Riedel Vinum Bordeaux Glasses, Set of 2

Experts with the world's most discerning palates helped develop Riedel's Vinum series, a collection of glasses designed to flatter specific types of wines and liquors. These elegant 24% lead-crystal glasses showcase the best qualities of full-bodied red wines (especially Bordeaux), including those made from Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Merlot grapes. The generous bowl allows the bouquet to develop fully. The tapered rim directs the flow of wine to the tip of the tongue, which perceives sweetness, allowing you to appreciate a harmonious balance of fruit flavors and supple tannin. A family-owned company since 1756, Riedel produces the machine-made Vinum series at its factory in Germany. Dishwasher safe. 21.5-oz. cap., 9" high. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Vinum Bordeaux Glasses, Set of 2
Review 1 for Riedel Vinum Bordeaux Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bakingismything
Atlanta, GA
August 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Makes your wine taste better!
August 11, 2010
I did a lot of homework before I purchased my Riedel stemware. As others have confirmed, they are beautiful and durable. What I was most impressed with was the ability to make my not-so-expensive wine taste like a $50+ bottle. I performed a taste test using some red wine glasses I purchased in Prague, and compared them to Riedel. I was blown away with the difference. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Review 2 for Riedel Vinum Bordeaux Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGud
San Jose, CA
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Riedel is great!
January 4, 2010
Love them. Can't go wrong with Riedel. I got the stemless and they are wonderful when you are cooking cuz you are less likely to tip it over while you are working and moving quickly around the kitchen. I love the way it feels in your hand.
Review 3 for Riedel Vinum Bordeaux Glasses, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
judester
Rochester, NY
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Fragile
January 2, 2010
These wine glasses are absolutely beautiful. I was given two for a Christmas gift. After the first use, I was washing one by hand and the stem broke right in my hand. I didn't feel I used an unusual amount of pressure as I held the glass in my hand. I was so disappointed as they are very nice red wine glasses.
Review 4 for Riedel Vinum Bordeaux Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okawriver
Taylorville, IL
December 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
everyday safe
December 1, 2009
Putting quality wine in a quality wine glass is always desireable. Having that glass make it safely day to day is also desireable. The Vinum series does just that. I have been known to break a wine glass or two, however, the Vinum series seems to understand my awkwardness and grants me a little lee-way. For that I am grateful. Salut!
Review 5 for Riedel Vinum Bordeaux Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sbudnik
Danbury, CT
August 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent glass
August 30, 2009
love the thin yet durable glass. best wine glasses I have ever had.