Rotary Cheese Grater

With an organically shaped wavy handle to give your fingers a secure grip, this kitchen essential not only grates cheese and chocolate, it also makes breadcrumbs. Easy to use, it keeps your fingers safe from harm-after placing the food into the chute, use the pusher to press it against the inside grating surface. Made of durable 18/10 stainless steel. Durable restaurant-quality; won't rust or stain. For both right- or left-hand use. Disassembles for thorough cleaning. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rotary Cheese Grater
Review 1 for Rotary Cheese Grater
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
George3rd
,Warren
,NJ
October 21, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Save your Money
October 21, 2013
Last night the handle of this grater broke while grating some Pecorino Romano cheese. If you look at the picture you will note that while the body seems solidly built, you will also note that the crank handle is connected with a cheap thin little rivet, this is where it broke. This was our second purchase of this make of grater the other broke in the same place. With this one we figured that if we washed it by hand, treated the handle gently it would last ...NO SUCH LUCK.
Save your money buy a cheaper plastic one, a chain is only as strong as it's weakest link which on this grater is where the crank handle connects to the rotary drum.
Cons: Fragile, poorly designed
Review 2 for Rotary Cheese Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloJ
,Fl
September 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Product
September 21, 2013
We've had this grater for about 5 years. I'm not sure what the other rater was talking about as far as "plastic pieces" falling off, as this product is made completely of stainless steel. It grates cheese perfectly, and quickly. It's also easy to clean. I have another appliance for grating large amounts of cheese but this is good for smaller amounts or just merely placing on the table for the family to grate cheese directly onto their plate. After 5 years it still looks like new and it gets a lot of use believe me. The only con is that I wish the hopper was a little larger or at least deeper.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size
Review 3 for Rotary Cheese Grater
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snyc
,New York
,NY
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst piece of equipment ever!
October 26, 2011
i purchased this item two years ago, used it for about two months and the plastic pieces on the drum came off. It seems flimsy in construction and really is not worth the $20 plus I paid for it. I bought a $7 rotary grater and have been much happier. Don't waste you money!
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
FloJ
Posted September 21, 2013
That's odd
I have had this grater for 5 years and use it often. I didn't even realize those plastic pieces were on the drum until I read this and checked mine. They are there and still intact. You possibly got a defective grater, as mine gets use once, twice or more a week and is still working very well. We love it. Sorry you had a problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rotary Cheese Grater
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goskigranny
,Roanoke
,AL
October 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Grater
October 26, 2011
I've had one of these for years that replaced an older metal one that rusted. The older one was actually more comfortable to use and had three grater inserts for coarse, fine and slicing. This one only has the fine one, but it does the job and will probably last forever. As we have two houses, I'm getting ready to order another one. For recipes with lots of cheese, I use my food processor, but for small jobs, you can't beat this grater!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Weight
Cons: needs more grater inserts