Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Rosle Food Mill

Ideal for making everything from baby food to delicate sauces, this extra-sturdy food mill simultaneously performs the work of a food processor and a sieve. It's made by Rosle, one of Europe's leading manufacturers of professional cooking utensils.Great for making mashed potatoes, applesauce, salsa, soup and baby food.Purees fresh fruits and vegetables to your choice of two consistencies.Separates seeds and skins from the pulp - a great advantage over a food processor.Includes two 5 1/2" diam. discs: with 1mm perforations (for refined sauces and fruit jellies) and 3mm perforations (for soups and other thicker-consistency foods).Three fixed points on the base ensure stability.18/10 stainless steel.Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Food Mill
Review 1 for Rosle Food Mill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No longer made in Germany
September 2, 2016
As of September 2016 at least, this product is made in China. As you would expect, the craftsmanship is unremarkable, even poor. Nowhere near worth this price.
Cons: Temperamental
Review 2 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,MO
July 7, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent uniformity
July 7, 2016
Great kitchen tool for fine food processing. Uniform dish preparation.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Evans
,GA
March 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Celery Root May Have Met It's Match!
March 26, 2015
After looking at several other brands and reading tons of reviews, I bought the Rosle food mill from my local WS. I wanted something that could handle celery root with ease, and I think this is the tool. I used it to make mashed potatoes, and it worked flawlessly. The bowl was large enough to hold all the potatoes at one time, and in just a few minutes, I had processed the entire batch. The consistency of the potatoes was so smooth, my family lamented the lack of lumps! It was expensive but worth the investment. My manual ricer is now headed to Goodwill! It would be perfect it if included three plates rather than two or if WS sold the accessory plates.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: ws doesn't sell accessories for it
Review 4 for Rosle Food Mill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St Simons Island
,GA
January 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to use, does what it should
January 4, 2015
I purchased this several years ago and have really given it a workout making tomato sauce, mashed squash and potatoes, and fruit puree. I love it so much that I gave two as presents this past Christmas. I have an extensive vegetable garden and make hundred of gallons of tomato sauce every year. I use both disks during this process and my tomato sauce is perfect. I also harvest black and blue berries to make jam and use this tool to break down the berries into strained syrup for jam. It goes right into the dishwasher for clean up. It is sturdy, and I have never had any problem with the mechanism.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Rosle Food Mill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Woodstock
,NY
December 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-25points
5of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor design
December 25, 2014
If the people who designed this food mill actually used it, they would go back to the drawing board. The Williams-Sonoma test kitchens should help them out. It is beautiful, which is why I bought it. It is not functional.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 6 for Rosle Food Mill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,cypress
,Ca
December 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
6of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not for puree to make chilli for tamales
December 18, 2014
doesn't perform well to make chilli puree out of boiled chilli pods, very labor intensive and a blender does a better job and less expensive, i feel like i just wasted my money