Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs

From Rosle, manufacturers of quality kitchen tools since 1903, these stainless-steel tongs have heat-resistant silicone heads that won't scratch nonstick cookware. An innovative automatic locking mechanism allows for easy one-handed use.Crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel with silicone heads, heat resistant to 500deg.F.Scalloped heads handle foods without piercing them.Sensitive spring action provides exceptional control, so you can pick up one pea or flip a 2-lb. steak.Handles lock for compact storage.Automatic lock opens when the tongs are pointed down and given a little squeeze, and closes when they're pointed up.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
Review 1 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lupo
,Wake Forest
,NC
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works fine but....
October 7, 2013
Great for non stick pans, griddles, etc. Solid though not too heavy these tongs handle well and grip marvelously. However, it took two shipments before I received one that locks as advertised. Now this one has become balky when locking. It's part of my arm now though, so I'm living with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kareno
,Marietta
,GA
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I enjoy using these tongs!
September 17, 2013
I have a similar pair of tongs that I purchased years ago, but I wanted a pair that wouldn't scratch my non-stick pans. These work great. I didn't have any trouble getting used to the locking/unlocking action that some reviewers have mentioned.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 3 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SherryT
,Warrenton
,VA
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tricky and Not for Me
January 21, 2013
I purchased these tongs in the store and was excited to get them home and use them. I was completely disappointed at the function of these tongs. They are tricky and time consuming to learn to use and just not worth the effort. After further inspection I also find the silicone edges to be a bit too thick. I have been cooking for 40+ years and when I need to move quickly from one product to another these tongs just don't do the job. Sorry Rosle - I am typically a big Rosle fan.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted March 29, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
exchange them
I purchased my 1st pair on line and they did not work as smoothly or as per the directions. I exchanged them with a pair I tried in the store and they still work flawlessly after several months of use.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbcruiser
,N. Barrington
,IL
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Trick Tongs
January 17, 2013
When I first looked at these tongs about a year ago in the store I dismissed them for being clever but not practical. After taking a second look this year and using tongs more and more in my cooking prep I chose these Rosle Tongs because they are high quality, strong, and best of all can be opened and closed with one hand. The unique locking and unlocking process takes a time or two to master but once you get use to using them you realize the value of this versatile cooking tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 5 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
October 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can never be sure tongs will unlock
October 24, 2012
I love the sturdiness and the heavier gauge stainless steel. When I can open them, they have a good grip, are able to pick up heavier things and always work well. My only complaint is that I can't be sure I can unlock the tongs when I need them. Sometimes I have to repeatedly hold it downwards, light pressure -- and nothing! Repeat, repeat, maybe this time it will unlock.
Once they are open, they work better than any other pair of tongs I own.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 3, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
exchange them
Your tongs aren't working properly.
I had the same problem and exchanged them in a store, rather than online, where I could try them out. My new tongs work extremely well and I love them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alda
,Rhinelander
,WI
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
locking tongs
September 22, 2012
Just about the right size that I was looking for. I like the fact that they are safe for non stick pots/pans. A very nice quality. The locking feature takes a little getting used to but it actually is a nice feature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bronwen
,New Smyrna Beach
,FL
Tulsa, Oklahoma
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have for any cook's kitchen!
June 23, 2012
These tongs have revolutionized cooking in my kitchen since purchasing them about a year ago. They make it easy to flip items on the stove or in the oven, and the silicone protects my pots and pans. I use these with my Le Creuset and Calphalon to sautee meats and vegetables, and to turn foods in the oven. Handling food is much more secure with the tongs than with a spatula. I would not be without these. Clean up is simple, and they store nicely in my utensil crock (they also have a hole for hanging if that is your preference). I don't know how I lived without them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMCM
,Nevada CIty
,CA
California
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Tongs
January 30, 2012
I like everything about these tongs: the weight, the silicone tips, and the fabulously unique locking mechanism. They can easily be locked or unlocked using just the one hand that is holding them, nothing to it. They look great and are easy to clean. Worth the steep price, in my opinion.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buddingepicurian
San Francisco, CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Tongs
January 10, 2012
The locking/unlocking mechanism takes a little getting used to but once that happens, they're an awesome pair of tongs - the best i've every used and they won't scratch my pans. Can't ask for more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: tricky at first
Review 10 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katymm
November 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so great locking tongs
November 1, 2011
I give the tongs two stars because they are weighty and sturdy. I like the silicone grabbers for cooking, however, I can not stand the locking mechanism. I wish it was the standard pull up locker. I feel like no matter what I do, the tongs lock or unlock when I am trying to get them to do the opposite. I would not buy them again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Difficult to Store
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted March 30, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
exchange the faulty tongs
I purchased the tongs on line and I too had a lot of difficulty with the locking mechanism. A few weeks later, while shopping in the store, I tried another pair and was surprised how well they worked. I went back and exchanged the faulty ones with a good pair. I suggest you do the same.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granphyl
Abilene, TX
June 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite long awaited tongs.
