Rosle Apple Slicer

Swiftly core and slice apples with this easy-to-use stainless-steel tool. Set the slicer onto the fruit and push down to separate the core from the flesh and slice the fruit into eight equal pieces. Stainless-steel blades core and cut apples or pears into 8 wedges. Angled handles provide the right amount of leverage and a comfortable grip. From the German company Rosle, manufacturers of quality kitchen tools since 1903. Includes a protective cover for safe storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rosle Apple Slicer
Review 1 for Rosle Apple Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fuzzyslippers
,George
,WA
June 12, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great--no mess
June 12, 2014
I bought this when I saw the PBS show ATK say it was the best apple slicer they'd ever tested. I hesitated because of the high price (and don't core THAT many apples) but this little gadget will last several lifetimes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Rosle Apple Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baking4two
,Chillicothe
,IL
February 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and sharp
February 4, 2014
This apple slicer is very sharp and I have nicked myself once or twice before. It is slices apples quickly and without strain. The handles are wide enough to comfortably push down with your palms without interfering with the apple, which was a big plus for me. It seems like most other apple slicers only give you enough room to push down with your index finger and thumb.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Rosle Apple Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
choochee
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good but not great
February 19, 2013
I like this apple slicer because it is sharp, it has a nice guard for the bottom, and it is fast. However, the hole in the center is not large enough to get all of the seeds or core out when the apple is sliced. I often have to cut these away after the apple is sliced. I thought this was supposed to save me some work. Seems to be overpriced, but will probably last forever as it is very strong and sturdy. Recommended, with reservations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: Size, Design
Review 4 for Rosle Apple Slicer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
February 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Is it worth it?
February 14, 2013
Received the Rosle apple slicer and put it to use right away. Took off the protective cover (keeps the blades from getting dull or touching the table surface). Sliced an apple and was pleasantly surprised at the ease in which it accomplished its goal.
My beefs with the product are two fold.
One, it is overpriced. And two, despite the write up, nowhere is it mentioned that it is made in China. I feel if that is so, that the price should reflect that.
Does work well though.
Kind of wish it did 16ths instead of just eighths.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Store
Cons: overpriced
Review 5 for Rosle Apple Slicer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Recommended
June 25, 2012
I had an older, dull slicer that was absolutely horrible. It took so much force to cut the apple that it was easy to slip or crush a finger in the process. I finally binned it and purchased the Rosle slicer. Wow...what a difference. It was like upgrading from a Pinto to a Veyron! I love this slicer!
This is SHARP. Very little pressure needed. It makes nice even slices and navigates around the core well.
I love the cover that comes with it. It really is a necessity as storing this in a drawer uncovered could be a bit dangerous (yes, it really is that sharp).
I have owned this for close to a year now and I am still just as pleased as day one.
I just rinse it off or throw it in the dishwasher. Very durable. It is absolutely worth the price.
Recommended.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
 
My Recommendations