Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set

Offering eight glasses for the price of six, our exclusive Riedel set makes a superb gift for anyone who enjoys both red and white wines. Included are four Bordeaux glasses and four Chablis/Chardonnay glasses, all from Riedel's acclaimed Vinum collection of stemware shaped to flatter specific varietals. The Bordeaux glasses showcase the best qualities of Bordeaux and other full-bodied reds, such as Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot. The Chablis/Chardonnay glasses are ideal for light, dry white wines, including Chenin Blanc, Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Grigio. Made in Germany, each wineglass is 24% lead crystal. Dishwasher safe. Bordeaux, 21.5-oz. cap., 9" high; Chablis/Chardonnay, 12.4-oz. cap., 7 3/4" high. Eight-piece set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
Review 1 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khold
April 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great All-Around Wine Glasses
April 2, 2014
We're on our second set of these glasses and love them. Although they are fragile and over time, we've nearly lost a whole set (we like to entertain a lot), I will soon happily be buying a third set. If you're not ready to invest in varietal specific glasses, but still want to drink out of a lovely, delicate glass that enhances the flavor of any wine, these are the ticket. I love having different glasses for red and white. The price is great for such high quality glasses. Must be hand washed carefully, but so worth the extra care.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Size, Appearance
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 2 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaDB
,Tampa
,FL
August 28, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good quality , Very satisfied
August 28, 2013
I am glad my husband and I decided to add these glasses to our wedding registry. We received one set and were so pleased with them that we decided to purchase another set on our own. The shape is well balanced, the quality of the glass is exceptional and it justifies the price. They are obviously fragile and need to be treated with extra care.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Appearance, Design
Review 3 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mc3318
,Chicago
,IL
Chicago, IL
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
beautiful but so fragile
December 28, 2012
My husband and I received this set from friends for Christmas. They were sent directly from WS, and one of the red glasses arrived broken. We called WS and a replacement was sent - it too arrived shattered. We are now awaiting our second replacement, and were told it would include extra packaging. Very lovely glasses though, and have been enjoying them thouroughly! Wash with care - we have been using a special Riedel cleaning brush.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Fragile
Review 4 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PAlgs
,Perkasie
,PA
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They break very easily
December 29, 2011
I was surprised at how very thin they are. The first time we used them, one of them broke.
Cons: Fragile
Review 5 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winelover58
Palm Beach County, Florida
June 29, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Glasses ever
June 29, 2009
It only took me one time to have wine from one of these glasses to be a Riedel convert. Each glass is designed for a type of wine. If you don't believe me open a bottle of wine and pour some in a standard glass and taste it. Then pour some in a Riedel glass and experience exactly how the wine should taste. I love them so much that I try to share them with others and they make the perfect gift for any occasion.
Review 6 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CLKeegan
Alexandria, VA
February 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Riedel Vinum Gift Set
February 9, 2009
Although these glasses are beautiful and a great deal, One of the Burgundy glasses arrived broken and I fear I won't receive a replacement in time to give this gift to my hunny for Valentines Day :c(
Review 7 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheeabby
Larkspur, CO.
February 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ELEGANT GLASSES
February 4, 2009
These glasses may look plain but they are a very nice crystal glass that feels great holding the stem or the bowl itself. Light weight and easy to drink from. Beautiful wineglass. Compliments the wine in everyway. Highly recommend for the wine enthusiast.
Review 8 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PedroUrbinaColls
caracas
January 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Choice for enjoying wine
January 9, 2009
This set is a great option for people like me who wants to start enjoying wine, and also are very elegant so you can use it on a dinner or simply use it on every ocassion.
Review 9 for Riedel Vinum Mixed Gift Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sini
Miami
December 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the best wine glasses.
December 14, 2008
We went to a glass/wine class using the Reidell glasses and after you try these glasses, I can assure you, you don't want to drink wine from any other glasses. Do a comparison between Reidel glasses and any other and you will notice the difference right away.