This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux

To help you stock up for seasonal entertaining, we're offering a special value on Riedel's most popular wine tumblers. The sturdy tumblers, designed to showcase red varietals, such as Merlot, Cabernet and Bordeaux, are dishwasher safe. 21.1-oz. cap., 4 3/4" high. Set of three.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
Review 1 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DRoy
New York, NY
May 8, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
They're Like Eggshells
May 8, 2011
My husband selected these glasses because of the shape. We bought two sets. Two of them broke with our first use with normal handling. These glasses are like eggshells. As a result, the ones we have left have now become a high maintenance product. When we use them, we are super careful to handle them separately from all other glasses and dishes to try our best and not break another one. I wouldn't risk putting them in the dishwasher, that could be a rough ride for these glasses. We don't understand why a name brand like Riedel would make such a flimsy product.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 2 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bookworm101
Royal Oak MI
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
fabulous glass, poor packing
January 4, 2011
Unfortunately, one of the glasses was broken, but the other two are terrific
Review 3 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheso
manhattan new york
October 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Wine Glasses for the Sabbath
October 23, 2010
Being kosher with three sets of dishes, I chose two sets of "O" for my meat and parev dishes. My guests enjoy the type of glass and the various colors. It is a treat not to have to replace broken stems everytime they break in the dishwasher. Obviously, "O" wine glasses are highly recommended by my sabbath guests and I!
Review 4 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMP0710
Washington, DC
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
5 Years and Still Gorgeous!
August 4, 2010
I have had these glasses for over 5 years and they are still gorgeous. I have 3 sets of stem wine glasses and all three sets are not complete due to breakage and I would never put them in the dishwasher. These Riedel Glasses are amazing, I always put them in the dishwasher, use them for dinner parties and more than just wine and they are fabulous! I haven't broken 1 yet in 5 years!!
Review 5 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
camalot
simi valley, Ca
June 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Beautiful glasses are paper thin
June 8, 2010
I had no idea these would be so thin. They are very delicate and I'm afraid to wash them. Too bad - they are an interesting shape and wine looks very pretty in them.
Review 6 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thalia
Hope, ME
January 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
"O" YES to Riedel "O" Trio
January 27, 2010
My daughter -who is incredibly critical and discriminating-was thrilled with these glasses. So they must be truly wonderful!
Review 7 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SGKMD
Maryland
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
versatile and fun
January 7, 2010
These are great glasses. The stemless look is good for casual dinners and parties, and they work well as water and juice glasses also.
When I received them I was concerned they might be too fragile. The top of the glass is quite thin. They've turned out to be sturdy. I accidentally knocked one off the drying mat while washing dishes - it landed on its side on a granite counter, but didn't even chip.
Review 8 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alydf7
Washington, DC
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Glasses
January 4, 2010
Great balance, good depth, lovely glasses esp. for the price.
Review 9 for Riedel "O" Trio, Bordeaux
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Montréal, Québec, Canada
December 21, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
These are great!
December 21, 2009
I love these glasses! I had received them as a gift 5 years ago and have used them for every bottle of wine I've shared! This year , I bought them for my fiancé and he adores them. They are nice to hold, and really give the wine space to breathe. Very nice thin rim, comfortable to drink from, makes you feel like you are drinking expensive wine! Lol! I think they also look great, and still will in 10 years. I would recommend them as a gift or to enjoy for yourself!