Rosle Julienne Peeler

Julienne strips make a nice finishing touch for salads, garnishes and vegetable dishes. This 18/10 stainless-steel peeler lets you cut fine decorative julienne slices with the finesse of a professional chef. It's made by Rosle, one of Europe's leading manufacturers of professional cooking utensils.Swivel-action stainless-steel blade glides over uneven vegetable surfaces.Produces uniform, cleanly cut strips.Handy hanging loop.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Julienne Peeler
Review 1 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leafpicker
,Ketchum
,ID
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I use this for soup and salads.
August 22, 2013
I also have an OXO julienne Peeler and it works better than the Rosle. It also clogs and is difficult to clean.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Clean
Review 2 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSherrin02
Dayton, OH
May 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love it!!!
May 22, 2011
Purchased a few years ago for half a dollar at a Williams-Sonoma store as it was on clearance at the time. Great value at any price; excellent for carrots, zucchini, even onions. Must have for summer salad making, stir fry, etc. Watch your fingers with this one.. VERY sharp, high quality tool.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tedriner
New York
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
1of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed!
May 4, 2010
I was so very disappointed (at that price) in this item. Does not work well at all and certainly does not julienne. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Review 4 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aku202
New York
April 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another must-have tool!
April 22, 2010
While it would take too long to do a volume of veggies with this tool, it does an amazing job for salads and garnishes, is very sharp and easy to use, and takes up no storage space!
Review 5 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
octane
San Antonio, Texas
February 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
our favorite peeler
February 17, 2010
This peeler has quickly become our favorite peeler. The blades are incredibly sharp. The handle has balance and heft. It is a delight to use. It feels as though it will last forever. My wife loves it as does my mother-in-law.
Review 6 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essi
Rio Grande Valley
February 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great littlel tool!!!!!
February 2, 2010
This makes easy work of thin carrots and celery, potatoes. It is very easy to use, and cleans in a jiffy. Salads are a bit more interesting when I find items to use it on.
I wouild highly recommend.
Review 7 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElFogo2009
Chandler, AZ
October 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A very handy Tool
October 9, 2009
It works and with a little practice you can become quite artistic with it.
Review 8 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MissRhonda
Kingston, TN
July 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tool for stir-fry strips
July 22, 2009
This peeler comes with no instructions and it is not obvious as to how to use it. The strips tend to stick together requiring more handling to get nice julienned pieces. However, using the peeler is much faster and easier than making those tiny strips with a knife.
Review 9 for Rosle Julienne Peeler
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teddysbuddy
Kentucky
July 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun Gadget
July 15, 2009
I love helpful kitchen gadgets. This one does a great job peeling carrots, squash, and cucumbers. I haven't tried it yet on potatoes, but I can well imagine a delicious dish from them.