Rosle Garlic Press

Garlic is universally loved - but not on the hands. Instead of chopping it, use this well-designed stainless-steel tool to minimize your hands' contact with the pungent garlic juices. It's made by Rosle, one of Europe's leading manufacturers of professional cooking utensils.Presses whole unpeeled cloves, so your hands don't touch the raw garlic.Lever mechanism requires minimal effort to press pulp and juice through the sieve.Basket retains the papery skins.The hanging loop and a clip-together handle allow for convenient storage.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
21 of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Garlic Press
Review 1 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJCPRC
,TX
July 10, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Garlic Press
July 10, 2014
I simply love this garlic press! SO easy to use and clean. We have used this weekly for about four years and will never buy another garlic press. Truly a great buy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 2 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaMeez
,Acworth
,NH
April 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hands down the BEST!
April 12, 2014
I use garlic almost every day and the Rosle garlic press is the best garlic press EVER! I have owned and broken a minimum of 6 garlic presses over the years (on occasion at great cost to my hand). This press takes one or two tries to get the hang of but works and cleans flawlessly. I believe this will be the last one I own. Worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: expensive
Review 3 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best garlic press period.
February 4, 2014
This is the best garlic press I have ever owned! At first, my husband thought it was absolutely ridiculous to spend so much on a garlic press. After one use he was convinced that it was worth the money and we will never have to buy another garlic press again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 4 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foiledtin
,LaPorte
,IN
April 19, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best garlic press.
April 19, 2013
I have owned several different presses and this one is by far the easiest to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 5 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RWS1
,Atlanta
,GA
March 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best garlic press ever
March 27, 2013
I saw a review on this press in the NY Times--they rated highest among all brands tested. I agree!
Pros: Time-saver, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 6 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarspice
,Belmont
,CA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Garlic Press
January 16, 2013
This is the best garlic press I've tried! I press huge amounts of garlic and really cannot live without a good garlic press. This one presses thoroughly without requiring super-human strength. It is easy to clean because it opens completely and goes in the dishwasher.
I also have the Kuhn Rikon garlic press, which is good, but not as good as this one. The handles are plastic and require more force to use. I had an OXO garlic press as well, but it broke during use. It was also difficult to clean compared to the others.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 7 for Rosle Garlic Press
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
christmasbaby
December 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OK, but not worth the money
December 9, 2012
I bought this garlic press a year ago even though it cost a lot more than I''d planned to spend after reading the glowing reviews. It's OK, but I don't understand what everyone's so excited about. I actually find it more difficult to use than my old OXO press, and it's much more difficult to clean. The only complaint I had about my old one was that the metal got brittle over time (probably due to the dishwasher) and it eventually broke. At this point, I wish the Rosle would break so I could replace it with another OXO without feeling guilty.
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 8 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am very impressed!
November 20, 2012
I tried OXO, Kuhn Rikon, Wusthof garlic presses and Rosle is the best one! It is simple and easy to use. I trying not to spend a lot of money on garlic press and this is the most expensive among the four but if you are on the fence, just go for it! It's worth it. Kuhn Rikon is over engineered in my opinion. I have small hands so this fits my hand unlike KR. I don't know how long this thing will last but it seems durable. I just wish it is made in the USA and not in China.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 9 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucas13
,RI
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
October 9, 2012
Great product - I was a little leery of spending that much for a Garlic press but after reading reviews of this one and others I decided to go for it. I was very pleased its nice and heavy so I know it won't break quickly -easy to use - fairly easy to clean - very little garlic waste. Would recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 10 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candr66646
,Richmond
,VA
September 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use garlic press
September 24, 2012
Sturdy and easy to use garlic press. Clean up very simple under facet.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 11 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JD10
,TX
September 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best press ever
September 18, 2012
I've tried several garlic presses and this is the best one I've found. Definitely a good deal for the price. It's very easy to use and can be easily cleaned.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 12 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
August 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and easy!
August 8, 2012
Last garlic press you'll ever need - no need to peel the cloves (unless you want to!) I've had garlic presses in the past that were a huge waste of time and money and I always went back to the trusty knife. This one works - simple, fast and easy to clean. The only difficulty I had was getting the W-S price sticker off; those things really leave a stubborn residue!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 13 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mozartfan
,brooklyn
,ny
August 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very satisfied with this item....!
August 3, 2012
Excellent Garlic Press, does a great job mincing the garlic, is easy to operate and easy to clean. Very solid, quality construction, should last a lifetime,worth every penny.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 14 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCMO
,Kansas City
,MO
July 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent tool!
July 10, 2012
This is a quality kitchen tool. It's well made, and cleans very easily. I presume it will last a long time - much longer than other garlic presses we've had before.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 15 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galray
,Houston
,TX
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle Garlic Press Review
June 25, 2012
Having only used 2 other garlic presses, which were worthless, this Rosie garlic press is outstanding. To force garlic through the small holes in a press, it takes a lot of force. The handles are large enough to exert that force and not break. The mechanical links connecting the internal parts of this press are also strong enough not to bend or break. This garlic press should last a life time. I recommend the Rosie Garlic Press to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight, presses garlic
Review 16 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woulfey
,Virgina Beach
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST EVER GARLIC PRESS
June 20, 2012
I have had several garlic presses through the years, this one is absolutley the best for pressing the garlic and clean up. I put this in the dishwasher and there is no discoloration to the metal. It is well worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCo
,Hilton Head
,SC
June 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have for ALL Kitchens
June 10, 2012
I have had dozens of garlic presses but NONE that I loved until now. This Rosle Garlic Press not only does its job but is very EASY to clean. It is well worth the money. I have bought several as gifts & recommend to all my friends. It is a must have for all good cooks.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cookyinthekitchen
Scranton, PA
May 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle Garlic Press
May 5, 2012
Little pricey but well worth it. This tool performs very well. The hinged section makes cleaning it very easy. Fun to use.
Review 19 for Rosle Garlic Press
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angelisa
April 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great press, but lose the stubborn stickers
April 26, 2012
just got this garlic press. seems great, and easy to clean! i just wish WS wouldn't have plastered stickers all over it that can't even be SCRUBBED off! who knows how long this adhesive will be sticking to my hands until it finally wears off. what's the point of the all the stickers? otherwise, 5 stars.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: too many stickers!
Review 20 for Rosle Garlic Press
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rikster
,Atascadero
,CA
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Ever Garlic Press
April 4, 2012
Works well, cleans-up easily,looks impressive, what's not to like.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
page1 2 next