This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer

Along with fresh whole basil leaves, attractive slices of ripe tomato and creamy mozzarella are the key to creating a classic caprese salad. This cutter swiftly makes 10 perfectly even slices, working easily with even the softest tomatoes and cheese. Ten extremely sharp parallel serrated blades create neat, even slices. Base positions cutter and ensures that the blades cut all the way through whole tomatoes and rounds of mozzarella cheese. Works well with even the softest tomatoes and creamy whole-milk cheese. Ergonomic handles are comfortable to hold.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer
Review 1 for Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Benjamin950
Dallas, TX
August 18, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Good kitchen tool from Rosle
August 18, 2012
Overall, this is a good product. I think the people that had complaints need to remember a few things... Tomatoes and soft cheeses have always been temperamental when it comes to slicing them. The blades on the Rosle slicer are definitely sharp enough. You need to make sure you have a fairly firm tomato to begin with, and as far as the Mozzarella is concerned as long as it is fresh it will usually be firm enough. If not chill it in the refrigerator for a bit. Hope this helps.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 2 for Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Medfield
,Ma
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Terrible product
September 22, 2011
This slicer did not slice the mozzarella balls well at all. Plus the cheese was very hard to clean off the slicer and the slicer was hard to push.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 3 for Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mitch99
Columbia, PA
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
'Cool' Gadget
February 23, 2011
I've used this tool just once, but when tomatoes are in season, and presentation is important; this gadget will impress. It smashed the cheese a little too much for my liking, so next time keep the cheese cold (firm). The tomatoes were a snap. Even ripe, they cut cleanly through.
Clean up is a little extreme for what this tool does, so it is very helpful that it is dishwasher safe.
I bought one also as a gift for another person who wants things 'just right'.
Review 4 for Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Willem
Ellenton, FL
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Contrary to previous reviews
January 23, 2011
I read the two previous reviews and was skeptical of buying this slicer--however, it was on sale, and I thought I'd give it a try.
With a simple rocking back and forth motion, I was able to slice fresh tomatoes perfectly as well as fresh mozzarella. Cleaning was a snap. I just used my sink sprayer, and almost all of the residue was removed. The dishwasher took care of the rest.
Review 5 for Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
beachbubby
Hollywood, Fl
January 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Use a sharp knife instead!
January 7, 2011
This slicer is difficult to clean, and does not make a clean cut right through the tomato. It does slice the mozzarella cheese clean through, but it is almost impossible to get the cheese off the sharp edge of the blade when trying to wash it. I plan to return this product.
Review 6 for Rosle Tomato/Mozzarella Slicer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fondo7
Boston, Ma
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Didn't Work for Mozzerella or Tomatoes
January 6, 2011
The Rosle slicer smooshed my tomatoes and made some jagged cuts, I rescued the tomato to finish slicing it by hand. As for the mozzerella, it was a similar outcome, smooshed cheese that instead of being neatly trimmed off with the base as promised was forced down into the grooves making it difficult to clean. Basically, this item didn't work as promised. Disappointing for a Rosle product.