19, 2010
I bought this because I needed a new iron, and this was on sale. I didn't know that I would love it as much as I do. It is compact, very easy to use, works extremely well, and stores away so nice and neat!
Thanks...I will use this for years to come.
Review 8 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara123
Boston, MA
March 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Travel and Home Use
March 16, 2010
I bought two of these compact travel irons: one for my husband and one for myself. They work very well, even for steaming suits in vertical position. When ironing in the hotels, we no longer have to carry the large home iron since this one does a great job. And we no longer have to rely on the hotels' irons which often have sticky and/or scratched and "yaki" bottoms. Thank you WS for this wonderful product.
Review 9 for Rowenta Compact Iron
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
July
San Rafael, CA
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My go anywhere iron
December 9, 2009
Compact, easy to carry, can do the same job as a regular iron.
Review 10 for Rowenta Compact Iron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizzie60
August 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Little Iron That Could
August 29, 2009
This little iron was great for our travel needs. Surprising to find a travel iron that actually irons like the big ones.