Rosle Egg Topper

This sleek little tool is an egg lover's dream come true. Perfect for serving soft-boiled eggs in their shells, it effortlessly slices off a neat top section of shell, giving you easy access to the silken white and creamy golden yolk inside. No more egg shells for breakfast! Efficient tool cleanly cracks the top of an egg shell, ready to be lifted off with a knife or by hand. Simply place the topper on your boiled egg, pull the handle up, then release - the spring-loaded mechanism causes just enough vibration for the sharp blade to cut through the shell. Made of durable 18/10 stainless steel. Designed by the German company Rosle, manufacturers of top-quality kitchen tools since 1903.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Egg Topper
Review 1 for Rosle Egg Topper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
May 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment!
May 1, 2015
What a disappointment and waste of money for this egg topper! First you need an egg that will fit this perfectly - too small or too large an egg, then you're better off cracking and peeling the egg. If your egg fits, then you need to put the cap on the top of the egg and continuously twist it so that the tiny sharp edge within the inner rim will cut through the egg shell, which should then pop off by vacuum force when you draw up the little pole. My wrists do not need more exercise - and the last egg I tried to de-cap exploded. Not good.
Cons: does not work
Review 2 for Rosle Egg Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wichita
,KS
April 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle Egg Topper
April 1, 2015
I have always wanted to try soft-boiled eggs, but did not want to do the trick where you break the top off with a knife. We have used this topper often in the month since it arrived, and have been very happy with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Review 3 for Rosle Egg Topper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Holtsville
,Ne
January 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Well Beheaded!
January 21, 2015
It's amazing. I wish I had more eggheads to lop off! Fun!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 4 for Rosle Egg Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York
,10
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Invention
January 6, 2015
I was a little hesitant to buy this but once I got it, I use it everyday now with joy. Works so efficiently and it's a fun liitle tool to have it in the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Rosle Egg Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. James
,NY
January 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Egg topper
January 2, 2015
A great little gadget that easily takes perfect tops off soft boiled eggs every time. No more knives and hot fingers trying to hold that egg to get the top off! Just place on top of egg. Pull up on plunger, let it snap back and voila! a perfectly cut egg just like in the photo!
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Review 6 for Rosle Egg Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Townsend
,MT
January 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle egg topper is excellent
January 1, 2015
I was amazed at how well the Rosle egg topper works. It makes a clean break all around the top of the egg. The top remains on the egg and is easily removed by inserting a butter knife. Be sure to buy the Apilco egg cup; it makes a beautiful display of the egg, and is an elegant way to serve soft boiled eggs.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design