Rosle Food Mill

Ideal for making everything from baby food to delicate sauces, this extra-sturdy food mill simultaneously performs the work of a food processor and a sieve. It's made by Rosle, one of Europe's leading manufacturers of professional cooking utensils.Great for making mashed potatoes, applesauce, salsa, soup and baby food.Purees fresh fruits and vegetables to your choice of two consistencies.Separates seeds and skins from the pulp - a great advantage over a food processor.Includes two 5 1/2" diam. discs: with 1mm perforations (for refined sauces and fruit jellies) and 3mm perforations (for soups and other thicker-consistency foods).Three fixed points on the base ensure stability.18/10 stainless steel.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Food Mill
Review 1 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dianne6051
Yorba Linda, California
February 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for my Bruschole
February 20, 2010
I inherited a fabulous recipe from a sorority sister many, many years ago and have diligently been squeezing tomatoes ever since, "like a good sturdy Italian cook." I bought this mill, and I am in heaven. It works wonderfully, in addition to being beautifully made. What used to take an hour now takes minutes - our arms are saved!! Of course my husband now wants us to make larger batches!
I will be purchasing another one to hand down to the next generation, along with Bonnie's recipe!
Review 2 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustBlake
Brighton, MA
October 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Mill
October 12, 2009
Its an excellent mill, easy to clean and gorgeous to look at!
Review 3 for Rosle Food Mill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookinTexas
DFW, TX
October 3, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
4of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Test Crank it in Store!
October 3, 2009
My friend's identical food mill is wonderful -- I liked using it so much during my visit that I promptly bought one when I returned from vacation. The two screens are a nice option. I was set for a long-awaited Saturday kitchen play day to try the mill on tomato soup, pears to can, and pumpkins to process for pie. NOT. This particular mill sounds like a loud, annoying noisemaker with every crank of the handle, despite being disassembled and reassembled according to the instructions several times. It's going back to the store where I'll test drive the replacement for decibel levels before I either exchange or return this otherwise excellent mill.
Review 4 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrSauce
September 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic product
September 21, 2009
Great engineering and superb quality. I processed 390 pints of tomatoes in two days with this mill. As always W.S. offers the best.
Review 5 for Rosle Food Mill
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
italiancooking
Atlanta, GA
July 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Never Quite What I Hoped It Would Be
July 9, 2009
But maybe I was hoping for too much. I expected it to be commercial quality; however, I find it extremely awkward to brace when milling firmer items such as al dente green beans (there's nothing to grip on the side opposite the handle). And the knob recently came off the handle after only a couple of years of occasional use. I can set the knob on the handle and keep it in place while milling, but it just adds one more level of difficulty. One good thing about it is that the frame doesn't "torque" and thereby allow the assembly to pop apart when milling firmer foods. Overall, I'm sure it's perfectly fine if all you plan to use it for is very soft foods and rarely for firmer foods, but unless you just really want a food mill that is all stainless steel, another much less expensive and lighter weight product would probably suffice for that purpose.
Review 6 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills, CA
May 22, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No More Pressing Agains a Strainer
May 22, 2009
I absolutely love this. I had always wanted one and finally bought one a few weeks ago. I have used it several times already. I made red chili sauce for enchiladas with it which requires passing soaked and pureed dried chilis through it, previously I was pressing them against a strainer with a spatula. The previous method was very tedious but with the food mill, simple and provided extremely easy clean up because of the stainless steel material. It definitely makes this dishes easier to make and as a result, I will make it more. I am looking forward to using if for all sorts of foods. I am very impressed with the design and I actally have no problems with the handle, the system is very smooth moving.
Review 7 for Rosle Food Mill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Damaris
San Jose, CA
December 26, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality and workmanship
December 26, 2008
This kitchen tool works beautifully- very little effort required to process the food; I tried it on boiled potatoes to make mashed potatoes- I had almost instant mashed potatoes. The only feature needing improvement is the handle- it is a little hard to keep a grip on it without it slipping; a solid handle would work much better to maintain an adequate grip. Other than the handle flaw, it is a great kitchen tool.
Review 8 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fach
November 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Food mill
November 30, 2008
This is very well made and does an excellent job when used for mashed potatoes. I highly recommend it.