Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Rosle Ice Cream Scoop

A true delight for any ice cream lover, this scoop's fine edges effortlessly slide through ice cream, sorbet or gelato. The round head is firmly attached to the handle so it won't bend or loosen no matter how frozen your dessert. Made of 18/10 stainless steel. Also useful for making round balls of cookie dough. Satin-finished handle with hanging ring for easy storage. From the German company Rosle, manufacturers of quality kitchen tools since 1903. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Ice Cream Scoop
Review 1 for Rosle Ice Cream Scoop
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
August 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks Pretty
August 5, 2016
This is a good looking sturdy device that does not work well on hard icecream. The scoop is mounted straight to the handle, it should be angled. The end of the handle has a loop that digs into your hand so you cannot press it into hard ice-cream. A very poor design.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Rosle Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,ME
January 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the money
January 7, 2016
My husband has a bowl of ice cream every night. We have used many ice cream scoops. I finally broke down and bought this because it is stainless steel and will not eventually corrode or rust. The scoop itself is small, but the heft is good and it works well. It was worth the money,
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Rosle Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cary
,Nc
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the price...
October 6, 2013
Never thought I would pay this much for an ice cream scooper. However I have gone through numerous designs, many the handle breaks or coating wears or breaks off. You could also use the when making drop cookies, melon balls. I will start giving this as a wedding gift, it should last forever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile
Review 4 for Rosle Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Belmont
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If you eat a lot of ice cream...
January 16, 2013
My husband loves ice cream (way too much), so we have tried many scoops. This one is easy to use, easily scoops out ice cream straight out of the freezer, and goes in the dish washer!
The only disadvantage (or advantage, depending on your views on ice cream consumption) is that it creates small-ish scoops.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 5 for Rosle Ice Cream Scoop
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
October 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ice-cream scoop ever!
October 18, 2012
It is comfortable to hold when using and because of the scoop it glides through the ice-cream. Does exactly what it is suppose to do and does it very well. Read a high rating in a cooking magazine, so I bought it. No regrets.
Also, stores easily in the drawer due to a low profile shape. This is one of the best qualities as it does not take up much space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design