Ateco Cake Stand, 12"

Professional bakers use turntables like this one to ensure precision when applying the finishing touches to their signature cakes. It's equally convenient for home bakers - just set your cake on the rotating top, then turn it with one hand as you frost or embellish the dessert. Commercial-quality stand revolves the cake so you can easily apply icing, scatter on toppings or use a pastry bag to pipe on decorative designs. Aluminum top and powder-coated cast-iron base ensure stability, even when you're working with elaborate, multi-tiered desserts. Made by a company that has produced fine cake-decorating tools for American bakers since 1905.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ateco Cake Stand, 12"
Review 1 for Ateco Cake Stand, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Concordenerd
Central, PA
March 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For the Pro
March 4, 2010
As a pastry chef, I use a lot of tools. I love this stand. Just like the stands we had in school. Great
Review 2 for Ateco Cake Stand, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SGWood
Jacksonville, FL
April 14, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Has helped me take my cake skills to a new level.
April 14, 2009
I purchased this last fall and have now been able to use it about 5 times. I cannot say enough about this product. It makes icing cakes and creating decorative details much more easy.
This past weekend I made a carrot cake for my Mum's 50th birthday and used this stand. The cake was a hit and looked like it belonged in a magazine, mainly due to the ease of using this stand.
Review 3 for Ateco Cake Stand, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggiechiliqueen
Texas
November 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must-have for serious bakers
November 17, 2008
I decided to take the plunge and invest in an Ateco revolving cake stand. It has a very solid cast iron base with a lovely vintage white finish and a 1/8" aluminum top. It also comes with a nonstick pad that can either be used under the stand to keep it anchored to the countertop, or on top of the stand to stabilize your layer cake.
This is a hefty stand, both in weight and cost, that will stand up to a lifetime of use and is well worth the investment if you're a professional baker, pastry chef, or a home cook who makes a lot of layer cakes. A rare piece of kitchen equipment that is not only useful, but aesthetically pleasing as well; I leave mine displayed on my baker's rack when not in use.
Review 4 for Ateco Cake Stand, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulcedo
Bellevue, WA
September 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Frosting Made Easy
September 22, 2008
The Ateco Cake Stand makes frosting cakes a breeze. The base is cast iron, so it doesn't slide around on the countertop as you work, and the aluminum surface wipes off easily. For informal occasions, you don't even have to bother with transferring your cake to another plate after it is decorated because this stand looks perfectly at home on the table, too.
Review 5 for Ateco Cake Stand, 12"
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yellow
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift for the B
September 3, 2008
Was the perfect gift for my sister. She loves to make cakes. She was gushing.