Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets

Offering four tumblers for the price of three from Riedel, the esteemed Austrian crystal manufacturer, this innovative stemless glassware follows the varietal-specific designs of their Vinum collection. The Bordeaux glass - available with or without monogramming - is designed to enhance your enjoyment of complex red wines such as Merlot and Cabernet. Ideal for everyday use and relaxed entertaining, the lead-free tumblers are dishwasher safe. 21.1-oz. cap., 4 3/4" high. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
Review 1 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrankyAgingLady
,Brookline
,MA
May 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these tumblers
May 30, 2013
These tumblers are pretty, dishwasher safe, and can be used for beverages other than wine. And, every guest who drinks from one loves them and says, 'Where can I get some?"
Review 2 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mss123
,NJ
Northeast
May 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still Great
May 9, 2013
Although they do break easily, I still love the casual nature, capacity and looks of these glasses. I find I have to wash the rims GINGERLY by hand before putting them in the upper level of the dishwasher. Probably should wash completely by hand, but part of the appeal is being stemless and, therefore, "fittable"!
Pros: shape and size
Cons: fragility
Review 3 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandrajws
,boston
,ma
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Casual but elegant
January 26, 2012
I love these glasses! They are thin and elegant, just as a nice wine glass should be. However, they have a casual feel because they don't have a stem. I love using these with a casual meal or with appetizers or other small plates.
For such a nice quality, they are so sanely priced. They are dishwasher safe, just another good feature. The only possible con I can see with this size is that it is a good sized glass and my be awkward for soemone with very very small hands. I would defintely recommend these wine tumblers.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
famousone
,Hebron
,KY
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thin! Thin! Thin!
January 11, 2012
They are great glasses but i know they won't last too long. They feel good in your hand and i love a wine glass w/o the stem. But boy are they thin. One decent click on a toast and they are toast! of course i wash them by hand and even that makes me nervous! I probably won't get anymore after these break. It is destiny!
Pros: Balance, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Fragile
Review 5 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlknight
San Francisco, Ca.
January 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just fabulous
January 2, 2010
These crystal glasses are fabulous and the monogrammed work came out just as expected. The gift was well-received.
Review 6 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JME1
WA
December 9, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the look I expected
December 9, 2009
This is not the look I expected. The monogram does not look like the sharp thin glass engraving I was hoping for. It looks cloudy and almost like a sticker or something painted on. I know it is not either of those but I am disappointed. I recommend looking at one in person or really zooming in on the picture before you buy!
The glass is very thin and light-weight also -which is fine...I'm just adding that info because sometimes an advertised weight doesn't really help the average online buyer.
Review 7 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OCPUMPKIN
Orange County, CA
April 13, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A LITTLE THIN
April 13, 2009
The glasses would be ok, if they were for water or juice, but not for wine; they're way too thin for anyone who is drinking to hold responsibly.
Sadly, I imagine all of the 6 glasses I ordered will be broken after a couple uses by my girl friends. I wish I would have considered buying them in-store, so I could have chosen a thicker, more sturdy alternative.
Also, they did NOT come monogrammed as we ordered- they're blank.
Review 8 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KHood
Houston, Texas
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Wedding Gift
February 26, 2009
These wine glasses were beautiful, especially with the monogram. Made a lovely wedding gift.
Review 9 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJFH
Houston, TX
December 13, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tumblers!
December 13, 2008
I got several of these as wedding gifts. I love them. They hold up well in the dishwasher but are still classy and delicate. I use them all the time.
Review 10 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
junebug
Dalton, NH
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great wine tumblers!
September 3, 2008
I loved these wine goblets! I bought 6 that were touted as made for Chardonnay. However, I use them for red's as well. I started with the smaller size to be sure I liked stemless wine glasses. I think the best thing I can say about them is that they have a thin rim, which makes it easier for tasting and sipping. I intend to buy the larger sizes. The only negative I can say about them is the price. At $12 a piece and being used as every day glasses makes me pause before running out to by another set. I want to see how they hold up to repeated use.