Rosle Potato Masher

This masher's flat surface and sharp-edged perforations tackles potatoes and other root vegetables with ease. Its round shape fits nicely into your pots and pans, and its large handle gives you better control. Made of 18/10 stainless steel. Seamless construction will not bend or break. Satin-finished round handle with hanging ring for easy storage. From the German company Rosle, manufacturers of quality kitchen tools since 1903. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Potato Masher
Review 1 for Rosle Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smooth mashed potatoes
February 4, 2014
This is an excellent potato masher. The round shape allows you to quickly go around a pot mashing away. The handle is great with the small deflector. I can comfortably rest my hand on it while mashing. I believe this masher does a quicker job than a potato ricer and is certainly easier to clean!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for Rosle Potato Masher
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle potato masher
December 30, 2012
Well-designed tool with nice weight to it. Pricy, but I did get mine during a promotion which was helpful. Potatoes mashed right in the pan in no time with great texture and creaminess, not stringy like they can be if you use a stand mixer. NOTE: there is NO integrated hanging ring as it says in the description (I wish there was). Only 4 stars for lack of hanging ring and the price which could be prohibitive to some. Even so, I'm glad I bought it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Rosle Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittyb
Waldwick, NJ
May 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Spud Masher!
May 14, 2012
Finally a comfortable potato masher. The price may put you off, but don't let it! Depending on your preference, lumpy or smooth, it does the job! Very sturdy and easily cleaned. A nice addition to your kitchen utensils.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Rosle Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
April 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a Masher that Works!
April 24, 2012
I've been through a few mashers, and most of them are too lightweight to get the job done efficiently. The Rosle masher, however is both heavy and compact, so you can concentrate force in one place, and then move around the pot getting the job done quickly with as many lumps as you prefer. Better than a ricer or a food mill for potatoes when you want some texture. I also used it for a nice, textured guacamole. Also, it cleans up beautifully in the dishwasher.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Rosle Potato Masher
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Critters
,Nevada
,mo
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mash away....
December 25, 2011
The best potato masher ever! My potatoes come out smooth and fluffy I don't have have those lumps and I don't have to use the mixer anymore which saves time. Also this masher is great for mashing beans. It is well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design