Round Cookie Cutter Set

Perfectly round cookies are one of America's culinary treasures. Our tin-plated steel cookie cutters have sharp rims that slice perfect cookies every time, and they're also useful for many baking tasks. Set of 11 polished tin-plated steel cutters in graduated sizes from 1 1/2" to 4 1/4" diam. Sharp rims slice evenly through soft, sticky dough. Ideal for making neat circles of cookie or pastry dough for linzer cookies or doughnuts. Nest for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Round Cookie Cutter Set
Review 1 for Round Cookie Cutter Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bkpd
November 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
5of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Unfortunately they rust!
November 16, 2012
We loved these cutters. We have used these for cookies, sandwiches and shaping hamburgers. We are disappointed that they rust!
We couldn't believe that items at Williams-Sonoma could be of such poor quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Cons: rusts!!
Review 2 for Round Cookie Cutter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Counselor40
,Newport
,NC
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bonus Feature
May 15, 2012
This purchase was promptly delivered and had been well packaged. Cookie cutters are as advertised and pictured. In addition, this set of cutters came in a very nice metal box, making it easy to keep them together and protected. The cutters were well constructed, as had to be the case with 11 of them fitting concentrically and inside the metal box. Thank you, Sonoma.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Round Cookie Cutter Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eliot
,Irvine
,CA
December 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
8of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rusted through after one use
December 31, 2011
I purchased this set just 4 days ago. Tonight, the lot of them are in the trash after relentless scrubbing has failed to do anything but keep the rust coming. I used soap and water to clean them after the first use, and after a thorough rinsing and patdown with a towel, left them out to finish air drying. The next morning, they were covered in rust spots. I tried soaking them in hot water with dish detergent, and all that did was make them rustier. This is absolutely unacceptable "quality" for $15 -- I have a number of $1 cookie cutters that display no such problems after repeated use, let alone the first time out.
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
MASTERMECH48
Florida
Posted March 23, 2013
Preservation
I have no problems. Use, clean and WIPE WITH VEGGI OIL=no rust. Simple
0points
Customer avatar
Sidoll
Central Florida
Posted September 11, 2012
Love this set. The only round nested set that has a 4-1/8 inch size. Perfect for mini turnovers. These are tin-plated steel so when washing these cutters, be sure to dry them right away; do not leave to air dry or it will rust like any tin-plated cookie cutters.
0points
Customer avatar
THREEBOYSMOM
Suburbs of NYC
Posted January 6, 2012
Why not just return the item?
Sorry to hear that your cookie cutter set rusted. Williams Sonoma has a fair return policy - why wouldn't you just bring the product back to the store or call them - they probably would even pay for the return on a defective item- many retailers stand behind their goods and will arrange for a return or exchange on a defective or damaged item.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Round Cookie Cutter Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
December 21, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy cutter set
December 21, 2011
I bought this set years ago. It's very nice to have, especially when cutting cookie dough. Sometimes you just want a simple circle and this set gives you eleven size options. Very handy! A competing national chain sells a set that's very similar for almost twice as much. Much better deal with Williams-Sonoma!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Shape