Rotary Timer with Large LCD Display

Both efficient and effective, this timer joins our list of smartly designed kitchen tools that are a pleasure to use every day. The large display is readable at a glance, even from across the room. Set the timer by simply rotating the dial until the desired time is reached. Easy-to-read large display can be seen from a distance. Alarm beeps for one minute when time is elapsed. Includes a foldable stand, hanger and magnet for access wherever you need it-on the fridge, countertop or hanging on a hook. Counts up or down to 99 minutes 50 seconds. Timer can be temporarily stopped and started and a built-in memory function recalls the last countdown time set.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rotary Timer with Large LCD Display
Review 1 for Rotary Timer with Large LCD Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maskman
July 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just what I was looking for
July 17, 2013
I appreciate the large digital numbers on this timer making it very easy to read. Setting the desired time is also easy once I figured out the timer has a two speed feature. When turning the dial or ring slowly the timer increases or decreases in 10 sec. increments. Turning the dial at a faster pace increases or decreases time in one minute increments and bypasses seconds. I've found using the tip of my index finger in the outer ring and spinning at a moderately fast pace will allow me to make large time adjustments in short order. I did not see this information in the instructions.
To anyone who may be looking for a replacement to the rotary timer that Weber grill no longer offers: I think you will like this timer just as well if not better. Obviously it is not identical, but it is similar and you'll appreciate the larger numbers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Rotary Timer with Large LCD Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
derooster
,newtown
,ct
connecticut
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
jury is out.
April 1, 2013
Until I have used this longer, I hesitate to give a final decision. However, early reactions are: the magnet is not strong - timer annoyingly slides down both my refridgerator and oven walls and the first time my husband who is left handed tried to set it, the front and back came apart which was unable to re set. Returned it to a WS store and was cheerfully given a replacement. It has fantastic looks but seems flimsy so far. What is the purpose ot the ring?Seems decorative and for the most part ends in an awkward position. Further the ring folds down,,, for what purpose? If anyone knows, please comment on this aspect. In looks, I give this a 5 in quality and ease of use i give it a 1.5 - hence the overall 3 star rating. I am surprised that a product made for WS carrying their own label would be so poorly tested before launching for sale.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile, weak magnet
Review 3 for Rotary Timer with Large LCD Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shipo
,Windham
,NH
March 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst timer I've ever used
March 24, 2013
This timer is almost impossible to set to any given time, at least on the first try. Rotor up to a time... Woops! Too far; rotor back down to the desired time... Woops! Too far yet again. Up, down, back up click by agonizing click until you finally get it set to your desired time. Once set, you place the timer down on the counter, look away, and then back and it has changed up or down a click or two.
Save your money and buy a different timer.
Pros: Size, large display
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Review 4 for Rotary Timer with Large LCD Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingNewlywed
,Madison
,WI
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Fun Must-Have
February 22, 2013
This timer is great! Not only is it durable, super magnetic, and easy to use; it's quirky and cute. The rotary-style setting is easy to use, and even adjusts in increments according to how fast or slow you spin. Batteries in this are much easier to find than the small watch-style batteries of other timers, and you can easily see the remaining time from across the room. Has a great loud beep, too!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Rotary Timer with Large LCD Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShaKaRoo2
,Bangor
,Pa
May 7, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I own 3 of these timers now
May 7, 2012
I love these timers so much I purchased 2 more and now own 3. I use them for everything. I love them best cause they use standard AAA batteries and I don't have to hunt all over the world for batteries to match. This timer is so easy to use and even people with hand trouble (like my husband) have no trouble. The numbers a big and easy to read and the ring is loud enought to hear in the next room. I LOVE THESE TIMERS
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, aaa batteries