June 2, 2011
I saw a friend using these tongs and thought they looked and worked great. I got a gift card for Mother's Day and decided that would be what I bought. I wish I'd bought two of them! The bacon doesn't slide through and nothing sticks to them...so easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: took me awhile to figure out how to open and close
Review 12 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myevo6
Dunedin, FL
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GREAT tongs!!!
January 5, 2011
I have used tongs many times and have not been happy with the mess they make when I set them down on my counter between tossing and turning meat and vegetables. Although these tongs were pricey, I liked the idea of being able to set them down and confining the drippings to a small saucer. THEY ARE GREAT! I couldn’t happier with this purchase, I use them all the time! In fact I purchased 2 more for my son and daughter for Christmas. These are the only tongs I will use. Outstanding!!! Thanks Williams-Sonoma.
Review 13 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mudear
Sun City Hilton Head
August 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use tongs
August 20, 2010
I initially had trouble opening, instructions were not clear. Once my friend played with them and showed me how easy they were to open and lock I was sold. I have other Rosle kitchem tools and I love the quality and craftmanship. These are well worth the price.
Review 14 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mama2
Hawaii
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE These Tongs!
May 20, 2010
Finally, a tongs worthy of your attention!
The one handed locking function is brilliant! And coated tips save your non-stick pans. Great design.
Review 15 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DHenderso
Baltimore, MD
February 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you need non-stick cookware safe kitchen tongs
February 23, 2010
I know that the Oxo Good Grips 12-Inch Locking Tongs with Nylon Heads is rated well by a leading cooking magazine. However, my experience with nylon cooking utensils is with spatulas and once it is heated directly (like on a fry pan), the nylon starts delaminating or fraying. I also used my Rosle silicone coated tongs for grilling on my Le Creuset Enameled Cast-Iron Giant Reversible Grill/Griddle and the silicone head can take the direct heat without melting.
The Rosle tongs are made with a heavy gauge stainless steel. All other similar shaped scalloped tongs are made by bending a thinner gauge stainless steel to form the handle. The fold creates a hollow where food can creep up the pincher, especially when using the tongs to grab flat noodles. By comparison, the underside of the Rosle’s handles areas is wide open so that even if food collects under the handle, you can easily clean that area.
Review 16 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chefbrandi
Half Moon Bay
January 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tongs
January 30, 2010
We are returning the tongs that we had bought because we can't open them! No matter how many times and ways we have tried, they only want to open when they want to :) Hopefully the next pair will be much better.
Review 17 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GRANDY
WEST HARTFORD, CT
October 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
TONGS
October 5, 2009
THEY ARE GOOD BUT TOO HEAVY!! I LIKE THE OPENING & CLOSING METHOD.
Review 18 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Austin
Augusta, Georgia
June 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Tongs!
June 15, 2009
Whether you're buying your first set of tongs or replacing a set, these are the ones to get! They are so easy to use --- squeeze and hold them downward to open; squeeze and hold them upright to close! No more two-handed open/close operation! The silicone ends allow me to use them with all of my cookware, which includes enameled cast iron and non-stick as well as stainless steel pots and pans. Plus, the silicone is thin enough so that picking up small pieces of food is easy. We haven't tried it on the grill as yet, and don't know the temperature "upper limits" of the tongs. W-S should state that information in the product description as they do with some of their other silicone utensils. It would be helpful.
Review 19 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorena
Lewisville, Tx.
April 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent
April 27, 2009
This an excellent kitchen tool. It
can be used for anything from bacon
strips, steak on the grill and corn on
the cob.
Review 20 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mixie01
Texas
April 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
simplicity
April 17, 2009
These tongs are a joy to work with when cooking. They feel good in the hand and are easy to open and close.
page1 2 next