Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2

The bowl of these wineglasses is designed to accentuate the best attributes of Pinot Noir and Nebbiolo wines. From Riedel's Grape collection, they ensure a perfectly balanced tasting experience, whether the occasion is a quiet dinner for two or an evening of entertaining. The defining characteristic of these machine-made glasses is their elegant pulled stem, which creates an attractive cleft in the bottom of the bowl. The high-quality 24% lead crystal is virtually indistinguishable from handmade crystal. Dishwasher safe. 25.3-oz. cap., 9 1/4" high. Made in Germany. Set of two. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
Review 1 for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pghlovetocook
,pittsburgh
,pa
pittsburgh, pa
July 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely beautiful and delicate
July 6, 2012
Riedel is great quality and this style is simply beautiful. They are very delicate, so do require a gentle touch when cleaning. We have the Pinot, Champagne and Riesling glasses in our collection and they look divine in a formal table setting.
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monica7
,Arllington
,TN
Midsouth, TN
April 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and classy
April 11, 2012
The glasses are the largest glasses I have ever owned. They are a pleasure to look at and to drink out of..
Review 3 for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SCBoog
,Pasadena
,CA
Pasadena, CA
October 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful stemware......but, uh-oh....
October 30, 2011
They are so easily broken. I've had these glasses for quite a while, and have spent more than I should on replacements. No matter how careful I am, they seem to break way too often. For a special occasion, fine....but I would go with a much more sturdy glass for day-to-day use.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Cons: Fragile, break easily.
Review 4 for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SarahInTexas
San Antonio, Texas
August 16, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful, but breaks SO easily
August 16, 2011
I bought a set of 4 of these for my boyfriend, who had always admired the glasses. They are beautiful - no complaint there - but they break incredibly easily. They are just so fragile and delicate. We even bought special glass cloths for cleaning and take extra care when washing them, but to no avail. Replacement is pricey, and you WILL break them. I would choose something else.
Pros: Good for Entertaining, Appearance
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance, Fragile, they break!!!
Review 5 for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nature1
Carlsbad, CA
January 11, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautifully designed
January 11, 2011
The Riedel Grape wine glasses are elegant. I bought one set for my son then ordered a pair for myself.
Review 6 for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy1990
Portland, Maine
December 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Wine Glasses
December 14, 2010
These wine glasses are perfect for red wine especially pinot noir, nice size and easy to hold. I love these beautiful wine glasses!
Review 7 for Riedel Grape Pinot/Nebbiolo Glasses, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WINO2
Dallas, Texas
January 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Wine Glasses
January 14, 2010
We registered for these glasses and did not know what to expect. From living in California in the wine country, we were used to great wine glasses...and these TOTALLY lived up to the expectation. They really accent and improve the taste of the wines we enjoy and are a breeze to clean. The only thing to watch our for is spotting during the drying process. To fix this, we wash by hand and turn upside-down to dry. After a few hours, we flip the glass to finish the drying. I am going to buy extras of this glassware to have as a backup in case any are ever broken!