Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs

From Rosle, manufacturers of quality kitchen tools since 1903, these stainless-steel tongs have heat-resistant silicone heads that won't scratch nonstick cookware. An innovative automatic locking mechanism allows for easy one-handed use.Crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel with silicone heads, heat resistant to 500deg.F.Scalloped heads handle foods without piercing them.Sensitive spring action provides exceptional control, so you can pick up one pea or flip a 2-lb. steak.Handles lock for compact storage.Automatic lock opens when the tongs are pointed down and given a little squeeze, and closes when they're pointed up.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
Review 1 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lupo
,Wake Forest
,NC
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works fine but....
October 7, 2013
Great for non stick pans, griddles, etc. Solid though not too heavy these tongs handle well and grip marvelously. However, it took two shipments before I received one that locks as advertised. Now this one has become balky when locking. It's part of my arm now though, so I'm living with it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kareno
,Marietta
,GA
September 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I enjoy using these tongs!
September 17, 2013
I have a similar pair of tongs that I purchased years ago, but I wanted a pair that wouldn't scratch my non-stick pans. These work great. I didn't have any trouble getting used to the locking/unlocking action that some reviewers have mentioned.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 3 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SherryT
,Warrenton
,VA
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tricky and Not for Me
January 21, 2013
I purchased these tongs in the store and was excited to get them home and use them. I was completely disappointed at the function of these tongs. They are tricky and time consuming to learn to use and just not worth the effort. After further inspection I also find the silicone edges to be a bit too thick. I have been cooking for 40+ years and when I need to move quickly from one product to another these tongs just don't do the job. Sorry Rosle - I am typically a big Rosle fan.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted March 29, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
exchange them
I purchased my 1st pair on line and they did not work as smoothly or as per the directions. I exchanged them with a pair I tried in the store and they still work flawlessly after several months of use.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbcruiser
,N. Barrington
,IL
January 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Trick Tongs
January 17, 2013
When I first looked at these tongs about a year ago in the store I dismissed them for being clever but not practical. After taking a second look this year and using tongs more and more in my cooking prep I chose these Rosle Tongs because they are high quality, strong, and best of all can be opened and closed with one hand. The unique locking and unlocking process takes a time or two to master but once you get use to using them you realize the value of this versatile cooking tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 5 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bijouterie
,Toronto
October 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can never be sure tongs will unlock
October 24, 2012
I love the sturdiness and the heavier gauge stainless steel. When I can open them, they have a good grip, are able to pick up heavier things and always work well. My only complaint is that I can't be sure I can unlock the tongs when I need them. Sometimes I have to repeatedly hold it downwards, light pressure -- and nothing! Repeat, repeat, maybe this time it will unlock.
Once they are open, they work better than any other pair of tongs I own.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted November 3, 2012
Top 10 Contributor
exchange them
Your tongs aren't working properly.
I had the same problem and exchanged them in a store, rather than online, where I could try them out. My new tongs work extremely well and I love them.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alda
,Rhinelander
,WI
September 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
locking tongs
September 22, 2012
Just about the right size that I was looking for. I like the fact that they are safe for non stick pots/pans. A very nice quality. The locking feature takes a little getting used to but it actually is a nice feature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 7 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bronwen
,New Smyrna Beach
,FL
Tulsa, Oklahoma
June 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have for any cook's kitchen!
June 23, 2012
These tongs have revolutionized cooking in my kitchen since purchasing them about a year ago. They make it easy to flip items on the stove or in the oven, and the silicone protects my pots and pans. I use these with my Le Creuset and Calphalon to sautee meats and vegetables, and to turn foods in the oven. Handling food is much more secure with the tongs than with a spatula. I would not be without these. Clean up is simple, and they store nicely in my utensil crock (they also have a hole for hanging if that is your preference). I don't know how I lived without them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMCM
,Nevada CIty
,CA
California
January 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Tongs
January 30, 2012
I like everything about these tongs: the weight, the silicone tips, and the fabulously unique locking mechanism. They can easily be locked or unlocked using just the one hand that is holding them, nothing to it. They look great and are easy to clean. Worth the steep price, in my opinion.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Rosle Silicone Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buddingepicurian
San Francisco, CA
January 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Tongs
January 10, 2012
The locking/unlocking mechanism takes a little getting used to but once that happens, they're an awesome pair of tongs - the best i've every used and they won't scratch my pans. Can't ask for more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: tricky at first