Rosle Serrated Peeler

A versatile kitchen tool, this peeler has a high-carbon stainless-steel blade that makes quick work of the toughest vegetables and gently peels delicate produce. It's made by Rosle, one of Europe's leading manufacturers of professional cooking utensils.Ultrasharp serrated blade performs beautifully with hard or soft produce.Pushes through the tough skins of eggplant, ginger and sweet potatoes.Easily peels tomatoes, asparagus and other delicate produce.Sharpened point easily removes potato eyes, tomato stalks or blemishes.Comfortable barrel handle provides a sure grip.Includes a blade cover.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Serrated Peeler
Review 1 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrspark
,Orange County
,CA
June 14, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Peeler
June 14, 2013
I'm not sure if Rosle changed the design of this peeler since those 2011 reviews, but I LOVE this peeler. I use it for everything: thick skinned (carrots/potatoes/tip of my index finger) and thin alike (...does kiwi count?). This is by far my favorite Rosle purchase (the locking tongs are aite), and I will be buying another to replace mine once it breaks. I may need to just buy another as a spare just in case this discontinue this model.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookslot
Boston, MA
July 21, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
for peeling peaches and tomatoes
July 21, 2011
The photo shows a carrot, but this peeler is for thin skinned produce. Say good-bye to placing peaches and tomatoes in boiling water, plunging into ice water and then peeling. This serrated peeler takes off just the skin leaving all of the juicy flesh intact.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 3 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bodegagirl
Portland, OR
June 9, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for Potatoes
June 9, 2011
I usually like this brand, but this peeler is not for potatoes or similar produce. The problem is that the peels stick in the peeler and then the blade is covered with peels. Not fun.
I read another review that the peeler was meant for tomatoes. I don't recall that it was marketed that way. I haven't tried it for tomatoes since I blanch them and don't need a peeler after blanching. For the $$ you pay and considering the brand, I say, "save your money and buy something else."
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean, Temperamental, Inaccurate
Review 4 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riverwalk
Idaho
December 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle sells this as a tomato/kiwi peeler
December 8, 2010
I see alot of complaints that this doesn't work well on thicker skinned vegetables. If you look at the Rosle website, they have about 5 or 6 peelers, and this is the one for tomatoes and kiwi with thin skin. WS should have done a better job of noting that. This is not the peeler of choice for regular thicker skinned vegetables. It works great on tomatoes, for which it is intended.
Review 5 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
evjk
ME
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle----what are you thinking?
November 26, 2010
I bought this thinking it would tackle heavy-duty peeling such as squash, etc. It barely even scores them. Buy this if you'd rather tickle your produce than peel it. The ceramic peeler sold by W-S is sooooo much better.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
evjk
ME
Posted December 18, 2011
Top 100 Contributor
Update: just used this tool, which had otherwise languished in my drawer, to zest/peel a dozen lemons, limes, oranges, and grapefruit for limoncello----a real pain usually, but this tool was nothing short of miraculous for this application. Lovely strips with not even a hint of pith. Worth it for that alone!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Teee
NW IN.
September 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I should have returned it.
September 26, 2010
I got this for my wife and she didn't like it, said it didn't work very good. It went in the drawer and didn't get used. I took it out one day to try it, after all she had to be doing it wrong. I couldn't get this to peel anything without fighting it. I tried everything in the house if it had a peel I tried to peel it. The cheap dollar store peeler worked so much better. I wish I had taken it back instead of waiting so long. I would give it no stars but can't so had to give it one star.
Review 7 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debbie2
San Francisco, CA
February 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Definitely peels only the skin
February 15, 2010
I use this peeler on everything and it works well. Sometimes it may take a second swipe, but there is no waste. The only issue is difficulty in cleaning - hard to clean it as it grabs on to everything.
Review 8 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dohertyd
waltham,ma
January 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rosle serrated peeler
January 1, 2010
this peeler works excellent,especially for peeling potatoes and carrots. Would recommend to a friend. Great product.
Review 9 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JollyJoanie
Fullerton CA
September 18, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp
September 18, 2009
This potato peeler was difficult to use at first - I thought it would be easier. Its fine now that I am used to the angle to use.
Review 10 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skyisa
Yucaipa, CA
June 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for left-handed customers?
June 17, 2009
As a big fan of Roesle products, I was excited when it arrived just to be very disappointed by this peeler. I was not able to peel at all when moving the peeler on the vegetable away from myself. I had to peel toward myself and ended up cutting myself slightly in the palm of the hand holding the vegetable to be peeled. This might be because I am left-handed, but a peeler this expensive should work for either right or left-handed people. When I used my right hand it worked better (moving it away from me) but was awkward since I am really not a right handed person. I'll try it one more time but may have to exchange it.
Review 11 for Rosle Serrated Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kkopen
anoka,mn.
May 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Peeler For The Price!!!
May 6, 2009
This peeler peels like you are making no effort at all . The serrated blade makes it never dull. Just be careful of your fingers because it works so well. I have owned many peelers in my 25 years of cooking and I have never found one I liked until I found this one. Yes, it is a bit pricey but well worth it.