Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade

In the world's great wine-producing regions, chefs have long relied on marinades made from local vintages to season their signature dishes. Celebrating this culinary tradition, our all-natural marinade combines a buttery, full-bodied Chardonnay with sweet roasted-garlic puree and aromatic herbs.A versatile all-natural marinade combining the tang of Chardonnay and the mellow sweetness of roasted garlic with fine white wine vinegar and grapeseed oil, rosemary, thyme and oregano.Ideal for grilling, roasting or pan-searing, it quickly adds rich, complex flavor to poultry, pork and seafood.12 fl. oz.Made in USA.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
19 of 23(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
Review 1 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marshmallow12
,Chester Springs
,PA
May 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious for BBQ's... or anything
May 2, 2013
This marinade is wonderful on just about anything...chicken, pork chops, pasta even roasted veggies.. Perfect blend of herbs with a hint of spice. A go to for all your summer cooking.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wheezy1
,Mansfield
,OH
August 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 6, 2012
Marinade was very bitter. I am glad I tasted it BEFORE I used it to marinate my chops. I threw it away.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2cook4all
,Rancho Cucamonga
,Ca
July 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
One of my favorite marinades
July 13, 2012
I bought this sauce because of the reviews and it did not disappoint! I marinaded large shrimp and vegetables for about a 1/2 hour and threw them on the grill with some good sirloin lamb chops and they were the best tasting shrimp and veggies I've had in a long time. I just couldnt stop eating them! Now I'm going to order another jar.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enblee
,Hudsonville
,MI
December 27, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Picky eater solution
December 27, 2011
LOVE this marinade!! We use it on chicken and my picky-and I mean PICKY-youngest daughter loves this! She calls it her "spicy chicken", but it is not overly spicy! We grill with this all summer at our cottage and people are always asking what we used! Whenever I am near a W.S. store, I stock up!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoraRDH
Charleston, WV
August 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy Marinade!
August 25, 2011
Love, love, love, love this product! I have used this on beef, chicken and veggies! It is a must have in everyones' pantry!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stargazerss
Jersey Shore (not THAT one!) Avalon
July 11, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WAY TOO SALTY/SPICY
July 11, 2011
I am a food blogger adn have been cooking for over 2o yrs. I think this is way too salty and way too peppery (and I do like spice...) Used it on fish as reecommended by the clerk in the store adn then also used it on veggies to grill. I had to rinse some of the seasoning off to eat them, it was that salty. Maybe if you don't cook and order take out or pre-packaged items you wouldn'ty notice. But for anyone that cooks, make your own marinade. Mine was much better than this one.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 7 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dallasteri
dallas,tx
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
cant live without this!
June 7, 2011
we put this on chicken and makes grilled chicken amazing and very easy. i will then use the left over chicken to make tacos or ckin salad and everyone loves it!
i have very few cant be out of products in my kitchen but this is one of about 3 items i panic when we get low on. Wish i could buy it in bulk.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 8 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlygirl53
Watkinsville, GA
March 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing - Wonderful flavor without being spicy!!
March 19, 2011
We received as a gift and I was going to grill some chicken - I know this is supposed to be a marinade, but I grabbed it as a quick option and just blotted my chicken with paper towels to dry it, and dabbed this on!!! Amazing!!! My husband normally does all the grilling. He wanted to know what I had used. LOL!!! That made my day. It is very flavorful and definitely not spicy. I have to watch spicy because of a difficult stomach, but this is wonderful! We both loved it!! I'm sure it will stay in my pantry. Try it!!! I'm back for more!!! :)
Review 9 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessiSky
Carlisle, PA
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So happy I got this!
February 23, 2011
My husband loves cooking, so I'm always looking for little things to get him for the kitchen that we can both enjoy. This is an amazing product- we just made chicken tonight that was marinated in it, and it is perfect! Wouldn't change anything and I'll definitely get this again :).
Review 10 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CubanSpice
Miami Beach
January 17, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is Not spicy at all
January 17, 2011
I almost didn't buy this product because the reviews were saying how spicy this was (not at all) I've used it twice this week and everyone loved it!!
Review 11 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gulfstreamgirl
Manhattan Beach, CA
October 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Most delish ever!!!
October 26, 2010
My boyfriend added a little extra olive oil, warmed it up and is the perfect dip for steamed artichokes. We have yet to try it on chicken, shrimp, etc. but can promise you we're hooked and use this yummy stuff at least 2 times a week.
It's not at all spicy in my opinion, but is on the salty side- still worth it!
Review 12 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SBH17
Coralville, IA
August 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this sauce on poultry.
August 16, 2010
I am so glad you brought this marinade back! I use it on Cornish hens I cook in my cast iron Dutch oven and the flavor is wonderful.
Review 13 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vvd28
Fontana Ca
June 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
garlic and herbs
June 25, 2010
I tryed theis sauce last year and loved it my family enjoyed also.
I always keep one in the cabinet so I always buy two at a time.
It is the best in the market.
Review 14 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ipestana
caracas venezuela
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious way to cook
May 5, 2010
this is the best marinade I ever tried before. It is full of flavor, fresh, with the right touch of spicy!
Review 15 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
syracuse
Syracuse, New York
May 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
so happy with this product
May 4, 2010
I was very excited to see you brought back this marinade. We used it last year on shrimp done on the grill and the family loved it. Thank you for my mothers day dinner, shrimp and scallops on the grill with brown rice and grilled asparagus
Review 16 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AppletonGourmand
Appleton, WI
April 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Too Salty!
April 21, 2010
Great flavor but with 900+mg of sodium per serving it's like drinking a bottle of salt water.
Review 17 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lv2TryNewTings
Norfolk, VA
August 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great on Shrimp
August 19, 2009
So I purchased this marinade after tasting the Tequila Lime in the store. It came as a little gift set which was rather cute. I tried it on chicken but must say that I prefer it on shrimp. I usually pan-fry it with corn for some excellent shrimp tacos! I must say that the Tequilla lime is better on chicken and garlic and herb better on shrimp. I used that last bit yesterday and and will be back to get some more today. This marinade will be a staple in my Frig!
Review 18 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamajo
Northridge, CA
August 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!
August 17, 2009
Wonderful flavor! Marinated chicken pieces overnight, barbequed for dinner. Everyone loved it, will definately make it again. Actually, I am off to purchase more, we liked it so much.
Review 19 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neysie
New Jersey
July 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Deliciously spicy!
July 30, 2009
I love this marinade. It really spices things up! Our family doesn't really like things that are spicy, but this was a hit. I definitly would recommend trying it. I can't wait to use it again!
Review 20 for Roasted Garlic & Herb Marinade
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovinit2
Fishers, IN
July 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Stuff!
July 23, 2009
This marinade is wonderful! I marinated chicken in it overnight and cooked it out on the grill. It was so yummy! My kids are picky eaters and they absolutely loved it too.
page1 2 next