Lavender Wreath

From the moment you open the box it comes in, this handmade wreath brims with the lush and soothing scent of lavender. Hidcote English lavender is a dwarf variety noted for its deep purple flowers. Cultivated on a pesticide-free and herbicide-free family-owned farm, the lavender is picked by hand, air dried and gathered into wreaths. Intended for display indoors or in a sheltered area Ideal for a kitchen or bedroom, where its fragrance will last for months to come. Available in two sizes, 14" or 20" diam. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
1.5 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
1 of 8(12%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lavender Wreath
Review 1 for Lavender Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Roseville
,CA
November 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Horrible looking.
November 23, 2015
The flowers on this wreath were grey, not a bit of purple like it was in the wreath in the cart or when I was buying it. Seriously, do not even buy this, you will be disappointed. Especially since this is seasonal and put together "by hand". My Grandmother, kids GreatGrandmother, who the gift was actually supposed to be from called upset that the wreath smelled too "spicy" in her words. I traveled 1 1/2 hours to check on it and I saw it first hand. Half of the stuff was ripped apart, and by the time we got it out of their zip ties it ripped more out. I had to spray with a permanent matte finish to protect it and bring any color out. DO NOT BUY, THERE ARE NO RETURNS ON THIS!!!
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use, Quality, High-Maintenance, Not Durable, materials, ugly, not very senior friendly, no color greyish, had to put more work into it after spending $90, quality was horrible, make sure it doesn't get dusty you'll never clean, no value, only reason some have sold receiver didnt say any, put together cheaply, zip ties hard to find and could cause damage
Review 2 for Lavender Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Fort Collins
,CO
September 10, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dull, gray and lackluster
September 10, 2015
I purchased the small lavender wreath last year and it was beautiful and aromatic. So, I purchased the large version this year and it showed up poorly packaged and damaged, but also very gray. The lavender was harvested too early and there was no purple/lavender color to it whatsoever. Very gray and unattractive. It smelled fabulous, strangely enough, which makes me think it is sprayed with scent. In the immature condition it was in, there should not have been any inherent scent to it at all. I know, because I grow lavender myself... Greatly disappointed in this product. Wish I would have read the other reviews before I purchased this.
Pros: Size, Assembly
Cons: gray in color
Review 3 for Lavender Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,cranston
,ri
July 18, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
lavender wreath
July 18, 2015
Soooo disappointed, the wreath was a gift from my sister. It is completely brown, not lavender, hate to tell her but she really needs to return it
Review 4 for Lavender Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Zolfo Springs
,FL
May 23, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Do not recommend
May 23, 2015
Wreath arrived in poor shape. All the flowers were gray (not lavender) and half of them had fallen off already.
Cons: Quality, Not Durable, materials
Review 5 for Lavender Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
March 26, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Came brown, smells cheap
March 26, 2015
Would have given it zero stars if I could. We'll see if WS agrees to take it back. Do not recommend.
Review 6 for Lavender Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Blue Springs
,MO
March 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Brown & Falling Apart
March 17, 2015
I am very disappointed in this wreath. I can't hang this because every time I move it more lavender falls off. I tried lightly shaking outside to see if I could get it to stop shedding but it just keeps on. I think I received a wreath that apparently got overheated. It is brown and completely dead. I find it hard to believe that a product like this would be for sale. This is not worth buying.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use, Quality, ugly
Review 7 for Lavender Wreath
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Central Point
,Or
January 27, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
7of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing wreath
January 27, 2015
I can not thank you enough for the amazing wreath. Even though I had seen your work before I was still amazed. I ordered this wreath for my sister who was feeling down. I was so happy when she call to thank me because you never know what you will get online. She kept raving about the wreath and I thought she was just being polite but 2 weeks later when I visited I saw the wreath and WOW it is amazing. I just could not believe my eyes! It was so full with a beautiful shade of purple and the aroma seemed like I was in a field of fresh lavender. The wreath really shows pride of workmanship.
Thank you so very much for making my sisters day a little brighter and restoring my faith in online shopping. Roxanne
Pros: Quality, material, Size, Appearance, Design
Review 8 for Lavender Wreath
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Richmond
,VA
February 4, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+83points
86of 89found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality diminished...why?
February 4, 2014
I am so disappointed! Today, I received this wreath, expecting it to be full, at least somewhat purple in color. No! It is withered, brown mostly, a majority of the lavender buds already are off in the box, the others falling each time I pick up the wreath! Is this a one-time issue with quality? I do not know, but...this wreath does not look like the wreath in the picture online, and it is dead, or close to it. So sad.
Cons: Not Durable, Quality
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
catherine123
Posted February 24, 2014
I ordered this wreath three years ago and it was simply beautiful. I hung from mid winter to Thanksgiving. I made my door sticky, though! Two of the wreaths I’ve purchased through the years at WS have been returned. This spring I bought the moss wreath and the hydrangea and salal wreaths - both are exquisite. Before Christmas I bought the bay leaf wreath - it’s amazing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)