Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer

Featuring an easy-to-read illuminated digital display that measures in both Celsius and Fahrenheit, Rosle's instant-read thermometer is a must-have for everyday cooking. It quickly checks roasts, deep-fry oil, infant food, even wine for serving and water for making tea. Easy-to-read digital temperature reading in Fahrenheit or Celsius. Instantly measures temperatures from -40deg.F to 392deg.F/-40deg.C to +200deg.C. Crafted of easy-clean brushed stainless steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer
Review 1 for Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wezzy
,merritt island
,fl
August 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Precise instant thermometer
August 1, 2013
Best instant thermometer yet! I have used many different brands and styles. The Rosle tops them all and is extremely accurate! I like the back light and the fact it goes off automatically, saving the batteries.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Benbobbi
,San Francisco
,Ca
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
After a year, stopped working
January 31, 2013
I got the Rosle thermometer as a Christmas gift in December 2011. Worked great until December 2012. Now, it no longer works; no digital display despite new batteries.
Worse, I have been completely unsuccessful trying to reach Rosle customer service. No response to my email, contact through their website and phone messages left with their consumer representative at their Delaware USA headquarters.
So I have a $45 non working thermometer. My advice, spend less money on a CDN model or upgrade to a Thermapen. But, do not waste your money on Rosle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Design
Cons: Quality, Fragile, not backed up by company
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gypsysmom
Dallas, Texas
Posted July 3, 2014
Bad service
Complain on their Facebook page. Maybe they'll respond!
I was considering purchasing this thermometer, but no now.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass2
,Westminster
,CO
January 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No-Brainer
January 4, 2013
I used this wonderful device on a rib roast at Christmas and I'm totally thrilled! Easy to use and clean and accurate and definitely worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin950
,Dallas
,TX
Dallas, TX
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rosle does it again!!
January 2, 2013
As I expected, Rosle gave me a accurate thermometer for temping my dishes at home to ensure dishes are cooked to the correct doneness. It takes the risk out of overcooking or undercooking. Modern, sleek look that appeals to me also. Definitely worth the investment.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Design
Review 5 for Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garvic
,ca
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not overly thrilled
December 25, 2012
Good instant read, but the backlight does not stay lit very long and the location of the buttons on the backside is inconvenient at best. Especially if you have it in the correct position for inserting into the item you are trying to get a reading on. It goes dark really quick and because the window of the reading is small you can't see it. Have used it a few times as it is the only one we have at this time but will be shopping around for a better one. Not worth the extra money....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store
Cons: backlight goes out too quickly, Design
Review 6 for Rosle Digital Instant Read Thermometer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ndchef
Seattle WA
February 27, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Accurate for a change
February 27, 2012
I have had many thermometers, and this is the best so far. It is very accurate, and fairly quick, though not quite "instant", thus 4 instead of 5 stars. It takes about 10 sec to register, and can be used in liquids, as well as meats.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Weight