This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls

We searched the globe to find the thickest, most durable melamine bowls available, and we chose these for their helpful details that include wide handles, no-mess pouring spouts and nonslip bases. Based on a classic design developed by Danish designer Jacob Jensen and introduced by Rosti in 1955, this updated version is more efficient than ever while still retaining the iconic shape. Made of lightweight, durable, shatter-resistant melamine. Wide handles provide a good grip. Spouts for mess-free pouring. Nonslip bases hold the bowls steady during mixing. Hanging holes for convenient storage. Two holes in the base allow water to drain out after washing. Reinforced lip resists chipping. Dishwasher safe. Set of three bowls in 2, 3 and 5-qt. cap. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
Review 1 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfmoon87
,Charleston
,WV
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best All-Around Mixing set
September 4, 2012
Bought this as a replacement set for an older version of the product that a roommate had broken. I can't say enough good things about this set -- the gradual sizes are great for every project from large to small, and they are SUPER easy to clean. They also serve as great popcorn bowls and serving bowls for pasta and salads. Excellent product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrownPointDiane
,Crown Point
,IN
Chicago suburb
August 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Perfect mixing bowls
August 9, 2012
Love these bowls even better than my old Williams- Sonoma ones. These are bigger and since I only use a hand mixer, nothing comes flying out of the bowl when I mix cookie and cake batter.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 3 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jsche
,Gold River
,CA
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
bowls scratch easily
July 27, 2012
I purchased a set of these attractive bowls in white and I was very happy at first with their size and weight. After I had used them a few times I noticed that they were scratching easily from stirring with anything metal like a whisk or spoon. I have never had this problem before with a set of mixing bowls including my old pink melamine bowls. I returned them to the store today.
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, scratches easily
Review 4 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GregorysGirl
,Tustin
,ca
Tustin, ca
July 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
So versatile!
July 27, 2012
I love these bowls and use at least one from the set every day. I love that they store easily and won't slide on the counters. The wash up great and I really think they are a great value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MequonMadam
,Mequon
,WI
May 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect Mixing Bowls
May 6, 2012
Love these bowls! I liked the design but hesitated getting melamine; thought they might tip easily. Not so! They're a nice weight and the design keeps them as upright as glass, pottery, or ceramic. They are deep, which suits my purposes.
Pros: Durable, Size, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Riverbendcook
,Salyer,
,CA
January 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Not all they're "Cracked" up to be, sadly.
January 28, 2012
After 15 years, my favorite white mid-size Rosti bowl shattered on the floor. (The other 2 have tiny pits inside now in the Melamine). I ordered this heavier red set. I washed them by hand and slipped the largest into a pottery bowl to store, only to have the lip crack off just from hitting the other bowl. Never used once! It will have to go back. For arthritic hands, these bowls are quite heavy too. Love the grip bottom and color.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Cons: Quality, Weight, Difficult to Store, Fragile
Review 7 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cdugan
,PAINTED POST
,NY
December 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2nd set of bowls
December 26, 2011
I bought these bowls for my daughter for Christmas, I own an older set and I love mine, only set of mixing bowls I own, through all my others away. My set is smaller and does fit in my cupboards. The new ones are a bit larger and you would have to make sure you have storage for them. The only reason I am giving them 4 stars vs 5 stars is the size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 8 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMR322
,Largo
,FL
October 13, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best mixing bowls ever
October 13, 2011
It is an unfortunate thing for Williams-Sonoma in that it took almost 25 years to break the 2nd of my 3 bowl set - I am now finally forced to replace them! LOVE these bowls - best ever used. Sturdy and solid, and a great shape for mixing.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 9 for Rosti Melamine Mixing Bowls
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnneB20005
September 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Great for Stacking!
September 12, 2011
Not so great for slipping.
I dropped my bowl on the wood floor and it shattered. I guess that's why they come in packs of three? My little family of stackable bowls is now more of a sad couple.