Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set, Pay 6-Get 8

Offering eight crystal glasses for the price of six, our exclusive Riedel set makes a superb gift for anyone who enjoys both red and white wines. Included are four Bordeaux glasses and four Chablis/Chardonnay glasses, all from Riedel's acclaimed Vinum collection of stemware shaped to flatter specific varietals. Machine-made of brilliantly clear crystal glass. Bordeaux glasses showcase the best qualities of Bordeaux and other full-bodied reds, such as Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. Chablis/Chardonnay glasses are ideal for light, dry white wines, including Chenin Blanc, Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Grigio. Made in Germany by Riedel, a family-owned company famous for exquisite glassware since 1756. Set of eight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set, Pay 6-Get 8
Review 1 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set, Pay 6-Get 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NashvilleArt
February 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but not lead free
February 6, 2015
These wine glasses are beautiful, but unfortunately the crystal is not lead free so I returned them. Some of their wine glasses are lead free, but not the Vinum line.
Review 2 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set, Pay 6-Get 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amberleigh
,Lake Jackson
,Tx
lake jackson, tx.
January 17, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
like fine crystal
January 17, 2015
The stem makes this very fragile due to its height. I hand wash because of etching conditions in our water supply. Husband is afraid to dry them; but, not afraid to drink from them. lol! They do look very nice on the table, tho'. i would buy more pieces from the collection.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Versatile
Cons: Not Durable, Fragile
Review 3 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set, Pay 6-Get 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khold
April 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Around Wine Glasses
April 2, 2014
We're on our second set of these glasses and love them. Although they are fragile and over time, we've nearly lost a whole set (we like to entertain a lot), I will soon happily be buying a third set. If you're not ready to invest in varietal specific glasses, but still want to drink out of a lovely, delicate glass that enhances the flavor of any wine, these are the ticket. I love having different glasses for red and white. The price is great for such high quality glasses. Must be hand washed carefully, but so worth the extra care.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 4 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set, Pay 6-Get 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaDB
,Tampa
,FL
August 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good quality , Very satisfied
August 28, 2013
I am glad my husband and I decided to add these glasses to our wedding registry. We received one set and were so pleased with them that we decided to purchase another set on our own. The shape is well balanced, the quality of the glass is exceptional and it justifies the price. They are obviously fragile and need to be treated with extra care.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance, Design
Review 5 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set, Pay 6-Get 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mc3318
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago, IL
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful but so fragile
December 28, 2012
My husband and I received this set from friends for Christmas. They were sent directly from WS, and one of the red glasses arrived broken. We called WS and a replacement was sent - it too arrived shattered. We are now awaiting our second replacement, and were told it would include extra packaging. Very lovely glasses though, and have been enjoying them thouroughly! Wash with care - we have been using a special Riedel cleaning brush.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Fragile