Round Woven Place Mats

On the casual table, our round placemats stand in for chargers, framing plates with color and texture as they catch drips and crumbs. Tightly woven from durable polypropylene, they resist stains and wipe clean easily. 15" diam. Imported. Made in China. Sets of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Round Woven Place Mats
Review 1 for Round Woven Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike40
,Venice
,Fl
September 22, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Place Mats
September 22, 2013
I love these Place Mats and I have a set in every color. They are easy to clean and very versatile. Living in sunny Florida, we spend much time outdoors and I have found these mats are great for outdoor dinning around our big round table. If they get wet just dry them off. Great for pool side entertaining!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile
Cons: wish they came in even more colors
Review 2 for Round Woven Place Mats
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SandySLW
,Coeur d'Alene
,ID
Brea,CA
August 20, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but too small
August 20, 2013
The blue color was perfect. Nice quality, really liked them. However, when you use a standard full-size dinner plate, there is no room for silverware or cup. Looked pretty on the table, however just not practical for my needs - protecting my wood table. Needed to return.
Pros: Quality, Color, Appearance
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Round Woven Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChezMJ
Boston
July 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These have two advantages...
July 18, 2013
First-- you can lift them up, fold them like a taco shell & throw away any crumbs.
Second--you can rinse them under the tap! A little dish detergent & water will even lift spaghetti sauce.
These may not be what you use for dinner parties but for the kiddies--oh how extremely practical!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Round Woven Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leeney
,Leesville
,LA
July 6, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these placemats!
July 6, 2013
Great bright color (yellow) and terrific price, but what made me really fall in love with these was that we spilled a glass of red wine on one and after a quick rinse and dry good as new! They really do resist stains and look nice too.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Color
Review 5 for Round Woven Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdavis
,Kathleen
,GA
January 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Color pop!
January 21, 2013
These mats are just the right touch of blue to enhance our round copper-top table. They look great!
Review 6 for Round Woven Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCprof
,Summerton,
,Sc
September 5, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great deal
September 5, 2012
These placemats come in very pretty colors, are well made, and are a great buy. They look terrific on my table and have received several compliments from family and friends.
Review 7 for Round Woven Place Mats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gailka
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
March 9, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow! What a Bargain!
March 9, 2012
Finding red placements was proving to be a bit difficult. However, I succeeded in finding them at WS. When I ordered them, I thought I was ordering two. However, when they arrived I was pleasantly surprised to find there were two of a package, for a total of four placemats. And the quality is WS personified! Thanks!
Pros: Color, quantity
Cons: none