Rosle Locking Tongs

From Rosle, manufacturers of quality kitchen tools since 1903, these stainless-steel tongs are designed for easy one-handed operation, with an automatic lock that opens when they're pointed down and given a little squeeze, and closes when they're pointed up.Crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel for a lifetime of service.Scalloped heads handle foods without piercing them.Sensitive spring action provides exceptional control, so you can pick up one pea or flip a 2-lb. steak.Handles lock for compact storage.Automatic lock opens when the tongs are pointed down and given a little squeeze, and closes when they're pointed up.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Locking Tongs
Review 1 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBanana
,Seattle
,Wa
York, PA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Tongs Ever!
December 30, 2012
I love these tongs so much I'm going to buy another one today. They are strong and sturdy. I have two other brands of tongs in my kitchen and both are flimsier. One just broke and that's why I purchased the Rosle tongs. I have other products by Rosle that are wonderful (their garlic press is the best garlic press I've ever used too) so I didn't hesitate to by their tongs when I saw them. I also like that they close more tightly than my other tongs making them easier to store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 2 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches601
,Syracuse
,NY
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tongs!
December 13, 2012
I bought the 9" and 12" tongs - they are heavy-duty and super-easy to use. They're pricey, but worth the investment - I'll never need to buy tongs again! We even use the large ones for BBQ-ing! Highly recommend these!
Review 3 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karleen
,Wailuku
,HI
September 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tongs
September 6, 2012
I love these tongs. My son bought me one about 4 years ago. About two years ago we purchased the longer and shorter ones. In fact I bought an extra pair of longer ones for my son's beach box that he keeps things he uses when he goes to the beach potluck with friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Rosle Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SJPNyacker
,Nyack
,NY
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Started great but now just OK
March 21, 2012
Originally loved these tongs however the locking mechanism has not survived the dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GFayjane
Shawnee, KS
March 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best tongs ever
March 22, 2011
I just bought a pair of tongs for my sister. I've had mine for about 2 yrs and love them. I've washed them in the dishwasher many, many times, and they still look like new! Very easy to lock & unlock -- just a flip of the wrist.
Review 6 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NooYawker
Nyack, NY
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tongs
February 22, 2011
These are top notch tongs and it doesn't take long to master the locking and unlocking mechanism.
Review 7 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atlantaflyingnun
Johns Creek, GA
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Tongs
January 1, 2011
These Rosle Locking Tongs are the best tongs I have ever used. My husband has the longer ones and likes them as well. High quality. Highly recommended!
Review 8 for Rosle Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LDMT830
Boston, MA
November 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice tongs but ...
November 28, 2010
I loved these tongs at first, then the locking mechanism stopped working very shortly after purchasing. I don't think it's worth the money paid because of this. They are just a regular pair of tongs. Won't be buying Rosle products in the future
Review 9 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foglover
Aptos, CA
July 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tongs
July 27, 2010
WE purchased these for use on our new outdoor grill. The longer length and easy grip make them easy to use. They clean up well too. Love the locking system...so simple! Best tongs we ever had!
Review 10 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenros
Superior, WI
February 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality tool
February 26, 2010
Using quality tools like these makes working in the kitchen extra pleasing. Smooth locking action, sturdy, strong, comfortable in the hand. I have been using this tool for about 2 years. Every Rosle tool I have used is excellent so far. Looking to add more to my collection.
Review 11 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bent
austin
September 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best tongs I have ever used
September 13, 2009
These tongs are extremely well made and work flawlessly.
Review 12 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenandChonce
Western, North Carolina
February 10, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Handy Tool for the Kitchen
February 10, 2009
These are the best out of anywhere that I have ever purchased them from. These are well made, strong, lock like they are suppose to, and they have even got my husband in the kitchen more. He loves them. Great gift for the men.
Review 13 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chellewelle
Waco, TX
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Set of Tongs
February 5, 2009
This is a great set of tongs. They are easy to use and very durable. I would definitely recommend them to others. I am well pleased.
Review 14 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duval
Portland, OR
October 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Locks
October 30, 2008
Easy to use, as they lock so easy.. Just hold them up and squeeze. Hold down and squeeze to open. Gave my old ones away, and now only use these.
Review 15 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gumbohead
St Louis, MO
October 22, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best product!
October 22, 2008
I love these tongs! They are easy to use and do the job perfectly. I've spent a lot of money on cheap tongs that do not hold up well. These are very durable. If your guests notice you using these they will know you are a "serious" cook!
Review 16 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookininqueens
astoria ny
October 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
best tool
October 14, 2008
This is a must have for every one that cooks or eats! the picture on the site does it no justice. The right tool to cook, serve, quick mixing, picking up small items that have fallen next to the stove and fridge( wash after ). LOVE IT
Review 17 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remy4378
Camp Hill, PA
October 11, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
& a party trick too
October 11, 2008
This is the perfect pair of tongs. The one handed use for locking/unlocking is what sets this apart from the rest.
Also it is a lot of fun trying to get people to open them!!!!
Review 18 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pine
Philadelphia, PA
September 20, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Party Trick!
September 20, 2008
I absolutely love these tongs. They seem to work like magic and kids are enthralled by the way they open and close (as are my adult party guests). I like that when cooking, I don't need to use two hands to clasp or unclasp it. I have been using them regularly for about 4 months and they are sturdy as ever.