Riedel Decanter

The perfect partner for Riedel stemware, this well-priced carafe allows you to aerate wines before serving, enhancing both red and white varietals. Decanting allows older wines achieve full clarity and true color, while young vintages have a chance to open and develop. The lead-crystal carafe is crafted at Riedel's family-owned glassworks in Austria. Hand-wash. 38-oz. cap; 9 1/4" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Decanter
Review 1 for Riedel Decanter
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Elle2021
,Atlanta
,Ga
June 8, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's a carafe NOT a decanter
June 8, 2012
I registered for this and what a disappointment. It BARELY holds a bottle of wine and if you want to swirl to aerate - you cannot with this. It should have been better described on the site - VERY misleading. I will be purchasing the magnum size as it looks more suited for a small dinner party.
Review 2 for Riedel Decanter
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
higgiekate
California
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice but Small
August 27, 2010
This item is really a small carafe and not a decanter. It does hold one bottle of wine and does the trick but is not as elegant as one would hope. It stores more easily than a larger deanter but it is not recommended that you use soap when cleaning. It is hard to keep water spots off the carafe. It is Riedel quality but perhaps the description could be better in the catalog.
Review 3 for Riedel Decanter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocJJ
San Francisco Bay Area, California
February 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect For 2
February 7, 2010
This is the perfect red-wine decanter if you're having dinner for 2. It's great for a single bottle of wine and the clarity of the crystal truly enhances the dinner-table appearance. This decanter is easy to handle, empty or full, and fits nicely in a cabinet. The neck is proportioned to accomodate an aerator. The lip is thin and propertly edged, so the decanter pours beautifully, with few drips. We love ours, it makes a great and welcome gift.
Review 4 for Riedel Decanter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianneK
Boise, Idaho
May 16, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent
May 16, 2009
I was delighted to find this decanter because it matches my Riedel wine glasses then I was really delighted to find how well it works in truely opening the flavor of wines.
Review 5 for Riedel Decanter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mteevee
Riverton, NJ
February 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Gentlemen's Gift
February 6, 2009
I purchased a Reidel wine decanter as a house warming gift for a young man settling into his first home. He thought the design was perfect as was the size of the decanter.