This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Rosle Silicone Flat Whisk

Sometimes called a roux whisk, this durable tool has a nearly flat head that quickly incorporates flour into melted butter. It's equally useful for deglazing, since it fits easily into the corners of a pan.Silicone-coated wires are heat resistant to 500deg.F and safe for use with nonstick cookware.Flat head is ideal for blending roux, sauces and gravies right in the pan.Stainless-steel handle is well balanced and has a loop for hanging.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Silicone Flat Whisk
Review 1 for Rosle Silicone Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
December 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Sauce lumps be gone!
December 24, 2012
My husband thought I was nuts for spending this much on a whisk, but it makes a big difference in how my sauces come out. I've had it for years now and use it often to make pan sauce, roux for soups or bechamel. It easily fits into the edges of a saucepan, so it does a better job of keeping sauces lump-free and unburned than a balloon whisk.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Rosle Silicone Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MyMimi
Little Rock, AR
September 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wonderful tool!
September 3, 2011
I have owned this whisk for several years and think it is wonderful. I just purchased three more for son, daughter, and weekend house. Highly recommend this whisk!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Rosle Silicone Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mhansen
Salt Lake City, UT
January 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent Whisk for Gravy
January 5, 2010
This whisk worked great when making gravy in my non-stick roasting pan. It did not scratch my pan and it was easy to whisk around all of the corners. Great product!
Review 4 for Rosle Silicone Flat Whisk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sue1955
Frederick, MD
December 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
More Flexible than Typical Whisk
December 17, 2009
I bought this for my daughter who likes to mix ingredients in the saucepan while making hot chocolate. In order to not scuff the nonstick pans, I thought that this would be exactly what was needed. She likes it and it does what is needed, but is more flexible than she prefers for mixing cocoa into milk.
Review 5 for Rosle Silicone Flat Whisk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimhou
Gulf Coast
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite new kitchen utensil.
December 9, 2009
This whisk makes mixing sauces so easy. The coating makes clean-up a breeze.