Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2

Experts with the world's most discerning palates helped develop Riedel's Vinum series, a collection of glasses designed to flatter specific types of wines and liquors. These elegant lead-crystal glasses enhance the pleasure of a well-made martini. The iconic flared bowl is the classic size favored by fine European hotels and martini traditionalists, who prefer a smaller glass because it holds the ideal volume for a single martini. A family-owned company since 1756, Riedel produces the machine-made Vinum series at its factory in Germany. Dishwasher safe. 4.6-oz. cap., 5 3/4" high. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
Review 1 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kndlrsf
,Rancho Santa Fe
,CA
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
February 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and just perfect!
February 12, 2014
These martini glasses are so elegant- simple and classic beauty. They are the perfect size! They'll hold a spilling over jigger & a half w/ room to spare. We have the larger Riedel martini glass as well. They're pretty but really too large for a perfect martini, unless you're using a lot of diluent, which we don't!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REB99
Orange County, CA
February 2, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quintessential Martini Glass
February 2, 2014
This is a very fine, correctly proportioned glass for anyone interested in a classic, sophisticated, traditional martini.
Pros: Quality, Balance, Size, Appearance, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyHour
,Bellingham
,WA
October 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic & Elegant
October 20, 2012
Smaller than many (5-7/8 inches tall; 4-5/8 ounces) this is still one of the most classic and elegant of martini glasses. Fits well in one's hand. The crystal lets the color (or lack thereof) of the drink shine through. The rim is cut clean (not rolled) which is my preference. Due to the thinness of the bowl these glasses have to be hand washed. All in all one of the best. Highly recommended.
Review 4 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeonB
New York, NY
July 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Were given as wedding gifts
July 24, 2011
I got these for my friends who celebrated their union and they LOVED the glasses. They were all smiles (ear-to-ear) when they opened the boxes and saw them.
Pros: Appearance, Weight
Review 5 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giaa
April 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous SMALL Martini Glasses
April 5, 2011
I have been looking every where for this sized Martini Glass. All vintage martini glasses are small like this and I think I bought them all....
These small glasses keep your Martini fresh and cold.
Pros: Size
Review 6 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WSShopperChicago
Chicago, IL
March 15, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice Quality but Way Too Small
March 15, 2011
The quality of the glasses is great like all Riedel products. However, the glasses are just too small especially for serving martinis at a party. I wish I had seen them in person prior to putting them on our registry.
Review 7 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ellitsa
Des Plaines, IL
March 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Martini Glasses too Small
March 2, 2011
I returned these because they were too small and not sturdy at all when in hand.
Review 8 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeggieG
Norfolk, VA
January 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A drink every night?
January 12, 2010
These glasses are GREAT. Drinks taste better! The only danger is that you will want a drink every evening.
Happy happy hour!
Review 9 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheGlassSipper
Philadelphia, PA
June 23, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Size
June 23, 2009
This is the perfect size martini glass. After all, who needs a warm martini? As always, Reidel knows what it's doing.
Review 10 for Riedel Vinum Martini Glass, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sberkau
Nashville, tn
June 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-9points
1of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love Riedel - But not this one
June 12, 2009
Riedel is a wonderful product. BUT, these glasses are very small (in height and volume). Riedel makes a larger version of the Martini glass, but WS does not sell it. We had to return and buy the WS brand. I will let you know what I think, after I receive.