Rosle Locking Tongs

From Rosle, manufacturers of quality kitchen tools since 1903, these stainless-steel tongs are designed for easy one-handed operation, with an automatic lock that opens when they're pointed down and given a little squeeze, and closes when they're pointed up.Crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel for a lifetime of service.Scalloped heads handle foods without piercing them.Sensitive spring action provides exceptional control, so you can pick up one pea or flip a 2-lb. steak.Handles lock for compact storage.Automatic lock opens when the tongs are pointed down and given a little squeeze, and closes when they're pointed up.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Locking Tongs
Review 1 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooking4ever
,Riverside
,CA
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Grip - No Slip
August 26, 2014
The Rosie Tongs that I ordered in small and medium have been a real treat, so much so that I intend to order the largest.
They handle effortlessly, both ergonomically and strength-wise.
Since they are stainless steel, clean-up is a breeze.
The best tongs ever!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RalphNYC
,Bronx
,NY
July 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Tool
July 7, 2014
I've had these tongs for almost 6 years and by far, one of the most used utensils in our kitchen. My wife criticized me at first for having paid so much for a pair on tongs, but they were worth every penny! Now, she even bought me the smaller 9" and the longer 16". The long one is great for BBQ and useful when cooking in big pots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 3 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBanana
,Seattle
,Wa
York, PA
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Tongs Ever!
December 30, 2012
I love these tongs so much I'm going to buy another one today. They are strong and sturdy. I have two other brands of tongs in my kitchen and both are flimsier. One just broke and that's why I purchased the Rosle tongs. I have other products by Rosle that are wonderful (their garlic press is the best garlic press I've ever used too) so I didn't hesitate to by their tongs when I saw them. I also like that they close more tightly than my other tongs making them easier to store.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 4 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaches601
,Syracuse
,NY
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great tongs!
December 13, 2012
I bought the 9" and 12" tongs - they are heavy-duty and super-easy to use. They're pricey, but worth the investment - I'll never need to buy tongs again! We even use the large ones for BBQ-ing! Highly recommend these!
Review 5 for Rosle Locking Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karleen
,Wailuku
,HI
September 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite tongs
September 6, 2012
I love these tongs. My son bought me one about 4 years ago. About two years ago we purchased the longer and shorter ones. In fact I bought an extra pair of longer ones for my son's beach box that he keeps things he uses when he goes to the beach potluck with friends.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 6 for Rosle Locking Tongs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SJPNyacker
,Nyack
,NY
March 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Started great but now just OK
March 21, 2012
Originally loved these tongs however the locking mechanism has not survived the dishwasher.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Fragile