Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets

Offering four tumblers for the price of three from Riedel, the esteemed Austrian crystal manufacturer, this innovative stemless glassware follows the varietal-specific designs of their Vinum collection. The Bordeaux glass - available with or without monogramming - is designed to enhance your enjoyment of complex red wines such as Merlot and Cabernet. Ideal for everyday use and relaxed entertaining, the lead-free tumblers are dishwasher safe. 21.1-oz. cap., 4 3/4" high. Made in Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
Review 1 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrankyAgingLady
,Brookline
,MA
May 30, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these tumblers
May 30, 2013
These tumblers are pretty, dishwasher safe, and can be used for beverages other than wine. And, every guest who drinks from one loves them and says, 'Where can I get some?"
Review 2 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mss123
,NJ
Northeast
May 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still Great
May 9, 2013
Although they do break easily, I still love the casual nature, capacity and looks of these glasses. I find I have to wash the rims GINGERLY by hand before putting them in the upper level of the dishwasher. Probably should wash completely by hand, but part of the appeal is being stemless and, therefore, "fittable"!
Pros: shape and size
Cons: fragility
Review 3 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandrajws
,boston
,ma
January 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Casual but elegant
January 26, 2012
I love these glasses! They are thin and elegant, just as a nice wine glass should be. However, they have a casual feel because they don't have a stem. I love using these with a casual meal or with appetizers or other small plates.
For such a nice quality, they are so sanely priced. They are dishwasher safe, just another good feature. The only possible con I can see with this size is that it is a good sized glass and my be awkward for soemone with very very small hands. I would defintely recommend these wine tumblers.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Appearance, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Riedel "O" Bordeaux Wine Tumbler Sets
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
famousone
,Hebron
,KY
January 11, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thin! Thin! Thin!
January 11, 2012
They are great glasses but i know they won't last too long. They feel good in your hand and i love a wine glass w/o the stem. But boy are they thin. One decent click on a toast and they are toast! of course i wash them by hand and even that makes me nervous! I probably won't get anymore after these break. It is destiny!
Pros: Balance, Size, Appearance
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Weight, Difficult to Store, High-Maintenance, Fragile