Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2

Master Scottish distillers helped create these lead-crystal glasses to showcase the best qualities of single malt and other whiskeys. The bowl has an elongated thistle shape that is designed to flatter the unique aromas of each type of whiskey. The flared lip delivers the flow of liquid to the tip of the tongue, which perceives sweetness, allowing you to appreciate the whiskey's smooth, silky texture. A family-owned company since 1756, Riedel produces the machine-made Vinum series at its factory in Germany. Dishwasher safe. 7-oz. cap., 4 1/2" high. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2
Review 1 for Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJThatcher
February 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a difference a glass makes
February 19, 2013
I always doubted the enthusiasm towards appropriate glassware - but I'm a believer now. Whiskey tastes great and it feels great in my mouth.
Review 2 for Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eeyore224
Hudson, Ohio
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
April 22, 2011
Gave these to my daughter's significant other who loves a good scotch Loved them
Pros: Durable, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Weight
Review 3 for Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plasticdoc
San Clemente, CA
October 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
single malt scotch glasses
October 7, 2010
They're beautiful, very high quality.
I will definitely order more in the future.
Review 4 for Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
towhee
Chicago
July 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best shape glass ever!
July 23, 2010
Ok, I know this was made for whiskey, but the shape is so easy to hold. I wanted an excuse to buy one, and saw a photo for an italian bistro with wine in glasses like these. I tried one and it is a wonderful wine glass too, (or whatever). Holds more than it looks like and does not tip over and constantly break the stem. I now have a whole set and my friends all love them!
Review 5 for Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScotchFan
March 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth every penny
March 12, 2010
I second the previous review. The only difference between this and the sommeliers is that the stem is shorter and thicker on this one and the bowl is thicker (but hence a bit more durable). Since trying these, I truly do not find scotch as enjoyable in a regular DOF. The difference is immediately evident.
Review 6 for Riedel Vinum Single Malt Whiskey Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rasputin
Little Rock, Arkansas
May 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stay Thirsty My Friends
May 21, 2009
If you enjoy your fine single malts neat --- as well you should --- then you need these glasses. Scotch is first an prinicpally tasted by scent, and these glasses are perfectly shaped to concentrat and release the nose. You will enjoy these glasses, and every true Scotch connoisseur that you give them to as gifts will sing your praises.